Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice clean hotel with great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, easy to find, big clean rooms with fresh coffee machine and fridge. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Only downer is the $10 parking charge for residents which makes it an expensive choice if you are staying there for more than 1 or 2 nights.
Location: Universal is about 2 miles away, and loads of restaurants and shops within 5 miles radius in all directions.
We only stayed one evening but the hotel is in a great position for all the main theme and water parks, plus a great choice of restaurants nearby.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by TMason, EPC
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. Hopefully, you'll be able to come back again and stay longer. We'd love for you to experience everything in the hotel and around us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel. Newly renovated.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Too few or none 2 queen bed rooms available. I wasn't able to get one, eventhogh we reserved a week in advance thru Expedia agent who called Hotel and requested them. Hotel provided an xtra twin bed to acomodate us.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by TFMason, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share this review and for the 4 stars! We are working to make sure the hotel always exceeds everyone's expectations. We're glad you appreciated our renovation. Apologies for the lack of availability of Queen units. But I'm glad we were able to work something out for you. Again, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and this wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We stood here for a week and went to Universal Studios. Very close to the park and lots of food options. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly. We had fun at the pool playing the ring on hook game. We had a great stay !
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by TFMason, EPC
We love hearing such great reviews! Thank you for taking the time to share yours. It's great to know how much you enjoyed the hotel. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington nc

Nice and close to universal studios

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A beautiful hotel and staff was nice and helpful,and got it for a good price.Never stayed in a place that big and pretty before.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by TMason, EPC
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be a good value. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope you'll be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great for Universal hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the fact we could walk to shops and restaurants.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay and liked everything the way it was.
Location: Universal just 10 mins along the road. Shopping Malls not too far by taxi and Disney just 20 mins away.
We stayed for 10 days, family party of 5 including one 8 year old granddaughter. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, towels changed each day and bed was very comfortable. Staff in dining room friendly and talked to my granddaughter. We all enjoyed breakfast there and my granddaughter loved the fruit. She also loved being in the pool. We used the courtesy transport to both Universal and Disney. Dining out was easy as there were some nice restaurants nearby and staff in hotel recommended the Chinese restaurant to us. Had a really great holiday there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by tmason, Hotel Management
It's so nice to hear reviews such as yours. We're glad to know you and your entire family enjoyed all our hotel had to offer. It's also great to hear how much you appreciated our location and having the ability to walk to so much. Thank you for this wonderful review. We hope you'll come and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Awesome place where great people

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Always ready to help, staff and this hotel was close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome 5 star review! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Awesome hotel nearby Universal Studios!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: I the one area I would improve would be the front desk service. The staff is efficient need to be a little friendlier upon arrival.
My family and I absolutely had an amazing time in Orlando, and part of that was due to our great time in Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal. The room was great with clean linens and always tidy when we came back from our long days at the theme parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by TMason, Hotel Management
The pleasure was all ours! We love that you enjoyed your stay and shared this wonderful 5 star review. Thank you! Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and the breakfast was enjoyable.
Location: New attraction The EYE was close by with restaurants and aquarium. Univeral and Sea World are close by.
We had a good time. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable and kids enjoyed the pool. Close to area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by tmason, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and shared this great review. It's great that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and pool. We're sure your visit was packed full of activities. The new EYE is awesome and offers so much. Thank you for letting others know how conveniently located to everything we are. We hope you'll be able to come back and visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Convenient for all theme parks, walking distance to many good restaurants & amenities. Recommend BJ's & Yardhouse. I-ride is close by to get to malls. Only fault would be our room looked a little tired, could do with a refresh.
Comment from EPC
Aug 3, 2015 by TMason, EPC
Thank you for sharing this great 4 star review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. Our location is fantastic and your feedback will help others better understand that. We really appreciate the time you took to write your review and hope you'll be back to visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado. Buenas instalaciones.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, cerca de Universal y Seaworld. El servicio de transporte a los parques está muy bien. Las instalaciones en excelente estado. Sólo un "pero", la comida en el hotel, si bien es buena, también es cara. Recomiendo hacer uso del minibar y el microondas para desayunar o cenar, hay un Wallgreens muy cerca y un Walmart no muy lejos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We do have a number of restaurants surrounding for more of a variety in your dining options. However, our menu selection and pricing are very competitive. As well, there are many times we offer special dining promotions that may help. When you're considering a return trip you may find some other options on our website or facebook page that will help plan your dining accordingly and economically. Again, we really appreciate your visit and this great review. Hope to see you again soon.