Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Disney Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We loved the beautiful newly refurbished rooms and the wonderful water park.
Cons: Check-in was very slow and took 25mins - staff moaned that Expedia bookings were difficult to process.
Location: Next to Epco, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk
Fantastic Disney Hotel with great swimming pool. Rooms have been refurbished (badly needed this) and are now really lovely. Great soft beds and a sofa bed which our son loved sleeping in. Lower score because of the cost - not sure if it is worth the cost unless you get the free dining plan, which we did not. However, it is a firm favourite with our son and he would return every year if possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations to Disney Standards

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent location within walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk
Cons: Lobby and services top notch but rooms and hallways although clean are a bit dated.
Location: Excellent access and within walking distance to Disney's Boardwalk and Epcot Theme Park via less crowded International Gateway
Central location and short distance to Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and Epcot. Beach themed swimming pools a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to Epcot

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Nice pools
Cons: There should be some kind of discount for the parks if they are going to charge that much.
Very overpriced for what you get. There seems to be a very large spread in prices based on how one books.
4 out of 5
by Paulette from Woburn

Great but Pricey !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice - staff very pleasant & helpful - but - I found the room rates to very pricey. I found the cost of food pricey especially for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epcot hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It's only a 5 minute walk to the Epcot entrance- very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
クイーンベッド2つで予約したのにチェックインのときにクイーンベッド1つとエキストラベッド1つの手配になっていました。ホテルズコムの予約で同じ部屋が3泊取れなかったので、2泊はウォーターサイド、1泊はガーデンサイドの部屋と2つの予約に分けました。チェックインのときにガーデンサイドなら3泊同じ部屋にできるし、クィーンベッド2つにできると言われたので変更しました。でもこの手続きに1時間くらいかかりました。 2つの予約に分けたため、2泊した後、いったんチェックアウトして再度チェックインしなくてはなりません。このとき部屋のキーやディズニーチケットやクレジットといった複合的な機能をもつマジックバンドも交換しなくてはなりません。交換後はフロントのデータ入力ミスで最初の2泊のときには入っていたディズニーチケットとクレジットのデータが入っていませんでした。そのため、ディズニーアニマルキングダムにすんなり入場できず、入り口前のリレーションセンターでデータを入力してもらわなくてはならず、これに50分くらいかかりました。 コンシェルジュはファストパスやレストランの予約をしてくれて親切でした。 エプコットやハリウッドスタジオにはバスでは行けず、ボートを使います。エプコットからホテルに戻るときにバス停の係員にビーチクラブに行きたいと言ったら、ハリウッドスタジオ行きのバスに案内され、運転手も乗れというので乗ったら、ハリウッドスタジオまでノンストップでした。ディズニーバスは途中どこかに経由することはないとその時に知りました。結局、ハリウッドスタジオからボートでホテルに戻り、すごく遠回りしました。 マジックキングダム行きのバスも混雑していました。イースター休暇中のためアメリカ人家族が多く、お正月のTDLのように歩くのも困難なほどパーク内は混雑していたので、この時期はできれば外したほうがいいです。 ホテルのレストランは予約しないと入れませんでした。ホテルのショップではピザやサンドイッチを調理してくれるので、それを買ったり、ホテルの部屋に置いてあるデリバリーピザのちらしを見て注文している人もいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Our only issue had nothing to do with the hotel, but Disney needs to figure out the problems with the Magic Bands.
This is a beautiful, recently remodeled hotel conveniently located to Epcot and the Boardwalk, there is also a boat to Hollywood Studios.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Orbitz
No convenience of food. The market wasn't bad but nowhere to sit to eat because of people just sitting at tables. Our room had a dirty sock by the tv so it had not been cleaned well. Our fridge never got cold even after someone coming to check on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The best place to stay if you're going to Disney

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: You can't beat the location, and it's a beautiful property.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: You're right in the middle of the park, walk to two parks, short bus rides to the others, it's the best place to stay at WDW.
My wife and I have been to Disney World more times than we can count, with kids and without kids. We've stayed at many of the Disney resorts but this was our first stay at the Beach Club and in the Boardwalk area. We don't intend to stay anywhere else from now on. In my opinion this is the best location in the park, you're walking distance to Epcot, and I mean walking distance, from the Beach Club it's at most five minutes, from the Yacht Club add 2-3 minutes and maybe another ten from the Dolphin or Swan hotels. You can also walk to Hollywood Studios although it's a bit longer; 15-20 minutes or, you can catch a boat from in front of the Yacht Club for a five minute boat ride. Short bus rides to Magic Kingdom and Disney Springs as well. I can't say how great it was to be at Epcot and be able to just shoot back to the hotel for a break then walk right back into the park. There's nothing like it. And if you don't want to do a park there's the Boardwalk right across the lagoon from your hotel, a couple of nightspots, restaurants, shops... The resort itself is pure Disney, spotless, great staff, very well run, amazing pool area, this is THE place to stay at Disney World. It's more expensive than a lot of the other Disney hotels but it's well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Bibiana from Perth

Wonderful home away from home

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at the Beach Club. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept, and all the staff were very cheerful, friendly and helpful. Whenever I returned to the hotel, I was always greeted with a "Welcome home", which was a lovely touch. I had a Club room, and this was well worth it with complimentary breakfast and snacks, and an amazing view towards the lake and Boardwalk. Very conveniently situated, walking distance to Epcot, with the other Disney theme parks just a short free shuttle bus or boat ride away. This is one of my favourite hotels I've ever stayed in around the world, and would not hesitate to return!