Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West Florida

Great for the Price!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Well situated by good affordable eats and only a hip and a skip from the attractions. Room was a little cozier than I expected but was good for my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Good value at Destiny Palms

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location is perfect.........many food options nearby, and drugstore and supermarket as well. it was quiet.
Cons: Phone message light flashing permanently......used wash cloth to cover it. Room was a bit musty at first, but improved later. No alarm clock.
Location: You can be at Disney in 15 minutes, lights and all, but you are just west enough to avoid some congestion. Many places nearby.
This is a good "economy" Hotel. It was fairly clean. My room was a single bed room (I was alone). It is not a large room, but is well laid out, with all that you need. Refrigerator and microwave are a plus. Wake-up call was right on time. Staff were very helpful and polite throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
close to parks, and restaurants and with free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

AWESOME Value!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This was the best Value hotel my family has stayed at in a long time. It was inexpensive and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. To top it off I left my iPad Pro in the room when we left we got all the way to Tampa and I realized what I had done and of course assumed it was gone forever. I called just to check and they had it! How rare is that kind of honesty these days?! I was so impressed by their honesty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and close to parks
We stayed at this property last week and surprisingly we didn't knew that there is such a nice hotel with low budget and very close to Disney parks, real close to animal kingdom. The only thing which I didn't like about room was the size was little small for a king size bed, it may be good enough for a family of 2 but for 3 it may become crowded and not enough space to keep your luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
overal bad service, nothing clean, cold pancakes, terrible breakfast, I had to go out to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We had a great stay, Staff was really nice. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Close to Disney

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: A few more items in the breakfast, fruit and or yogurt.
Location: Location was off Main Street so it was quiet, not a Bad drive to Disney. Lots of places to eat close by as well as other retail shops.
Nice 3 star hotel, pleasant staff, clean grounds, main reception and room was clean. Rooms on the small side, free breakfast was ok nothing to get excited about but you are not paying a resort fee. For the price, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

friendly hotel, happy staff, willingness to help.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: location is well set back from road so has a quiet feel to it. Disney and all the theme parks are only a short car ride away.
Destiny Palms Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay. Rooms are clean, towels changed daily. Breakfast has plenty of choice for my liking. swimming pool outdoor area is a lovely way to spend the afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We had a good stay. The room was clean. It is not a new hotel but it was in good conditions and we had a good stay. Friendly people.