Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay near Disney

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Exactly as it should be. The hotel was beautiful, the staff super friendly and very close to the parks. Tons of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to Disney Springs. Beds are AMAZING

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The beds. Spacious rooms
Cons: We were satisfied with everything so nothing comes to mind.
Location: Disney Springs is a short drive down the street!
Expedia had erroneously mentioned that we would have to buy the buffet breakfast. We DID NOT have to do this. The hotel was spotless, was cozy and comfy, and the beds were a dream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your fabulous feedback and are delighted to know you enjoyed the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista so much. It makes so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay especially, the comforts of our luxury bedding, our spotless facility and our convenient location. Thank you for posting and sharing your experience. Come back soon - we appreciate your business! Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Friendly staff, accessible location, convenient to places
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five-star feedback. We are thrilled you found the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista great value for your money and were very pleased with our staff and convenient location. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Take care, Will White
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great Staff & Rooms, Bad Security

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Would've been an A+ experience from me until my car got broken into in the hotel parking lot which was parked in the first row under a light. I'm not sure what preventative solutions they are using now but I won't stay there again based solely on the insecure factor. Hotel staff handled it very well and accommodated appropriately and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel, convenient to get to other places

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the location
we found the staff helpful. we like that it's not a big hotel and not noisy. the room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted your experience at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista was everything you hoped it would be. We are fortunate to be within walking distance to this fabulous dining and entertainment complex. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Take care,  Will White
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

Very nice hotel,good rates,close to Disney

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful! We don't have any complaints..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to Disney Springs.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Gym, bed, blackout curtains.
Cons: Better noise control between rooms. Also, some signs in the hallway to remind people to be quiet when they are going to their rooms. Free breakfast.
I stayed for five days, and I picked up a good rate and the staff was pleasant. The adjoining room had a door with a half-inch air gap, so I could easily hear their TV. I put a towel across the bottom and it was no longer a problem. I walked everywhere for meals, even the 1.5 miles to the Disney Springs cinema is a pleasant, shaded walk. The 24-hour gym has lots of machines and decent free weights. I didn't try the pool or hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We’re delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities, and enjoyed spending time at Disney Springs. We are fortunate to be within walking distance to this fabulous dining and entertainment complex. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista.  Take care,  Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay. Would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted your experience at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista was everything you hoped it would be. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon! Take care, Will White
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very thin walls ...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, well located, staff very kind and helpful. The only bad experience we had, was about the room's wall. We were unlucky to have noisy neighbors, "celebrating " their honeymoon, it was quite embarrassing for us, and specially for my kids. Other than that it was nice ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. I am glad to see that for the most part you had a wonderful stay. I do want to apologize for the noise issues you had, and that our walls were too thin. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Will White
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close Disney Springs newly renovated.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice, family friend staff, my kids love the kids zone, breakfast is not included but worth pay for. Room are clean and comfortable. Pool is nice but fun rmk is still under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for your fantastic review. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us and were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities, especially with the Kid’s game room. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay and we're happy to know we met your expectations. Thanks again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Take care,  Will White