Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice hotel close to restaurants, parks, and shopping centers. Hotel has very good conditions, very clean and organized. Excellent staff, willing to help at anytime. Definitely a choice for future stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tay, thank you for your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted you were impressed with our outstanding service and ideal location. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They will charge parking and staff is okay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
At the time of booking the hotel they did not mention that there will be parking charges, they should not have charged parking. Upon inquiring the guy working at the front desk said " It is there, I was on the website and I have seen it myself. You probably did not pay attention to it"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s nice to know you enjoyed your visit with the exception of our parking facility. Parking here is in short supply, and options are limited. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are in line with other hotels in our area. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Solid hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and fast in/out.
Cons: Rooms were somewhat moist. Parking would have been more palatable at $10/day.
Location: Disney and Universal.
It was a new, clean hotel with a great location, and room prices were reasonable. Parking was a little steep for what the lot was, relative to the area. Rooms were solid, and in good condition. Dehumidification could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, thank you for being our guest at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I have shared your concerns in regard to the room and our parking charges with my management team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the pool area
This was a good hotel with very friendly staff. Check in was good and the staff helpful and friendly. The room was nice, with a fridge which was helpful. Parking was $15 a day and there were plenty of parking spaces. The pool area was very nice with plenty of sun loungers. Every member of staff we meet was super friendly. There are daily buses to Epcot (three in the morning and three in the evening), these are free, and from Epcot you can get to all the other Disney parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted your experience at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista was everything you hoped it would be! It is a pleasure to read that you loved your well-equipped room, our friendly associates who took great care of you, as well as our outdoor swimming pool. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 8, 2017
I stay here every time I'm in Orlando. Great staff, excellent location what's not love about the Delta.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am thrilled to know how much you enjoy your stay, especially our location and exceptional service. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you soon at your home away from home! Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Clean hotel room with "protect a bed" mattress covers on every mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are so glad that you loved our hotel, specifically your accommodations. The comfort of our guests is important to us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Will White, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just OK

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We booked this hotel mainly due to its shuttle to the parks. Unfortunately, the shuttle was a disappointment. As the last pick up location, the bus was always full to capacity leaving only standing room and sometimes barely that. We ended up using cabs most of the time which added substantially to the cost of our stay. We had a king bedroom which was closed off to the living space where we had a pull out couch. Space wise the room was good. Cleanliness however was lacking. The rug was vacuumed once during our stay and only at my request. My children wore footed pajamas which were brown after two days of wear. I should have taken a picture-it was gross. One positive about the hotel was its close proximity to restaurants. This was the only positive for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being our guest. We can certainly understand your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for the extended wait on the shuttle service as well as the cleanliness of your room. Our team works diligently to provide clean and comfortable accommodations so we apologize for missing the mark in these areas. We will make sure that we do a better job communicating pickup information going forward. Thank you for your constructive feedback, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to regain your trust. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: In my experience, I've spelled out everything I like about the hotel. I must add that there are a variety of places to eat in walking distance.
Cons: I stayed here 8 days and 7 night and saw nothing but, perhaps the children can be limited to one side, one or two floors of the hotel, too much noise
Location: lots of places to eat: steak, seafood, chicken, Italian, Chinese and lots more. 30 min from theme parks. Meers cab is cheaper, all day bus pass $4.00
Very please with the comfort, cleanliness and kindness. Lots of places to eat east and west of the hotel. No negatives, but like all hotels the food prices are much too high, but this does not take away from the wonderfulness of this hotel. You get two free bottles of water placed in your room each time they clean it. The lobby is beautiful, colorful and very comfortable, they provide two free newspapers, for you to take and read. The pool and hot tube are always nice and clean, with plenty of towels. The pool deck area is also very comfortable. The fitness room is fully supplied, elipticles, bikes, treadmills, weights and more. They supply a basket of free fruit (apples, oranges and bananas), to help keep you going during your workout. They also supply cold wet refrigerated towels for ur post workout, totally awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kims Travel X, we appreciate your outstanding review for the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It is wonderful to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit and you enjoyed our amazing facilities and amenities we offer. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Upscale Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean, modern, upscale hotel located near Disney Springs! We got a great price for this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The customer service was great and I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting others know how much you loved your experience at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know we were able to impress you with our service and facilities at a great price. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Extra parking charge, state tax, & breakfast - hidden fees only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad our location and spotless facilities were the highlights of your visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in this area. Will White General Manager