Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for kids

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Was a good experience ... room is too small ... otherwise a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olyphant pa

Great decorating

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great decorating in rooms and throughout resort. Food in foodcourt good. Nice giftshop. Great location. Hated distance from lobby to little mermaid last building was horrendous. Cant imagine making that hike when summer comes. Very clean. Beds could have been a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had an Awesome time at Disney's Art of Animation Resort. We WILL BE BACK!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back the 70's motel with Disney kitsch

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It has the perks of being a Disney resort with the feel of a 1970's motel. The theming is cute - the grounds immaculate - and it's huge. That was the most unexpected part - get done with a long day at the parks and off the shuttle bus and then walk another quarter mile or more to your room. We were in building 9 and that hike was a long one. If taking anyone with mobility issues (aka grandma or grandpa) be prepared for issues. No resort shuttle or trolley - just a lone wheelchair at luggage bellhop that may or may not be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Beautiful

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Wish the bed was not so firm. Everything else was Magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
hotel staff was excellent!! Can't wait to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Amazing service and facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything is so efficient there are NO lines at front desk, stores and restaurant. Impecable grounds, Disney decoration,
Cons: Food pricing. We found no transport provided within the resort, but we saw many white small carts (golf and airport style) parked and unavailable.
Very short lines at the front desk, and incredibly efficient and kind house-keeping. We rented two suites that felt like a condo, with first class accessories and bathrooms. Matress are great, air conditioning & heat function were impeccable and adjustable. Free Wi-Fi throughout the buildings, cafeteria, pools and yards. Laundry available near the pool areas. The gardens and swimming pools are full of static Disney characters, small and gigantic. It felt like a park itself. The "restaurant" is the typical self-serve Disney system, with a multitude of hot and cold meals. Gallon milk, wine bottles and beer (6-packs) are available too. The food portions are fair-sized and of VERY good quality. But of course, the food pricing is outrageous ($4 for a small water bottle, etc). We did good with a little food shopping in town and stored it at the mini-fridge in our rooms. Multiple shuttle buses travel all day and evenings between the resort and all Disney parks. It took about 15 min ride to the front entrance of the Magic Kingdom, so it beats driving your own car and having to park it miles away. Food pricing aside, it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, United States of America

Fun Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to amusement parks and restaurants
Really enjoyed this hotel, the huge Disney characters and the general feel of the hotel were fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the fact that the room was a suite with two bathrooms. Mousekeeping Services were efficient, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our "Cars" Suite was located close to the Cozy Cone Pool.
Cons: Had to call Mousekeeping for extra blankets and pillows - would have been nice if there was an extra stash in the room and didn't have to wait to have them delivered.
Location: Great location. East to hop on Disney transportation or to drive own transportation to desired locations. So much to see and do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Good

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Same as other Disney value hotels. Food is outrageously expensive there with minimal taste.
The hotel is your standard Disney mock up, but the decorations are more elaborate and the kids enjoyed it more than Disney sports. Expedia had us down for the Ariel hotel room but when we got there they gave us the Cars upgraded room. Wish they had told me that when I got there because it is a long haul to the rooms. Had to call them and beg for the Ariel room back since I have girls. We got our standard king bed back. That put a bad taste in our mouth. No towels at the pool- ghetto!