Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good for the price, if your looking to save money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Sheets were dirty and had hair . The bed had no blanket . The bed snelled weird. The coffee maker and the phone on the room werent working. People were talking all night long outside of the room. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto location to be avoided

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Destroy it and create a new one.
Location: Unsure, we felt unsafe and ran away as soon as possible.
Dirty, scummy, sticky environment. We went upstairs to the 4th floor and some young black people were deep into a mating ritual in the hallway -- awesome! Hotel staff was OK to get along with. Got in late at night so we had to stay, but ran away first thing in the morning. There was a young fellow that I'm sure was a drug dealer in the lobby as he was counting his stack of money with his pants pulled down low like all the rif-raf of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you had to witness unbecoming behavior from other guests, clearly they do not understand exactly the limitations of “freedom of expression”. ? I am glad however that you were pleased with the services and accommodation, we appreciate your review, and this will be forwarded to our management for reference and corrective measure. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
room seemed like it was never vacuumed. Carpet was sticky and had pet hair everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It had beds in it.
First of all the elevator smelled like marijuana. Did not feel safe in the room. The walls were dirty, phone did not work. The ice machine looked like it had not been used in years and it did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment on your experience finding the condition of clean subpar and you felt unsafe with us. Your review will be shared with ur team and management, we will work hard to fix the issue. We appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights rest

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Arrived in the evening, check in was smooth and hassle free. Slept great, left in the A.m. Great place to lay your head
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for reviewing your stay here in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Its a fair price , for the hotel , its clean , and maintanance is ok , i would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for letting us know that we met your satisfaction following your visit. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saintpetersbur Fl

Not closer to the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better service and suttle service
Location: Airport
Coming from a long trip tire and not been welcom by people at the service desk. I need a suttler to the airport and the hotel do not help me with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, We appreciate your feedback, we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services moving forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now I understand the reason that it is 40$/night!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Musty old smell. Staff was nice. Breakfast had limited fruit selections. You will "get what you pay for" if you decide to choose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I regret that you were not very pleased with your experience here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, and your review help us identify areas we need to improve so we could serve you better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belle glade, fl

Close to family and friends

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I just didnt like all the noise in the hallway that night. But the cleanliness and hospitality was great. Will definitely be back. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nichelle, I apologize for the inconvenience due to the level of noise following your visit here in our hotel. It would be a real pleasure to serve you again.