Ratings based on 2,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth U.K

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Savannah view, pool area, ambience of hotel, transport to parks.
Location: On the doorstep of all Disney theme parks.
Animal Kingdom hotel is a beautiful resort hotel. Savannah view room gave us views throughout the day and night of many many animals. The pool was lovely, plenty of loungers. All restaurants provide excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

enjoyed animal view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Other than a mix up with children's magic bands it was very enjoyable. Watched animals, like giraffe, from our room terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for kids but beware at check in

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is great for kids and was clean and comfortable. We all loved seeing the animals from our rooms. And the pool was great for playing. However, there is no place to swim laps! One problem was that when we checked in the person at check in told us that we would not have a view of the animals. He then proceeded to tell us we would have to upgrade to a Savannah view to have such a view. He checked and there were not upgrades. He then said there is often a problem when you book the hotel through Expedia. But when we got to our rooms there was an animal view. Strange. This should be clearer in the web site at Expedia. And Expedia should speak to the hotel which was very negative about Expedia. They also did not honor the king size bed request that we had with Expedia. This again is another bad labeling at Expedia. They said they take this as a request not as a reservation. And it sounds like they often do not honor it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice BUT......

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very courteous
Cons: ROOMS!
I've always enjoyed staying on Disney property as I believe it adds to the whole Disney experience. Animal Kingdom Lodge is definitely a nice place to stay. We upgraded in order to get a room with a view of the Giraffes, Zebras and other fascinating animals that roam the property.....it was truly amazing to be so close! Unfortunately I must say the rooms need to be refreshed....they look worn and dated!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
They don't give you not even 30 minutes late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Disney

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Muy caro para lo que es. Si quieren comodidad y lujo, les recomiendo algo fuera de Disney y si quieren cercanía a los parques, creo que pueden haber 100 opciones con mejor servicio y precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very Nice Resort if you love animals and even if you don't. You can see the animals from your balcony in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Standard 2 bed room is a little bit small for family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Probably the nicest Disney world resort hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: They have an excellent shuttle service that takes you to all the other Disneyworld parks.
Everything was top notch about this resort. I would definitely stay here again and my kids loved it too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was "Amazing"!
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Everything close by.
It was amazing waking up and stepping out to the balcony and seeing the animals being fed!!!!