Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORIGA

"VERY NICE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION"

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: POOL,LOCATION AND CLEAN THEY WASH AND CLEAN EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: THE CARPET, WALLS AND SHOWER KNOBS
Location: VERY CLOSE TO FOOD, WAL-MART, WAWA, DISNEY ETC!!!!!!!
MY WIFE AND I CHECKED IN BETWEEN 8-9PM. CHECK IN WAS FINE AND WENT WELL. WE WERE GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM WHEN THE ITINERARY CLEARLY SAID NONE. WE WAS TOLD THAT EXPEDIA MADE A MISTAKE AND THE ONLY ROOMS LEFT WERE SMOKING. MY WIFE AND I WENT TO THE NEAREST WAL-MART AND BOUGHT PRODUCTS TO KILL THE SMOKE SMELL AND DISINFECT THE ROOM. WHEN WE FINISHED COULD'NT EVEN TELL IT WAS A SMOKING ROOM LOL. THE BATH ROOM WAS VERY SMALL BUT CLEAN THEY HAD TO CUT THE DOOR TO CLOSE IT BECAUSE OF THE TOLIT LOL. WATER WAS VERY HOT AND SHOWER PRESSURE GREAT. THE SINK WAS ANOTHER STORY WARM WATER AND PRESSURE NOT THAT GOOD. THE TV WAS UP TO DATE BUT WAS NOT THAT LOUD AND COULD'NT BE TURNED UP PASS THE ALLOWED MARK. AC/HEAT WAS ODD AND KINDA DATED AND BROKEN BUT DID ITS JOB ON HEAT AND COLD. AS WE WAS GETTING DRESSED TO LEAVE I HEARD A STRANGE LADY TRYING TO GET IN OUR ROOM WITH 2 OTHER GIRLS. I OPEN THE DOOR SHE EXPLAIN THIS WAS HER OLD ROOM AND THOUGHT THE KEY WOULD STILL WORK. LOL VERY ODD!!!!!!!!!! BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and a short commute to Disney

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very comfortable and I liked the mini fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable prices. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not the best but not the worst. Could be better.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Honestly, I expected a lot more out of this hotel. You get what you pay for though. I got pink eye from staying here. Some of the lights in the room didn't work. The remote for the tv occasionally wouldn't work. There were roaches in the room. The room was dirty. I found a old Coke bottle behind the night stand along with the alarm clock. The pool was dirty. The shower would whine if you turned the knobs too far. The free breakfast that was offered was disgusting. I was disappointed. They offered expired yogurt. I cooked a waffle and it was gross. The batter was probably expired. Who knows. House keeping would come regardless of "do not disturb" sign, which I had to write on a piece of paper and stick on the door. We were limited to three towels. There was a sign in the bathroom telling us to hang dry the towels and reuse. I called to request more towels and the front desk would never answer the phone. We ran out of toilet paper and it seemed like it was a huge problem we asked for more. I couldn't even lock the door to my room. The lock was broke. But again, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to your comments about the room condition, at no time during your stay did you state that you didn't like the room or its condition. Also we reviewed the housekeeper's checklist and your room was not one of those that had requested a DND (do not disturb) even though there are those signs in each room. Unless it is placed outside your, the housekeeper is instructed to knock and announce themselves before entering the room. With regards to the plumbing and roaches, we inspected the room and did not find any of the problems you stated. Our hotel has a monthly pest prevention program in place with this being Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast can be improved

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Breakfast items can be improved and the timings should be extended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to the breakfast selections, we are limited to what we can offer our guests by corporate policy. We need to stay in compliance with the guidelines and as such the items we offer are what is allowed for our hotel. And with regards to the hours of operation, again we have to abide by corporate policy but are flexible if the need should arise (ie large groups). We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clse to area where we wanted

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast, outside appearance
Location: Kissimmee Orlando
OK reinforced why we choose another hotel chain for our major business
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

No local dining

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort of beds
Location: Nothing to do near by
Staff could not be any more helpful, took care of our minor problems in minutes and with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We are glad to hear that our front desk personnel were able to assist you with the minor problems that you had and shall pass on the compliments. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Worth at this price

Posted Feb 21, 2016
For any event around Disney World and vicinity, it's a decent hotel for this price. Room service is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney World

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Replace the carpet
Location: Disney world is near bye
The room was OK but the carpets were filthy (wear shoes in the room) the beds were comfortable and everything else was clean, the area felt safe and its about 15min drive to Disney World, the hotel does have a shuttle to the Disney parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location and affordable.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be remodeling,the toilet was loose,and kind of old.
Location: Very convenient.
Everything was quiet and clean,staff very good,we woke up late for breakfast,and the attendant was very reasonable and give as acces to get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old Wet Smell

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room had an old wet smell that didn't go away. Shower temperature fluctuated the entire time and did not stay warm. Breakfast was disappointing. Oatmeal was bland and there was nothing to add flavor. Milk was in a carafe and was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We are sorry that you felt put out by your room but at no time during your stay did you mention anything to the front desk personnel. We would have gladly moved you to a more suitable room. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectation during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.