Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great animal view areas and great resort pool area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff and awesome rooms. Can spend a whole day in the resort with all the activities. Will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Not worth the time and money.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The shampo
Cons: More room to open the door in the bathrooms. Clearly state you cannot request 2 queen beds and that there is no view from a standard room.
Read a review that a standard was nice with a view. Don't take that bait. We were looking at the roof (they said pool). You get 1 queen and a set of bunk beds with your 2 queen bed request. Paid another $350 for an upgrade (which had 2 queen beds) and waited 3 hours to get luggage brought up to our new room only after calling. Late night employees mopping halls can be very rude. Daughter was almost hit with a mop handle on purpose for walking on floor. Wasn't going to put out another $1000 for us to go on a safari. Was turned down with a baby when trying to get food first night because of dress code (had to try to eat the flatbread crap at the canteen). Paid about $180 for breakfast once. Ordered Pizza the 2nd night. Was just trying to take my daughters and my grand daughter on a nice little vacation. To expensive, to commercialized, so not worth it. No dreams have come true from disney for my family. Where's the magic?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

You're in a zoo, for Pete's sake

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Absolutely stunning hotel. I can't decide what was more wonderful--the mesmerizing African art, the delicious food at Boma, or the giraffes roaming nearby while the kids swam in the pool. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Free upgrade to Savannah Disney Magic. Shuttles to theme park. Boma. My daughter 12 wants to stay forever
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nothing fancy, small bathroom and bathtub. TV had major issues digitally. No view of anything when I was told I had a view there was a wall blocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Just returned from a 5 day stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge. The hotel was fantastic. Great staff, not overly crowded even at holiday time, beautiful pool, animals roaming fenced off areas of the grounds. This was my second stay at a Disney hotel and definitely my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Love the animals

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The animals
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Bus lines to all the Disney parks were great
It was so nice to wake up, look out the window, and see wild animals wandering the savannah. Lots of birds , antelopes, and giraffe. Rooms were thematically decorated. Bathrooms were small with not enough counter space, typical of older hotels. Transportation from hotel to park was easy and prompt. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great 1 night stay. We paid for a standard view room and we were able to see animals from many viewing areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: wanted to stay in a Disney hotel and selected this one because of the animals roaming around and were visible from the rooms. Personnel friendliness.
Cons: some of the room furniture was not in expected conditions. small refrigerator was uneven and the door of the cabinet did not close properly.
Location: Disney transportation availability to all Disney parks and facilities.
Liked the fact that you could view the animals from the rooms, awesome lobby, room furniture needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Themed motel in a themed zoo with poor food

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pretentious and expensive food. Depressing phoney decor and feeble African art, park is much better while hotel is not worth the money, room was dirty and tired , staff a mixed bunch but the rest well organised and Disney slick.