Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice but it will empty your wallet

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is in the title. The experience is really great but it is super expensive. So be prepared !! The service is fantastic. This is amazing to see the animals in the middle of the hotel. We won't go back. Next time we ll go to Orlando we will go back to Renaissance Hotel, cheaper with more room space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin-COL

close to the parks

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: close to the parks
Awesome, amazing, confortable Awesome, amazing, confortable Awesome, amazing, confortable Awesome, amazing, confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this resort!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love this resort! First time stay and all expectations were met. Food, ammenities, and service were top notch. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Animal Kingdom Lodge is a nice, comfortable hotel. The grounds are pretty, nice pool and a clean and comfortable room. They have 4 restaurants, one is take out quick service. The food on this one is expensive and not really good. The other 3 sit down restaurants have very good food but they are expensive. Overall is a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

A magical experience!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Savannah view room of the animals and assistance with the days itinerary.
Cons: Prices for resort restaurants were a bit high.
Location: Too much to say...shopping, food and fun.
Everything was wonderful! The room, the animals, the staff all contributed to a vacation that was more than anything that we could have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cle Elum Wa

Perfect place for families to enjoy!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: So close to everything.
Jeff at the front desk was amazing and the staff was all about customer service. This is Disney so you pay for everything so just know a vacation here is not cheap but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel is awesome, the convenience of Disney buses. Pricey but we'll worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Small rooms. Stingy with linens. Nima restraunt is nice but over priced like all Disney restraints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
As can be expected, the AKL is a fantastic option for those looking for a family stay at Disney World.
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels