Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice time but bring your own pillow

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice but the pillows. They were flat as pancakes and poor bunched up fiber filled. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway inside Disney World

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel sits on a small wildlife preserve. You can look outside anytime and see zebras, giraffes, ostrich and more.
Cons: Our room was on the first floor and seemed a bit dark - one or two overhead lights would have been nice.
Location: The hotel is in WDW proper and very close to Animal Kingdom and Typhoon Lagoon.
Although we go to Disney World for the fun and activities, it's nice to have a place that lets you wind down a bit too. Kidani Village is more laidback than some of the other resorts. There are fewer restaurant options, the hotel store is smaller, but then again, so are the crowds so in our minds it all works out. The pool is just as nice as the one at the larger Jamba House that shares this resort property with Kidani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Animals were awesome, room is fine and serves its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Asuka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and Amenities
The hotel was amazing with amazing staff! It is the best place to stay with a larger group of people and do it with style. My kids loved the fact that they saw animals all day from our villa. Would never stay in another Disney resort other than the Kidani!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeaburg, VA

Buses at front of Kidani

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The buses that shuttle peons to and from other Disney resorts park out front close to the rooms at the front of the resort. As the buses lower and raise they make a loud beeping sound, similar to a backup beeper on commercial vehicles. It is terribly annoying when you are attempting to sleep. They stop at 11pm plus/minus.
3 out of 5
by Reynolds from Atlanta, Ga.

Not Worth the Price!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a very very long walk from front desk. Only one resteraunt on Kidani Village property. There was others on property next-store. No way to get there but walk, if you feel like walking a mile or more. Tried to get room service and was put on hold for 15 minutes. Called again waited another 10 minutes and then called Front desk put on hold again to no avail. Had to walk to restaurant over 800 yards away to get something to eat after a long day walking around parks. At restaurant was given beeper and told 15 minute wait 30 seconds later it went off after walking towards bar. Definitely unorganized! Dirty room service trays left in hallway all day. Bed was not up to a premium property (very hard). Only view I had of animals was african cows. Very disappointing property! Over $700 a night on sale! Absolutely not worth the money! My wife and I have stayed at much nicer properties for far less. For comparison Loews Portofino Bay hotel at universal, way way nicer for half the price. Left with feeling that I had wasted my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, MI

Loved the animals we could watch every morning

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Every morning we could sit on our balcony and watch the animals while preparing for our day. Great hotel to stay at and we will be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was great experience to see animals such as Zebra and Giraffe from room. My kids are so excited!