Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got bed bugs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: New
Nice hotel, with newer features. I did get bitten by a bed bug however, which did ruin my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Parking extra $$$ Average Close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed some of your time at our hotel, with the exception of the parking fee. Please know that we regularly review our pricing to make sure our fees are in line with other facilities in the area. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope the more wonderful aspects of your stay will cause you to choose our hotel again. Will White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice and we'll maintain hotel. Breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Great location! Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan, thank you for staying at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read you loved our central location and all the facilities we have to offer. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location at affordable price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We enjoyed our short weekend stay at this hotel. We were able to get to local area restaurants within walking distance and enjoyed Disney Springs also within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are fortunate to be within walking distance to the fabulous dining and entertainment complex, as well we are happy that you had a great time at Disney Springs. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Clean and cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nicely updated hotel, super clean and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, we are happy to read your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It is a delight to read that you were pleased with your spotless room and the comfort of the bed. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and ambient feel
Cons: Breakfast offereing
Location: Food, shopping, theme parks
We had a great stay at this family freindly hotel. Jason working the breakfast shift was extremely pleasant and at breakfast just the type of person you want to meet when starting your day, happy, friendly and welcoming. Brianna at reception was also very helpful and also very helpful. Overall a great clean, hotel with a lot of amenities close by. I would recommend staying at this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was our pleasure hosting you at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality and convenient location made it even more memorable. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially with Jason and Brianna for a job well done. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to Disneyworld.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall a good stay. Great staff, good location. Certainly I would stay here again. Great concierge Alexandria and my favorite bartender at night Carlos makes the best dirty martinis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for your outstanding review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location and courteous associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team, especially with Alexandria and Carlos. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a nice night good location good staff did not like I had to pay to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you sharing your experience at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It is great to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates and ideal location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel for Disney and Universal

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel room/ pool was exactly what we needed! It's close to Disney and short uber ride to universal studios! Hotel staff was amazing, letting us check in early and check out later. Ariel and Brianna were extremely friendly and accommodating. In addition, the concierge services offered by Qiamo were great and made booking theme parks super easy and convenient (right after we checked in). Valet services also provided us with water bottles after a short walk. Overall an amazing experience which was made extra special by the hotel choice. We shall certainly return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, thank you for the wonderful review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read that you loved your room and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It is especially nice of you to recognize our associates and the excellent service you received. Your compliments will be shared with the team, especially with Ariel, Brianna and Qiamo. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando! Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What you want if you can't stay in Disney

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: more roads, self driving cars
Location: Disney and 10 million restaurants and shops
Hotel is bigger than it looks, and that makes for a bit of a mob scene at the free breakfast, which was quite good. Traffic around the hotel was horrendous and there is not enough within walking distance to avoid driving. Hotel staff friendly and competent. Pool, laundry were clean and well suited. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted you were happy with the quality of our service and clean facilities. Thanks for recognizing our efforts, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Will White, General Manager