Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location by Disney Springs and I-4, cafe in Lobby, no resort fee, clean and new, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to know you loved our location being perfect for your needs, the cleanliness of our property, and the service and facilities we offer. Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Take care, Will White
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great Location, Great value

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Value
Cons: Smell in the hallways
Location: Really close to Disney World and I4
Great value, very nice lobby and pool area and even the bedroom looks ok but the smell of mold or something else in the bedroom and hallways are disgusting, maybe it is the six floor only , I don't know..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you loved our well-kept property and had an overall great stay. However, I apologize for the unfortunate odor coming in your room. I hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future and you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay worthwhile. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon. Take care, Will White
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay away

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We booked king size bed (payed extra for it) when we got there there our room wasn't available there were no kings, the front desk ppl less than helpful and the manager worst. They didn't try to fix or make it better for us, we left and book another room at the sheraton! Loved it there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. Our highest priority is for each guest to have an excellent stay so I apologize that we failed to deliver in your case. Your comments have been shared with my management team and I can assure you these matters have been resolved. We hope that you will come back soon so that we can provide you with a better stay. Take care, Will White
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was average . I expected more for the price , also having to pay for parking was a rip off . Other people staying at the hotel just parked without paying because no one from the hotel ever checked the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad to note that overall you had a wonderful stay. We are working to remedy the issues that you mentioned so that next time your stay will be absolutely perfect. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please come back and see us again. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever visited

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel is amazing. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were easy and fast. The hotel itself is very clean and beautiful. There's an outdoor pool, a bar, and food options. I've traveled a lot and stayed at many hotels but this is by far the nicest one. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista and sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and loved all aspects of our hotel. My staff will be pleased to know they had a role in making your visit a memorable one. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Take care,  Will White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but easy on the wallet

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel looked brand new and was perfect for our young family. Very affordable and had a nice modern feel. If you like nice things but have a tight budget then this is the hotel for you. Close enough to the parks without having to pay too much. Nice lobby, heated pool, and hot tub. They are building a small splash park for the kids that looks it will be nice. That's all of the stuff that I have to say so I'll fill the rest of this space with random predictive texts. I'm not sorry I don't know if that this game is the only game one of those apps have the only one problem that is there to have work for a the app and the it I have no for the a little time or two or I y I think we're a great holiday and a little good we can have it our holiday we can have our little little sister like a that she is the only person I that is my life friend I love her to love and it I love it you love you and I want to you to all you do for to be your own and be I like you her to me be my and but it is not a great game to watch and I don't have any other time on this app or the game I would
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista! We are so pleased you had a great stay and were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. It’s our goal to deliver a great value at a fair price, and we like hearing that we have accomplished just that. We appreciate you sharing the highlights of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit this area. Take care,  Will White
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel is very close to Disney. The hotel is new and the staff is friendly. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in the Orlando area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Thank you for pointing out our location close to Disney Springs and for your nice comments about our staff. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location location and Staff are very very friendly
Location: we are from Florida and had a car but so easy to walk to all kind restaurant
It is very nice clean and new Hotel. Very very friendly staff and the location is the best . I have family of 4 and rooms are small for four of us, but the price is low and I understand. I would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates, convenient location, as well as our affordable rates. Thanks again for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent location !!!!! Very clean. Need pay parking $15 per night it is only thing not like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous review of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are pleased to read that you loved our well-kept property and convenient location. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beyond expectations!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Just about everything you would look for in a quality first class 5 star hotel. Very nice pool, spa, and patio. We enjoyed sitting by the firepit.
Cons: Drop the parking fee and lower the Valet fee. Great hotel, doesn't need hidden fees.
Location: Great location for all the Disney parks and has easy access to I-4 for all the other parks and locations. Very easy access to Disney Springs
We were looking for a convenient, comfortable night in Orlando. We weren't looking for cheap but also not exorbitant. Wow! What a pleasant surprise. The Delta was inviting from the moment we pulled in the parking lot by the firepit. Staff was friendly and efficient and our room was excellent. Very comfortable beds and very spacious. It was also very quiet for being located on 535 and only minutes from Disney Springs.My only disappointment was the parking fee which was not mentioned prior to booking and seems unnecessary at a quality hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista! We are delighted you had great time being our guest and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location within walking distance to many dining and entertainment complex. Our team works hard to ensure your total satisfaction and they will be pleased to read your compliments. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back for an outstanding experience. Take care,  Will White