Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to Animal Kingdom

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The location is great ... very close to Animal Kingdom. Has a restaurant good food.. the play area was down but everything was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Julie, thank you for the outstanding review! We are glad our central location worked well for you and make your time with us even better. Our guests love how convenient we are to the parks and some of Orlando's best dining and entertainment venues. Thanks again for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to your next visit. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good stay near Disney and Universal

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping always did a good job at cleaning. The spacious rooms
Location: Close to Disney and Universal. There are also a few restaurants nearby within walking distance
We stayed here because of the close proximity to the theme parks. Check in was smooth and the room was spacious for 2 people. The bathroom was small but had all the amenities needed. Housekeeping was very good and the room was always clean and tidy. If you are a light sleeper you may hear people in the hallway. Although there was a shuttle to/from the theme park from the hotel, we didnt use this as the there were not many shuttles and the pick up times never suited us. We just took an uber which was around $10-$15 per trip. The hotel also has a pool and a gym however we never used those facilities during our stay. Overall a nice hotel with a good value if you are looking to be near the parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your outstanding review for the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location and the cleanliness of your room. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Will White General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got bed bugs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: New
Nice hotel, with newer features. I did get bitten by a bed bug however, which did ruin my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We were disappointed to read your review. We want you to know that our property follows a preventative maintenance program so that we do not encounter problems of this nature. Our housekeeping staff is well trained to look for any signs of movement, and we follow rigorous industry standards when it comes to cleanliness of our rooms. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. Thank you again for leaving feedback, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Will White General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Parking extra $$$ Average Close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed some of your time at our hotel, with the exception of the parking fee. Please know that we regularly review our pricing to make sure our fees are in line with other facilities in the area. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope the more wonderful aspects of your stay will cause you to choose our hotel again. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice and we'll maintain hotel. Breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Great location! Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan, thank you for staying at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read you loved our central location and all the facilities we have to offer. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location at affordable price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We enjoyed our short weekend stay at this hotel. We were able to get to local area restaurants within walking distance and enjoyed Disney Springs also within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are fortunate to be within walking distance to the fabulous dining and entertainment complex, as well we are happy that you had a great time at Disney Springs. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Clean and cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nicely updated hotel, super clean and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, we are happy to read your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It is a delight to read that you were pleased with your spotless room and the comfort of the bed. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and ambient feel
Cons: Breakfast offereing
Location: Food, shopping, theme parks
We had a great stay at this family freindly hotel. Jason working the breakfast shift was extremely pleasant and at breakfast just the type of person you want to meet when starting your day, happy, friendly and welcoming. Brianna at reception was also very helpful and also very helpful. Overall a great clean, hotel with a lot of amenities close by. I would recommend staying at this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was our pleasure hosting you at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality and convenient location made it even more memorable. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially with Jason and Brianna for a job well done. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to Disneyworld.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall a good stay. Great staff, good location. Certainly I would stay here again. Great concierge Alexandria and my favorite bartender at night Carlos makes the best dirty martinis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location and courteous associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team, especially with Alexandria and Carlos. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a nice night good location good staff did not like I had to pay to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you sharing your experience at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It is great to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates and ideal location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Will White, General Manager