Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Perfect for our family’s needs Close to Disney Springs and convenient to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your outstanding review for the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad you enjoyed spending time at Disney Springs and found our location being close to the airport. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First night of honeymoon

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Victoria checked us in and explained all of the amenities. The bell man (can't remember his name) was eager to help us to our room and made us feel welcome. We mentioned that we are visiting from Oregon for our honeymoon and starting tomorrow with a visit to Disney World and a couple days later a cruise. After checking in we ordered room service since we were exhausted from traveling all day. The food was great and delivery was quick. The bell man stopped by with a hand written card from Victoria congratulating us on our honeymoon with two candy bars. (Including Disney pictures) Overall the customer service was excellent the room comfortable and very conveniently located to Disney. What a great start to our trip!! Thank you to the staff for making us feel so special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your outstanding review of your honeymoon stay at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We were thrilled to read that our staff made such a wonderful impression. The associates you mentioned will be glad to know their efforts were key to making your stay with us so enjoyable. We hope you will be back to see us again soon. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete FL

Very elegant and yet also kid friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stayed in the suite and the bed was super comfy. Our daughter had her own "room" on the sleeper sofa with her own tv. There was a kids video game room and the overal experience was top notch. We live in St. Pete so we go to Orlando often and will stay there again. The staff was super friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our service and facilities were above and beyond your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to host you and your family again in the future. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Dec 28, 2017
My husband and I spent a night here after a long day at the Disney park. The staff was so friendly and our room very comfortable. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel when back in the Orlando area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for including the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista in your travel plans. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your comfortable room along with the service delivered by our courteous associates. We look forward to having you both as our guests in the near future. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, close to the parks and in a good area.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The breakfast buffet is decent but, by the price, could be better. The service by one of the waitress was great, but on another day another person was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you for being our guest at Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s nice to know you had a pleasant time with us and that you were left with an overall good impression of our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place, great pool area.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable and comfortable. The fifteen dlr parking fee was ridiculous, but maybe this is standard for the area, I don't know. The pool area was incredible. My kids (11 & 12 years old) really enjoyed this. There was a drone flying around the hotel which was disconcerting (no fault of the Hotel, I assume), so we kept our curtains closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, thank you for choosing the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista for your overnight stay. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time with us. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future. Will White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and extremely courteous. They really go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janine, we appreciate your outstanding review of the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s a pleasure knowing you had a great time with us and loved the outstanding service we offer. We hope to see you again soon. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Due to the volume of traffic on 535 , the ingress & egress I to the hotel is very bad especially around 5pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad you stayed with us, and appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your experience. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the highway noise. We were not aware of the noise problem, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Will White, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Tv didn’t work room was at 85 degrees Suppose to have joint rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant experience. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with your room and the inconvenience it caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our front desk and maintenance departments are being followed. Please come back and see us again. Will White, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Close to Disney property and restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice clean lobby, room not ready at check in, Joshua (front desk). Showed impeccable customer service, he went above my expectations and apologized for my inconvenience. Enjoyable stay in spite of football/cheerleading competition that stayed here. Only one problem I noticed that I spilled something on the sheet so I pulled the fitted sheet down to be changed , when I got in to bed I noticed the dirty sheet was put on the bed Justin (manager)had it changed. And tried justifying the house keeper putting the dirty sheet back on! I explained that I travel and not use to this treatment. He could not understand why I was upset since the sheet was getting changed . I wanted understanding. Not excuses when I took the dirty sheet off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nanny, thank you for reviewing your experience at the Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to know our location worked well for you and that you received attentive service provided by Joshua. Also, your comments show we have room for improvements and we will certainly introspect and implement necessary measures in an effort to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Will White, General Manager