Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan,Canada

Close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overall good experience. Their restaurant and lounge was closed that was a little disappointing as there is not much around the area when walking. Breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina,Sask, Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Continental Breakfast. Friendly Staff.
Cons: was a nice place.
Location: Restaurant is near by.
Nice stop along the way when travelling. Swimming Pool with the courtyard was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Disappointing--even for a cheap, 2.5 star hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice--that's about the only redeeming quality I can find.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Despite having "Airport" in the name of the hotel--it's not close to the airport. There is a mall and some restaurants nearby, though.
We had an overnight layover in Orlando, so we needed a place to crash for about 16 hours. We booked this room because it was supposedly near the airport, offered an airport shuttle and had decent enough reviews (and was inexpensive). Well, despite having "Airport" in the name, this place was not near the airport. It was about a half hour drive to get from the airport to the hotel (with about a 20 minute wait for the shuttle to get there). At least the place was clean and comfortable...Wrong again. The bed was one of the least comfortable I've ever been on. There were stains on the ceilings and the plumbing in the bathroom felt like it was going to fall through the wall at any moment. There were bugs in the room and nothing about the room was inviting or comfortable. Thankfully, they have that shuttle so we could get back to the airport for our flight, right? Nope. First thing the lady told me was they'd have to call me a cab because the shuttle doesn't run early in the morning The people that worked there were plenty nice. They were friendly and helpful, so at least there's that. I've stayed at my fair share of budget motels/hotels, but, I'd never stay here again. I'd gladly pay the 25% more to stay at a decent hotel that is actually on the airport. It is possible to stay at comfortable place for pretty cheap--this place isn't it. If you wanted to be in this area, there's 3 places on the other side of the highway that looked much more acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Relatively close to the airport , also great shuttle service and driver (Georgia).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: customer service.
Noisy room location right by the interstate called main office to see about switching and were told no other rooms available as they were completely booked but this was not the case as it was evident that the hotel was pretty much empty ( walked outside for super and lot was empty along with no lights on in the rooms). Also asked for a shuttle to airport the next morning and was told had to wait till 10:00 as shuttle was completely full. Shuttle arrived at 8am and we were told if we hurried we could possibly get on it (we were already downstairs and ready to go) got on shuttle and there were only 2 girls on it who were also told the same thing that it was full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Bathroom was dirty and only had one towel. The room smelled awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location and a pleasure to stay; will look for this brand whenever I travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff was great but needs to be updated. Bathroom fixtures need to be fixed , carpet was dirty and dressers were old .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Your feedback is greatly valued. It is wonderful to hear our staff treated you so kindly. We apologize for any inconvenience you ran into with dirty carpet or broken bathroom fixtures. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist you with anything you might need, including replacing any broken items. With this in mind, we hope you'll come and visit again as we implement your feedback to provide a better experience. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern US

Not worth the $50.00.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were not told a specific van for the shuttle, just the spot and there are two Days Inn which we went to the wrong one. The room was yucky, bathroom had bugs and the shower leaked water on the floor, and the breakfast was cleaned up at 9 am sharp (we were trying to get food and the just removed right in front of us). The shuttle driver was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amusement parks

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Near interstate
Cons: I stayed in 216 which faced the highway. Staff could have 1) warned me, 2) asked me if I wanted first floor. There were a lot of open 1st floor rooms.
Location: NA
Stayed 2 nights to visit Universal Studios. I weather was warmer would have used swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Orlando Florida during your recent travels. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Universal Studios and had the chance to experience all the rides! It saddens us to hear the weather impeded you from taking a refreshing dip in the pool. Unfortunately, even Florida gets cold on occasion. It is our hope that you will come back to visit us in the future for another comfortable and convenient stay and maybe try out our pool.