Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loved the boardwalk.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Coffee/espresso bar.
Location: Location was great, quiet and beautiful amenities.
Pleasant, comfortable, and staff helpful. Did have problem with toilet (slow flushing, and then would not flush and had to call twice for someone to fix). Our cleaning lady for our room was pleasant and did a beautiful job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Fair at best. Hotel staff is great. Would stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at Boardwalk villas. Perfect for families that want to be together and have a little privacy as well. Highly recommend for the location. Walk to Epcot, boat ride to Hollywood and bus ride to Disney Springs, Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. We are Disney snobs having been here close to 20 times and we LOVED this place!!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Staci

Best Disney Location!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great location. You can walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The pool is great for kids, they have lots of kid activities, the service is the best. We love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Epcot Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Epcot and Disney Studios are in walking distance the Boardwalk offers shows and 5* restaraunts
This is a great place to stay clean and access to the Disney parks by bus, boat and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

As good as it gets at Disney.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We have stayed at most of the on-site properties at Disney World, and the Boardwalk consistently gets high ratings from us. (OK, the Grand Floridian is probably a nicer hotel, but the Boardwalk's location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios puts it at the top.) Elegant, leisurely, clean, well-staffed - you name it, it is here. The Villa rooms are incredibly spacious, with full kitchens and large bathrooms. You can't go wrong here.
2 out of 5
by jim from Denver

Toilet issues with no response.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came home at 10:15 pm and the maid left the patio door open so it was hot. The toilet had a tissue in so I flushed it and it overflowed. I called the front desk repeatedly asking for a maid with a mop and nearly an hour later a maintenance woman with only a plunger showed up. Beyond exhausted I called the front desk again and they gave us a new room that was hot (ac was off) cooled down fairly quickly though, but had no coffee maker. The room was fine, but small with a dated bathroom. Great location, but 599/night is pretty overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nana65

Girls' Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Orbitz
My daughter, granddaughter and I visit WDW twice yearly and we try to stay at Boardwalk Villas whenever possible. The location is perfect because we can walk to two parks and it is only a short bus ride to the other two parks. We especially love the Disney Villas because we have kitchen options for breakfast and lunch. The hotel pool is fantastic and my granddaughter loves it. The food options around hotel and great and we enjoy just walking around the boardwalk outside the hotel for exercise or fun. All in all, this hotel is always our first choice and we have stayed at almost all of the luxury ones at Disney.