Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

As good as it gets at Disney.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We have stayed at most of the on-site properties at Disney World, and the Boardwalk consistently gets high ratings from us. (OK, the Grand Floridian is probably a nicer hotel, but the Boardwalk's location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios puts it at the top.) Elegant, leisurely, clean, well-staffed - you name it, it is here. The Villa rooms are incredibly spacious, with full kitchens and large bathrooms. You can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole G

Beautiful Boardwalk!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Boardwalk Villas the first week of November for the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. This was our second stay here and I was happier this time than last(and I was really happy last time!). We had a newly redecorated studio. It was very pretty. The dark wood entry complimented the light blue walls & creamy wood work. Our standard view was of the Boardwalk courtyard with a partial views of the Boardwalk. Our request for a room close to the elevators was granted. The staff was friendly & helpful. Mouse-keeping didn't leave us any towel animals (I think because we weren't traveling with kids) but the room was very clean every day & always done quickly. The Boardwalk is a beautiful place inside and out. The close proximity to both EOCOT & Hollywood Studios makes it an excellent option for those who want to be close to the action. My only complainant was that the shower tile & hardware had not been updated in our room. This is really an non issue but it did detract from the overall feel. Also, the refurbishment has removed most of the Disney feel from the room. There are hiddens Mickeys & you'll know where to find them. Don't go excepting Art of Animation level of Disney themeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Some hotel rooms are currently under construction. Loud drill noise from 9 to 5. Beware of the west wing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andysmom333

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my son's first trip to Disney and the location of the Boardwalk was fantastic. The extra money to stay here was really worth the convenience of walking into Epcot and the short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. After the fireworks at Epcot, it was wonderful to just walk back to our hotel and not wait in lines for transportation. Especially with a tired 7 year old. The pools were fun and my son really enjoyed the quiet pool by the clubhouse. The clubhouse had games, crafts and XBox consoles to keep him busy on a few rainy afternoons. We can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Mto bom poder ir apé para 2 parques (epcot e holliwood). Quarto muito confortável. Boas opções de restaurante e o Boardwalk é mto gostoso para passear no final da tarde a noite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm from Pialba

Disney World

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Disney World visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa P.

Love Disney

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This was our first time staying on property, and it was amazing! Boardwalk is just a short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, our favorite 2 parks. Our room was recently renovated so very nice and a good size for our family of 4. The pool was also a highlight for our kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark v.

Excellent short stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Boardwalk is the ideal location in disney. Staff was friendly, pool was great, and room was clean. What more could I ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin A.

Beautiful Place

Posted May 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay at the Boardwalk Villas was wonderful. We had a very nice suite overlooking the swimming pool, which was just what we had requested. We also enjoyed the jugglers, food, drinks and fun on the Boardwalk and the convenient walkways to epcot and the studios. It was everythingwe hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pricey but close to the action

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The charm and location are what's best about this property. The Big River Grill has excellent cheeseburgers at a decent price.
Cons: Better quality staff! Some were not very tidy looking or friendly and the valet staff used foul language and speed in guests cars.
Location: The Boardwalk hotel sits on an area called the boardwalk that has several restaurants, shops, walking distance to parks and a beautiful beach area.
We recently were at the Boardwalk to celebrate our daughter's graduation. We booked the one bedroom villa and it was a beautiful room, very spacious and we loved the convenience of having a kitchen. A few of the Disney employees were not very magical and this put a damper on our experience. We bite the bullet to pay an absurd amount (my opinion) for a room because we love the atmosphere and the fact that it is right on the boardwalk that is walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios. We did have to wait a ridiculous amount of time for our luggage to be brought up which wouldn't have been an issue except we had groceries which needed to be refrigerated! When I called the valet, they literally told me it would be up there soon and "don't worry". Don't worry?? Our family was sitting in the room wasting time and the guy tells us "don't worry, it'll be there"! I think the quality of their staff has gone down as the following day, my husband overheard one of the valet's being cursed out by his superior(?). The guy getting chewed out, in front of any guest walking by, was in the regular burgandy shirts and the guy with the foul language (f word included) was wearing a greenish cast member shirt. On this note, I would warn anyone to NOT use the valet parking. We observed on several occasions, the valet drivers speeding on the property in guests cars! My husband was so upset on the first day as he saw a valet passing him and then flooring it in a guest's Lexus!