Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great Memories

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: pool and bus services
Cons: nothing.
the pool was great, the food selections were acceptable, friendly staff, clean. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay with little kids

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We had a good stay at this resort. The check-in was easy (no need to stop at the front desk and wait in line) and the room was small but clean. The walk to the bus shuttle was not too long and the shuttles came pretty frequently so we were able to spend time at the Magic Kingdom, come back for a dip in the pool or nap, then go back to the Magic Kingdom for fireworks. It worked well for little kids who got tired after walking a lot. We also enjoyed the resort pool. We did not eat at the resort restaurant except for one breakfast the day we were leaving. It was chaotic place, too crowded and the food was very average. Other than the restaurant, the service and stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for kids

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Was a good experience ... room is too small ... otherwise a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olyphant pa

Great decorating

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great decorating in rooms and throughout resort. Food in foodcourt good. Nice giftshop. Great location. Hated distance from lobby to little mermaid last building was horrendous. Cant imagine making that hike when summer comes. Very clean. Beds could have been a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had an Awesome time at Disney's Art of Animation Resort. We WILL BE BACK!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back the 70's motel with Disney kitsch

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It has the perks of being a Disney resort with the feel of a 1970's motel. The theming is cute - the grounds immaculate - and it's huge. That was the most unexpected part - get done with a long day at the parks and off the shuttle bus and then walk another quarter mile or more to your room. We were in building 9 and that hike was a long one. If taking anyone with mobility issues (aka grandma or grandpa) be prepared for issues. No resort shuttle or trolley - just a lone wheelchair at luggage bellhop that may or may not be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Beautiful

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Wish the bed was not so firm. Everything else was Magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
hotel staff was excellent!! Can't wait to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Amazing service and facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything is so efficient there are NO lines at front desk, stores and restaurant. Impecable grounds, Disney decoration,
Cons: Food pricing. We found no transport provided within the resort, but we saw many white small carts (golf and airport style) parked and unavailable.
Very short lines at the front desk, and incredibly efficient and kind house-keeping. We rented two suites that felt like a condo, with first class accessories and bathrooms. Matress are great, air conditioning & heat function were impeccable and adjustable. Free Wi-Fi throughout the buildings, cafeteria, pools and yards. Laundry available near the pool areas. The gardens and swimming pools are full of static Disney characters, small and gigantic. It felt like a park itself. The "restaurant" is the typical self-serve Disney system, with a multitude of hot and cold meals. Gallon milk, wine bottles and beer (6-packs) are available too. The food portions are fair-sized and of VERY good quality. But of course, the food pricing is outrageous ($4 for a small water bottle, etc). We did good with a little food shopping in town and stored it at the mini-fridge in our rooms. Multiple shuttle buses travel all day and evenings between the resort and all Disney parks. It took about 15 min ride to the front entrance of the Magic Kingdom, so it beats driving your own car and having to park it miles away. Food pricing aside, it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, United States of America

Fun Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to amusement parks and restaurants
Really enjoyed this hotel, the huge Disney characters and the general feel of the hotel were fun!