Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was an wonderful and friendly staffed hotel. Very clean and nice, housekeepers clean and provided service daily without any complaints. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is a great value for its price point. We arrived at the end of a long day. Check in was super fast, friendly and easy. The facilities and rooms were fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were kind, helpful and informed. We didn't go to the pool, but it looked nice, decent size. You are on a main road right next to Buena Vista so the pool area might be a little noisy, but none of the outside noise made it to the inside of the hotel. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the remarkable feedback of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We’re delighted you were impressed not only with the quality of our service, accommodations and facilities, but also with the excellent value we offer. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay, and we're happy to know we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I love staying at Delta because it is newly renovated, the ambiance is relaxing and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love reading feedback like yours, which ensure us that we on the right track. It is pleasing to know you enjoyed everything we have to offer, especially your well-kept accommodation and our calming atmosphere. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you are already planning another trip our way. Take care, Will White
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location. The water in the swimming pool was very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you loved the location of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Take care, Will White
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Busy Area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
There is no easy we should be paying for parking. Hotel very nice but we are parking on hotel property not in a park n lot or under a deck owned by someone else. Other than the enormous fee for parking I had no problem with the hotel itself but I only stayed for one day. I would probably go with another location if I had to stay for a long time because the parking will add up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. I am glad to see that for the most part you had a wonderful stay. I do apologize for the parking fees attached to our location. We are sorry for the inconvenience. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have you back as our guest in the very near future! Take care, Will White
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Nice hotel, very well situated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean and modern looking, although overall nothing outstanding. Check in and the staff were pleasant although room service made several mistakes when I used them on a few different occasions. The bathroom was too small compared to the room and the toiletries provided were poor. Elevators were an odd design so felt small inside, gym was small and basically equipped with dumbbells and treadmills mostly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that for the most part you had a satisfactory stay. I do want to apologize for the minor issues you had with our Room service and any inconveniences you endured. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel close to Disnegly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is our fourth time staying & our go to hotel for Disney weekends. It's less than 10 mins from Disney & very affordable. The hotel is always very clean & the staff is always friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista your go to place on all your trips to Disney and for mentioning about our wonderful location as well as our affordable pricing in your review. There is nothing greater than to know that our guests chooses to stay with us over and over again because we continue to meet their needs and expectations each stay. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile! Thank you so much for your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable and clean!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I would definitely stay at this hotel again! It was comfortable, clean, staff was amazing and I felt very "at home". My only suggestion would be a better shuttle schedule to the disney parks. Other than that, I was very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad that our associates made you feel welcome and that you felt at home. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and hope you are already planning another trip our way. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Fl.

universal visit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: more shuttle services to Universal Parks.
Location: Restaurants are all around the hotel from IHOP, Dennys, Olive Garden ect. souvenirs shop next to the hotel.
I booked the hotel because I wanted to be close to Disney Springs and universal parks. The hotel has shuttle service to Disney and Universal. Universal shuttle has a fee of $16.00 per person roundtrip with 920am departure in the morning and returning at 845pm. For me, I used my car to both Disney Springs( free parking) and paid $20.00 parking fees each day at Universal. We were able to see Universal Studios night time show. Our room was clean and nice. Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista, and for giving our hotel a great review. We’re delighted you were impressed with our location which was perfect for your needs, as well as the quality of our service and facilities. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay, and we're happy to know we met your expectations. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Convenient to all Disney activities and restaurant

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was well maintained and convenient for Disney etc Only probably was wet carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad our central location worked well for you. Our guests love how convenient we are to the parks and some of Orlando's best dining and entertainment venues. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Take care, Will White