Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful, well kept hotel near Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Lots of activities and dining options on boardwalk. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Read previous comments
Cons: nothing
Location: There are many restaurants within walking distance, you can walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
We loved The Boardwalk Inn, the location was wonderful, the rooms were very nice and we had a perfect view of the illuminations at Epcot....what more could you ask for?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Relaxing & peaceful Epcot hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, super close walk to Epcot, loved being right on the Boardwalk with all the restaurants & outdoor entertainment, boats on water.
Location: Epcot is 5 minute walk or boat ride. Dance Hall, outdoor entertainment like jugglers, magic tricks at night. Sports ESPN outdoor screens with seating.
Wanted to spend one day at Epcot. Disney's Boardwalk Inn especially great for adults as it offers a warm, peaceful ambiance. Lovely outdoor balcony area to enjoy a leisurely morning breakfast or afternoon coffee break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Able to walk in and out of Epcot to avoid parking and crowds.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't clean when we entered the room. Gross. Had to wait an hour for housekeeping to come at 11pm. Very surprised this happened...
Location: Walking path to Epcot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Although there was some construction at the hotel during our stay, the service, rooms, and cleanliness were excellent. We particularly enjoy going out to the boardwalk after a long day at the parks. Everything is close! We were able to walk to Hollywood and Epcot. The pool was also very nice. We'd certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay at a Disney Deluxe Hotel for one night, and we found three rooms at the Club Level at the Boardwalk Inn for the best price at Hotels.com. The hotel was very nice, and it was a short walk to Epcot. It did take us a while to get checked into our rooms, but we did have one that the children were able to nap in. The weather was cool, but we did enjoy a short visit to the swimming pool, waterslide, and the hot tub. We had a good time renting/riding six passenger bikes around the lake. The food and service at the Club Lounge were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, bad smokey smell, construction

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
There must have been a fire on the floor of my room before our visit because the hallway had a very strong odor like the day after a bonfire – to be honest the hallway reminded me of a stronger version of a smell of a smoking room at a 1 star motel. They were also doing construction down the hall where the smell was the strongest which was covered by plastic on one side of the hallway for about 10-20 feet opposite of our room. None of the other floors had this smell - Disney staff should have warned us about this issue at check in but nothing was said to us. Fortunately the smell didn’t get into the room but once again it failed to meet expectations - I paid extra for a balcony with water view, but the view was mostly blocked by the entryway and sign of the restaurant downstairs, so that was money wasted. Overall the room fell very short of my expectations especially for the price but the resort overall was nice and the location to the parks was ideal, they were also doing construction along the boardwalk so some of the restaurants were also closed so had to walk to another resort for breakfast.. Not sure if our placement in a burned out hallway blocked by signs during construction all about - I've never ran into so many issues before at a Disney resort. Looking back I should have requested a new room or filed a complaint with hotels.com but was in a hurry to get to the parks. I wouldn’t stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, extremely close to Epcot.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and polite, it was very clean and as stated, very quiet in our room.
Cons: None - we think it's excellent. We will book another stay as soon as we get home.
We loved the quietness of the hotel even though there was lots of activity around the lake, and the room was spotless with plenty of usb charging points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean, great atmosphere and food, was cool to walk the boardwalk at night and room service the next morning was very easy and great to check out if everything is prepaid