Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway inside Disney World

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel sits on a small wildlife preserve. You can look outside anytime and see zebras, giraffes, ostrich and more.
Cons: Our room was on the first floor and seemed a bit dark - one or two overhead lights would have been nice.
Location: The hotel is in WDW proper and very close to Animal Kingdom and Typhoon Lagoon.
Although we go to Disney World for the fun and activities, it's nice to have a place that lets you wind down a bit too. Kidani Village is more laidback than some of the other resorts. There are fewer restaurant options, the hotel store is smaller, but then again, so are the crowds so in our minds it all works out. The pool is just as nice as the one at the larger Jamba House that shares this resort property with Kidani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Animals were awesome, room is fine and serves its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and Amenities
The hotel was amazing with amazing staff! It is the best place to stay with a larger group of people and do it with style. My kids loved the fact that they saw animals all day from our villa. Would never stay in another Disney resort other than the Kidani!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeaburg, VA

Buses at front of Kidani

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The buses that shuttle peons to and from other Disney resorts park out front close to the rooms at the front of the resort. As the buses lower and raise they make a loud beeping sound, similar to a backup beeper on commercial vehicles. It is terribly annoying when you are attempting to sleep. They stop at 11pm plus/minus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, MI

Loved the animals we could watch every morning

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Every morning we could sit on our balcony and watch the animals while preparing for our day. Great hotel to stay at and we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great resort only wish more options for dinning in Kadani Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Started seeing animals right away.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Good space for a studio, saw the majority of the animals in our one night stay after coming back from a Disney cruise. Some rooms can be a good amount of walking distance between the restaurants and pools. Nice to have the shuttle between the two resorts. Never had to wit more than 5 minutes. We would stay hete again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at the Animal Kingdom was sensational. The rooms and the service are great not to mention the view that we had from our balcony. We saw multiple Giraffe, Ostriches, Wildebeests, etc. every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texan

Great place to be

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This place is awesome took 8 grandchildren on vacation here they loved it worth every penny of the 2 bedroom suite . Very pricey priceless memories , once in a lifetime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Watching zebras and ostrich and cattle from our balcony was a truly amazing experience!!! It was a very long walk to our room but in the end it was worth it!!!