Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Everything. Start with basic cleaning.
Sleeping in your car is a much, much better option. We checked in at midnight due to crazy travel mishaps and took one look/smell at the room and walked out. We lost our money. Manager refused to refund us. But we could not stay there. It was a health issue. There wasn't a clean surface in the entire room. So gross. And, the room reeked of mold. The rating for terrible is generous. It is beyond terrible. I actually don't think I have ever come across a more filthy hotel. I have always trusted Expedia in the past. But the fact that Expedia even lists this hotel ruins my trust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel close to venue

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: proximity
Cons: wifi system have enough towels when customers arrive
Location: not much to do it was florida if it was may be miami maybe alot to do
i had a great time but had problems with the wifi & tv remote control...not enough towels once i arrived
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The carpet was so filthy our feet tuned black just walking on it. Safety lock was broken, reported, not fixed. Vanity light did not work, reported but not fixed. Run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Professional staff, basic amenities, great location. Flat screens in room. No covers on pull out couch tho. Overall 4.5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to have met your standards and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by Delfina

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in at 10:00 pm and when we got to our room bathroom smelled like smoke. Our sheets and pillow cases were dirty. I called the front desk and he said he had to call his manager. Bye the time he called me back it was almost 11 pm. I took sheets and pillows off and threw them on the floor. Luckily I had extra sheets and blankets we used them and put them on our beds for the night and it was 12:30 the next morning and they still had not come and cleaned our room. I don't recommend this hotel at all. We also had to pay $6 extra for fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the inconveniences you faced. The manager had gone to the room to clean it, and housekeeping starts at 11 A.M. We try to be as transparent as possible with the fees for the fridge and microwave, posting them on the websites associated with us and at our front desk. Again, we do apologize for the problems you faced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay away from there...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was absolutely filthy and they refused to give us a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
We apologize about the inconvenience. Because this was an online reservation, it was a non-refundable rate. If you give us another chance and book directly with the hotel, we can give you a discount off that next booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review. We try our best to meet our guest's standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
You get less than what you pay for! A friend of mine warned me when she went but I needed cheap and I could've spent the same amount of money on a cleaner hotel! Roaches, elevator was gross, hidden fees, uncomfortable bed, covers has stains and smelled funky! My roommate went with me to tell them about the roaches and the guy ignored us and sort of blew us off! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the issues you experienced. We have pest control on the property every week, but unfortunately being in Florida with exterior rooms, it is next to impossible to keep our property completely roach free. We do try to be as transparent as possible with the fees, they are posted on all of the websites associated with our hotel, and posted at the front desk also. All of our beds are according to Days Inn requirements and standards. The covers are cleaned daily. We do apologize once again about the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Just OK

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. We chose the location because it is close to where my son lives and we were there for a birthday party for my grandson.
Cons: Make the renovations that are needed and provide more fruit and eggs to the breakfast.
Location: Nearby we had breakfast at the Waffle House, Bob Evans (really good,) and Denny's - don't go there, slow service and the food was nothing special.
The motel is old and in need of some renovation. The room was small but adequate. The shower surround was in need of repair but was functional. The continental breakfast was carbs with a banana. We did not eat here. The tap water in our room tasted funny and I am not one to complain about the water. We bought bottled water. There is a pool there, but the weather was too cold to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Assistant GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I came with my mom for just one night to visit my mom's friend who was visiting. When we checked in and got to the room, while the room seemed clean I just felt like it wasn't (I don't know if that makes sense). The room had a weird smell to it and on top of that the ceiling of the bathroom had a big whole like they had a bad leak but they didn't bother to repair it. Apart from that there was tape all over the room near cracks on the walls. The beds weren't comfortable so my mom and I ended up having a sleepless night. And let me say the walls on that place is very thin (if you know what I mean) so that was another factor to our sleepless night. They do have free breakfast but it really didn't look like much. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you really have to and it's a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent response.