Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel with great activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gansevoort,NY

resort in disney

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: view of the animals and fireworks from our room
The Animal Kingdom Lodge in Disney was amazing, great for all ages, the transportion was very convenient to all the parks and to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel sombre et loin des parcs

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Chambre sombre, difficile d avoir une chambre avec vue sur animaux, service autobus avec beaucoup d attente, restaurant Jiko excellent par contre! Je n'y retournerais pas😔
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Hotel. Clean and well maintained.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It is very expensive to eat there, it is also confusing to do the check in if you don't know which building you will be assigned to. Overall, my daughter loved it, because of the pools, animals, and kids activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice scenery, animal, pool, relax

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel...has nice scenery. Kids and me like to see animals. Enjoying pool. Airport shuttle and theme park shuttle were very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Ausblick macht den Unterschied.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Tolles Hotel mit schönem Ausblick auf die Tiere. Sehr schöne Poollandschaften.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Awesome! Animals right outside your window...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Would recommend a "Stay at home" day at this hotel to hang around and watch the animals. Buffet dinner was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in exotic surrounding

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Large hotel in African Style. Nice pool in spacy rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The pool was really nice. There is a cafeteria next to the pool area that is reasonably priced (for Disney).
Cons: Probably more variety of food sold at the store on site. I realize they want us to eat at the restaurants, but sometimes you just want a small snack.
Location: On a side note, we rented a car from Alamo located in Disney World. They made things easy by picking me up at the hotel. Couldn't have been easier.
We enjoyed our time spent at this hotel. Saw many animals from our room and from other viewing areas around the hotel. The free shuttle service to the Disney parks/shopping areas made things really convenient. The hotel was very well kept and the staff members were really helpful. This was our second time at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth U.K

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Savannah view, pool area, ambience of hotel, transport to parks.
Location: On the doorstep of all Disney theme parks.
Animal Kingdom hotel is a beautiful resort hotel. Savannah view room gave us views throughout the day and night of many many animals. The pool was lovely, plenty of loungers. All restaurants provide excellent food.