Ratings based on 2,543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun bunkbeds, great property, terrific water slide

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Pros: Fun bunkbeds, great property,beautiful animals, terrific water slide & pool, nice gift shop
Cons: Cons: Mattresses are very firm, pillows flat, no lobby coffee, table side food options are quite pricey ($50 ages 9 & up).
Pros: Fun bunkbeds, great property,beautiful animals, terrific water slide & pool, nice gift shop Cons: Mattresses are very firm, pillows flat, no lobby coffee, table side food options are quite pricey ($50 ages 9 & up).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I liked everything from the decorations to the food to the services overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Loved it

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Loved it Clean Friendly Loved the animals Pool was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Loved this hotel! Great place to stay with kids. Pool was very nice, restaurants had good food, did not pay for room with a view but had great view of animals from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Masschusetts

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel overall was dark, the lighting was poor particularly in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overrated

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Not what I expected. Very mediocre, the food was not very good, the hotel is not a 4 star... The staff was very helpful and very friendly, otherwise everything else was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The typical over the top Disney experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Everything perfect and the attention to African detail amazing. Great experience for the kids to wake up with views of giraffes and zebras without the trip to Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prospect heights, il

See giraffes off our balcony

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Awesome would stay again but longer to try the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome trip to Disney World

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Loved the theme.
Cons: Our luggage was not delivered as stated, it took us until midnight to get them. Over the 3 hours stated.
Location: Loved the busses to the different parks, I only wish they had busses to the other resorts also at the hotels.
Disney knows how to cater to their customers. Beautiful hotel and loved the animals outside our balcony!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time despite the rain. The hotel was great and so was the breakfast buffet. We also ate dinner one night at a great restaurant in the hotel but I forgot the name, we had a great time.