Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This hotel is very close to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the boardwalk, all within walking. Short bus ride to Magic kingdom and animal kingdom. The only issue was it was so dirty!!!! Our room looked like it had not been cleaned in months!!! I even left cash for maid services to clean better and replace tissue boxes and leave more towels. No use... Pools were ok. Employees were not friendly at all. In fact they all looked annoyed and angry every day. The food at the hotel was not good and often times cold . The character breakfast in hotel was ok if you have very young children, but if you have teens, do not spend the money, the food was terrible. Even the toaster wasn't working. I had such high hopes for this hotel. I am sad that I have to leave this review. Very expensive and oh, so crowded. I expected a different level of service from the higher end establishment. It was just plain disney. No frills, you are paying the price for proximity to attractions. Nothing more. I do have some photos of the gross, ceiling fan. If hotel is interested in seeming them, also the floor with stains on it for 8 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Disney hotel next to Epcot

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic hotel with what appeared to be refurbished rooms overlooking pool/lagoon area. Best pool in Disney with lazy river and slide. Only 10min walk to Epcot. Will be out first choice hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts. uk

Epcot hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Fab hotel. We had a lovely spacious room, just their standard for four, but it had two queens and a sofa bed, so our 2 children had a bed each - life saver!! Going around the Epcot world showcase in the evenings was great, sampling different drinks in each country and talking to the 'locals'. Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, fantastically peaceful after a day with Mickey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great pool!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, Yachtsmans Steakhouse, Character Breakfast, Dorothy the waitress.
Location: Everything is easily accessible.
This was our fourth Disney hotel, after staying at Animal Kingdom, the Contemporary and the Wilderness Lodge. Animal Kingdom still wins, hands down, however, this was a nice place and the kids were crazy about the pool! Loved the lazy river and the sand bottom. Kids loved the water slide, though was painful for adults...might have to do with *a bit* more weight. We enjoyed dinner at the Yachtsman Steakhouse on the Yacht Club side of the resort. Our daughter loved seeing Minnie, Donald and Goofy each morning at breakfast in the Cape May Cafe, and Dorothy the waitress is FANTASTIC! What a sweet lady! Also, couldn't believe how short the walk to Epcot was (on the way back - kids wanted to take the boat there from the "harbour.")
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel stay was fantastic and would definitely go back. Staff was friendly and the place was newly renovated. So efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Can't beat the location. Walk to Epcot 5minutes. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Alabama

One of my favorite Disney Hotels

Posted May 16, 2015
We had a beautiful hotel room and a great time at Disney, but we ask for a room close to an elevator and they literally gave us the last room on the hallway on the 4th floor. We had done express check in online and thought arrival would be a breeze. Wrong! Our check in ended up taking 2 hours due to a concierge deactivating our magic bands and having us walk all the way to our room with our gray magic bands to find out that they didn't work. A man named Fernando had botched our check in and luckily a lady named M.J. corrected it. We ended up getting the magic bands we had arrived with and she reactivated them. It was a very frustrating experience. The room itself is very pretty in creams and light blues and it is recently redone. The lobby is lovely, and the pool is very fun with sand on the bottom. The new furniture in the guest rooms is more opulent than before. Expedia gave us a great rate on the room, but the Disney reservation was not linked properly from Expedia. I don't know if I would book through Expedia for Disney again because in our case it particularly confused the hotel staff. Overall, it was a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Oswego, IL

Great location and family friendly resort!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location and resort! Our family of five stayed at the Beach Club Resort for a family wedding and Disney vacation. Our newly-renovated standard room was clean and comfortable (the day bed was perfect for our 3rd child). We were able to take advantage of the Disney resort advantages, such as airport transportation, park shuttles, and Magic Bands, at a more affordable price. Beach Club Resort has an awesome pool area with sand, waterslide, kids' activities, and food/drink service...great for a midday break from the parks or a day of relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great access to Epcot

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location. Very good pool.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. It is showing wear and age. The beds were firm and bouncy.
Location: Tons to do with Disney. The boardwalk is close and has several restaurants. It is easy to get to other parks with Disney's mass transit system.
Our room was about a 5 min walk to the Epcot entrance so the location was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERSON AUGUSTO from Barueri

Excelente

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente em tudo ! Localização perfeita