Ratings based on 3,542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia, Ca

lion king suit

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, 3 adults and 2 kids. There was a queen bed, a sofa bed, and a fold down bed. All very comfortable. Room is very cute and full little kitchen. Microwave and fridge, coffee maker, paper plates and utensils. Shower is big with glass door, very clean. Very very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful experience, my family and I loved it. The Disney buses had short wait times and very convenient. The food was good and affordable. Only downside was the walking distance from the little mermaid rooms to main entrance. The resort is well lit and there's plenty things to do on the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

GREAT hotel if you have small children.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating at all times. Convenient to nearby shopping and/or restaurants with buses to all Disney Theme Parks.
Cons: The distance between the main lobby and the disconnected themed hotel buildings is quite a hike after a long day of park adventures.
Location: Location is great, close to shopping and alternative dining opportunities.
The outdoor décor including the pools and room themes at this hotel are awesome for families with small children. Very clean and colorful - so much fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Perfect for Family of Disney Lovers

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean, which I love. Every morning, I saw staff meticulously cleaning everything, everywhere.
Cons: The food selection and quality was not great. We continually left the resort to eat after the first day of eating breakfast and lunch.
Location: The Disney buses provided convenient transportation to and from the Disney parks, other resorts and venues, like Disney Springs.
The Disney theme is everywhere! Inside and outside of our rooms, there are images of Disney characters. My seven year old son enjoyed finding them all. As soon as we arrived, we walked the entire resort and took photos with all of the character figures. In the Nemo suite, we did the same. It was cool! Since the resort is so geared toward children, we found relief at the bar for parents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Disney Parks

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Just a couple of issues which really annoyed me about this Hotel is the filthy carpet in our room and the side of Bacon 🥓 at the Canteen/Restaurant Max is 3 Strips😧 "Come On Guys" you can do better than that😰
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rego park ny

Nice hotel but little mermaid rooms was a lil walk

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Small hotel shuttle or bus stop buy the little mermaid.
My stay was perfect except for a tiny hiccup right in the beginning of the stay. My room wasn't really ready. When we opened the door to our room the beds were stripped and sheets were on the floor. But a lil phone call solved that. Other than that my family and I never wanted to go home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

WE CAME HOME WITH BED BUGS!! WE WERE BITTEN ALIVE.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My wife and I got bitten by bed bugs, we stay in the little mermaid section, Other hotel guests also were bitten, but we all thought it was mosquitos. When we came home 2-3 days later I got worse. As far as the hotel staff all the personal were extremely nice. But it's just terrible coming home and having to deal with this stuff. I called Disney and complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Would definitely recommend!!! Our family loved the resort. We stopped for a night only on our way home from Miami and we wished we could have stayed longer! Kids get that magical experience without even going to Disney! Will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Horrible experience. Under staffed. Dirty.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It looks cute but not worth more than 40 per night. It is so dirty and they are understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Over priced

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Over priced hotel. We had the lion king suite. You would think a suite would be spacious but it was not it was small. The beds were very uncomfortable. The windows were always fogged with condensation. At the only restaurant, they were understaffed and always had to wait along time to get your food and pay. By the time you paid for your food, your meal was cold. Also all food and beverages were over priced. Just a bottle of water 3.50! Over priced food and beverages just because they know 80% of their guests have on other way to get food and beverages. Very upsetting that Disney would do that! Don't they charge enough for the park tickets, hotel rooms and souvenir merchandise. Food and beverages should not be over priced too!!!