Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2016
Not a good place... Old, needs renovation, not nearly what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Ohio

You get what you pay for. Close to attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was clean, but not maintained at all the 3 days we were there. (Leaves and mulch floating in it, towels and trash left around the wet deck) A/C unit smelled like mildew. Staff was friendly, close to gas stations, fast food, grocery store and Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to the pool not having been maintained, we sincerely apologize for any issues it may have caused you. We did not know that our pool company had not been in that week and have straightened the situation out. With regards to the A/C unit, we checked it out and found that it was plugged up and the excess water was not draining properly. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Hollywood

Keep driving

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room for a two night stay. Check in went well. Our room was cool and comfortable EXCEPT.... A leg was broken on the table and just placed underneath to prop the table up. The leg of the desk was taped on and in the bathroom there was no slicker for the hot water in the shower , just exposed screws and there was an oval cut removed from the bathroom door to allow it to clear the toilet when you closed the door. The room was in appalling condition. On a positive note I left my eyeglasses and the clerk after a long discussion agreed to mail them to me. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to your room having issues, had you made us aware right away we would have gladly moved you to another room. Upon reading your review, we checked your room and found that this room should have been placed out of order prior to your arrival as a work order had been placed to correct the issues you found. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort felt by this. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in smelled really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We do apologize that you felt that your room had a bad smell. At no time during your stay did you bring this to our attention as we would have investigated what could be causing the room to have a bad smell and/or moved you to a more suitable room. All rooms are cleaned daily and given a thorough cleaning upon each guest checking out. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a strange smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to your room having a strange smell, had you made us aware of it, we would have investigated what was causing the smell and remedy it or move you to a different room more satisfactory to your liking. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
5 out of 5
by mitchell from Miami

Close to Disney parks

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great price great location close to Disney parks. Worked for us . Needed a place to shower and sleep. Room was clean and no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORIGA

"VERY NICE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION"

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: POOL,LOCATION AND CLEAN THEY WASH AND CLEAN EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: THE CARPET, WALLS AND SHOWER KNOBS
Location: VERY CLOSE TO FOOD, WAL-MART, WAWA, DISNEY ETC!!!!!!!
MY WIFE AND I CHECKED IN BETWEEN 8-9PM. CHECK IN WAS FINE AND WENT WELL. WE WERE GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM WHEN THE ITINERARY CLEARLY SAID NONE. WE WAS TOLD THAT EXPEDIA MADE A MISTAKE AND THE ONLY ROOMS LEFT WERE SMOKING. MY WIFE AND I WENT TO THE NEAREST WAL-MART AND BOUGHT PRODUCTS TO KILL THE SMOKE SMELL AND DISINFECT THE ROOM. WHEN WE FINISHED COULD'NT EVEN TELL IT WAS A SMOKING ROOM LOL. THE BATH ROOM WAS VERY SMALL BUT CLEAN THEY HAD TO CUT THE DOOR TO CLOSE IT BECAUSE OF THE TOLIT LOL. WATER WAS VERY HOT AND SHOWER PRESSURE GREAT. THE SINK WAS ANOTHER STORY WARM WATER AND PRESSURE NOT THAT GOOD. THE TV WAS UP TO DATE BUT WAS NOT THAT LOUD AND COULD'NT BE TURNED UP PASS THE ALLOWED MARK. AC/HEAT WAS ODD AND KINDA DATED AND BROKEN BUT DID ITS JOB ON HEAT AND COLD. AS WE WAS GETTING DRESSED TO LEAVE I HEARD A STRANGE LADY TRYING TO GET IN OUR ROOM WITH 2 OTHER GIRLS. I OPEN THE DOOR SHE EXPLAIN THIS WAS HER OLD ROOM AND THOUGHT THE KEY WOULD STILL WORK. LOL VERY ODD!!!!!!!!!! BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and a short commute to Disney

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very comfortable and I liked the mini fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Harsha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable prices. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not the best but not the worst. Could be better.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Honestly, I expected a lot more out of this hotel. You get what you pay for though. I got pink eye from staying here. Some of the lights in the room didn't work. The remote for the tv occasionally wouldn't work. There were roaches in the room. The room was dirty. I found a old Coke bottle behind the night stand along with the alarm clock. The pool was dirty. The shower would whine if you turned the knobs too far. The free breakfast that was offered was disgusting. I was disappointed. They offered expired yogurt. I cooked a waffle and it was gross. The batter was probably expired. Who knows. House keeping would come regardless of "do not disturb" sign, which I had to write on a piece of paper and stick on the door. We were limited to three towels. There was a sign in the bathroom telling us to hang dry the towels and reuse. I called to request more towels and the front desk would never answer the phone. We ran out of toilet paper and it seemed like it was a huge problem we asked for more. I couldn't even lock the door to my room. The lock was broke. But again, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. With regards to your comments about the room condition, at no time during your stay did you state that you didn't like the room or its condition. Also we reviewed the housekeeper's checklist and your room was not one of those that had requested a DND (do not disturb) even though there are those signs in each room. Unless it is placed outside your, the housekeeper is instructed to knock and announce themselves before entering the room. With regards to the plumbing and roaches, we inspected the room and did not find any of the problems you stated. Our hotel has a monthly pest prevention program in place with this being Florida.
4 out of 5
by tom from Norwood ny

Florida trip

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights. The hotel is a bit older but the new beds were most comfortable and the people were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Zeny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. We here at Days Inn Theme Park West strive to give our guests a quality product at affordable rates. Yes the hotel is an older building but we have made renovations to our rooms so as to give our guests a more enjoyable stay. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us here at Days Inn Theme Park West.