Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ideal hotel for Disney experience everything Great

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Decoration, immaculate, transport to Disney and all linked with magic bands. Atmosphere.
Cons: Only slight criticism is not much storage for clothes and we travel light. The hanging rail is not private too no wardrobe doors.
Location: Near all Disney parks ,water parks, downtown Disney and free bus transport to all all hours every 20 Minutes majority of time only waited minutes was
We just after 7 days still didn't have enough time to do everything including enjoying the pools more would go back. Magic bands are fab so convenient and no need to carry any cash or cards. Only slight criticism is not much storage for clothes and we travel light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MTY, mexico

Hermoso hotel solo suites familiares

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: instalaciones, comida, logistica, camioncitos al parque
Cons: creo que pueden poner precios mas bajos en la venta de souvenirs
Reserve inicialmente en las habitaciones de la sirenita, estan muy muy lejos del lobby y no hay problema para quien nos gusta caminar el problema es si vas con ninos pequenos porque por ejemplo a nosotros nos toco lluvia desde que llegamos y mi bebe de 10 meses y mi hija empapados, no hay areas techadas para llegar a las habitaciones ni shuttles que te lleven, si esta bien el clima ok, pero si se atraviesa lluvia o frio pues si aparte el camioncito no llega cerca de esos edificios son los mas lejanos, acabamos hospedandoos en la faily suite del rey leon, que hermosura de suite, cerca de restaurant areas techada entre las habitaciones, muy bien la limpieza, todo todo excelente, vale la pena pagar mas pero obtener mayor comodidad, los espacios estan excelentes en la suite comparado con las habitaciones de la sirenita, eso si las albercas hermosas, muchas opciones de comida, realmente acabe muy contenta quedandome ahi, y la logistca que tienen es excelente, el personal muy amable, todo muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Excellent Management

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The buildings are a little older but very well maintained and extremely clean. The room decorations and landscaping is awesome (even for adults)
Cons: The only improvement that they can do is adding 2 more pillows to each room as their pillows are very thin for adults.
We stay 2-3 times a month at Disney Hotels and had some difficulties during our previous checking at another Disney facility. When the hotel manager heard our complains, (even though it was not at her facility), gave us an upgrade and made every effort to help us. So 5 stars to her great PR If you don't have a meal plan, try to eat outside the hotel as their restaurant is a bit pricy. Also, if this is your first time in Orlando, bring a few rain ponchos and carry them all the time. Otherwise, you have to pay $15 for each at the parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

新しいから良い

Posted Aug 31, 2015
数有るディズニーホテルの中で新しく、お値段も安く泊まれるのでこちらに決めました。 コメントを見て覚悟はして行きましたが、本当に宿泊したアリエル棟まで遠かったです。 ダイエット!と思って頑張って歩きました。 部屋はディズニーの世界を楽しめますが、日本でいう所の可愛いビジネスホテルと言った所です。 でも、早朝から深夜迄開いているお土産屋とフードコートは有りますし、そこで飲み物・パン・アイスクリーム等も買えるので便利でした。 カジュアルプランならお勧めですよ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great resort with dining favorite Disney animation resort Stayed in Lin Li0n King Suite super nice a ND sleeps 6 Bussed to al parrks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It is a very peaceful, enjoyable place for childresns and adults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the cartoons all over the place.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The pools amazing. Clean and the staff really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Room is smaller than expected. (Little Mermaid.) Very nice stay. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed in a few of the Disney resort hotels and this is not one of the better ones. Staff around the resort where pretty miserable with the exception of the check in staff. Restaurant was pretty poor in the choice and standard of food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach, VA

Great hotel for family

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We stayed 5 nights in August. We booked the Mermaid standard room. When we checked in, we asked if we could get building 9 for it would be closer to the main building. The receptionist name Lorianne checked with her supervisor then told us that all the rooms in building 9 were sold out but they would be happy to upgrade us to the Lion King Suite building 10 as a complimentary. Wow!!! Talking about Disney Magic moments. Kudos to Lorianne who was so sweet to us!!! We paid only $135 a night for the Littke Mermaid and got the The Lion King Suite building 10 which is the closest building to pool and main building. The suite is so roomy with two full bathrooms more than we need. My husband and my 5yo girl loved the pull down bed. It was super cozy. Suite was very clean and they provided plenty of towels and paper plates, cups, bowls and forks. Beds and sheets were comfortable. ground kept very clean. It was a park of itself!! Walk to the Mermaid rooms actually not was that bad but if you got back from a long day at the park, then yeah, it could be tiring hike. One of the nimmo building was so close to the big blue pool could be a bit noisy due to pool music, speakers and kids activity. We will come back again and will stay in the suite for sure.