Ratings based on 3,541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Nice hotel if you are traveling with children!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel, the dame Food all the time no variation, nice pools, great Rooms if you are staying with your entire family!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and family friendly Disney Resort.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My family loved the Art of Animation Resort, we loved the themes of Little Mermaid, Cars, Nemo and Lion King, so well done and really pretty Resort, a lot of opportunities for fun photos. Loved the pools. Highly recommend the Resort, however food court seems lacking in a large variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cost-benefit.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Close to parks (15min with shuttle)
Resort is great, pool and rooms clean. Rooms are not big, so if you plan to stay several hours inside it, probably you need to pick a bigger room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ps

Overpriced dump

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I think you pay for being close to the Disney parks, and nothing else. Rooms were below average of any regular hotel (a holiday inn is by far nicer). It's basically a dressed up motel, with bad housekeeping, room were very dirty, chocolate stains in the refrigerator, biscuit crumbs in the draws, shampoo that smells like poison. But...it is close to the parks! If that's important to you. You can pay $50 more at universal, stay at the deluxe resorts which is on the parks, and even have your park tickets & Bfast included for a few dollars more. I will not be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with everything you need.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience and concierge.
Cons: Dining options could improve.
Location: This hotel provides so much on grounds that you could come just for the hotel and all it provides. If going to any Disney park, must stay here.
This affordable and stocked with anything you could need for your family and super easy if you are going to any of the Disney parks...or even just a get away without park visits! The concierge team was remarkable and made our stay exceptional. Food and beverage choices were good, would have preferred a little more a la cart options but the staff seemed to go with the flow if we asked to mix things up a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful themed family friendly rooms

Posted May 30, 2017
So the expedia discount put my family in the little mermaid room room that had only 2 double beds. Very small for a family of 5 even with one being a toddler. But the hotel staff allowed us to have a complimentary upgrade to their Lion King suite that had a private bedroom with bathroom. Also a pull out sofabed and a Murphy bed. Staff was mostly helpful. Some, like Bryon went out of their way to help our group. Caution: you can't confirm with Disney when you book with expedia so magicbands get a bit complicated. Will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
It was amazing. My family loved the facilities and friendliness of the staff. The transport system also works perfectly. We also love the magic bracelet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice room

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Character decor in room - wanted to use the pools.
Cons: Have the pools working - drive the bus to the gate at Disney.
Location: Longer ride to Disney than other hotels.
Kids liked hotel and staff. Good service. Bus to Disney was last in line so long way for toddler to walk - not a good experience. Won't take a toddler again. Price hotel so plan to enjoy the room or get a cheaper one. Pools on the blink I guess so got robbed of swimming. Guess you have to call ahead to make sure everything is working - of course when it is non-refundable what can you do?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Spectacular Disney Resort...!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
What an amazing experience everywhere in this property. They pampering you! Highly Recommended!
5 out of 5
by ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels