Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, especially for the price and location.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant stY
Location: gOOD LOCATION NEAR EVERYTHING.
Very pleasant hotel with good location. Good staff, nicely decorated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE COSTA RICA

Recomendado

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Para personas que van de paseo a los parques tematicos, es muy funcional y aseado.Lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Read This Before Booking Days Inn Orlando Airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Just about everything with priority on having an empowered Duty Manager available 24/7 to address the issues with this sub-par facility.
Location: Short drive from the airport but the shuttle only operates until midnight. Close to the Florida Mall but their are better properties available.
First of all before posting a negative review, I always allow the Hotel Management an opportunity to respond to the issues and let them have a chance to make a better impression and in this case I have repeatedly contacted the Hotel's General Manager over a period of two months without even the courtesy of a response. When we arrived at the hotel after a late flight from Toronto, the room we were assigned smelled terrible, had dirty laundry (used bedding sheets) scattered about. When we went to the lobby to discuss the issues, there were other guests who also had issues with their rooms and the front desk was not empowered to do the right thing and there was no duty manager available. After considerable discussion with the front desk clerk, we were assigned another room that smellled only slightly better and had very dated appointments with the noise of traffic from the highway constantly present. We were tired and relented until morning when we requested to discuss the issues with the Hotel's General Manager or anyone else who could address the situation. We were told that there was no manager available and that the General Manager did not work on week-ends and that we would have to contact him via e-mail which was tried for a period of over two months. My advice based on our experience and from discussions with other travelers in the hotel lobby would be to avoid this hotel whenever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable the shuttle services were great as well as the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was knowledgeable, and the value was great.
Cons: There's always room for improvement but I couldn't find anything at this moment.
Location: I didn't really have time to do too much. I was in town for a funeral but was able to find restaurants and it was close to the airport.
I was a little worried about staying at a hotel with outside entry doors but The Days Inn Orlando Airport Mall gave me a confident feeling of safety. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very tired so I didn't really have time to do too much out of sleeping, showering, and getting dressed. It was very affordable, served my purpose, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a pleasant night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Motel room was dingy and very dated. Sink drain was plugged , bathroom door was difficult to close and my wife actually got stuck inside once. We slept alright despite the traffic noise and worry of bedbugs, which there didn't appear to be none. PS don't look under the beds...ewwww
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Maine

Free shuttle to Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: My room was big and clean. There was an okay breakfast. The free shuttle to the airport made getting there quick and easy.
Cons: My room was very noisy. Had to fall asleep with the TV on to drown out people upstairs. The breakfast area too small. Limited seating and food.
Location: Only there to stay before flight.
I was visiting family in Sanford Florida but flying out of Orlando early. I needed a hotel to stay before my flight. This one was convent to shopping, and provided breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

close to orlando airport

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: great bed
Cons: earlier check in no rooms were ready before the 3pm check in
Location: close to food and shopping and expressway to airport
Only stayed one night but bed was great and had microwave and fridge and tv. all i needed for a one night crash before an early morning flight from orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Good parking and handy for airport ,breakfast not bad
Cons: A bit more organisation at breakfast
Location: Location fine for airport
Basic hotel for short stay with adequate facilitie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room after late flight

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Room conditions were terrible. Bugs in chairs, questionable wiring, showers are leaky and water temp consistency is non existent.