Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loved the boardwalk.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Coffee/espresso bar.
Location: Location was great, quiet and beautiful amenities.
Pleasant, comfortable, and staff helpful. Did have problem with toilet (slow flushing, and then would not flush and had to call twice for someone to fix). Our cleaning lady for our room was pleasant and did a beautiful job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Fair at best. Hotel staff is great. Would stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Epcot Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Epcot and Disney Studios are in walking distance the Boardwalk offers shows and 5* restaraunts
This is a great place to stay clean and access to the Disney parks by bus, boat and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

As good as it gets at Disney.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We have stayed at most of the on-site properties at Disney World, and the Boardwalk consistently gets high ratings from us. (OK, the Grand Floridian is probably a nicer hotel, but the Boardwalk's location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios puts it at the top.) Elegant, leisurely, clean, well-staffed - you name it, it is here. The Villa rooms are incredibly spacious, with full kitchens and large bathrooms. You can't go wrong here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Some hotel rooms are currently under construction. Loud drill noise from 9 to 5. Beware of the west wing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pricey but close to the action

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The charm and location are what's best about this property. The Big River Grill has excellent cheeseburgers at a decent price.
Cons: Better quality staff! Some were not very tidy looking or friendly and the valet staff used foul language and speed in guests cars.
Location: The Boardwalk hotel sits on an area called the boardwalk that has several restaurants, shops, walking distance to parks and a beautiful beach area.
We recently were at the Boardwalk to celebrate our daughter's graduation. We booked the one bedroom villa and it was a beautiful room, very spacious and we loved the convenience of having a kitchen. A few of the Disney employees were not very magical and this put a damper on our experience. We bite the bullet to pay an absurd amount (my opinion) for a room because we love the atmosphere and the fact that it is right on the boardwalk that is walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios. We did have to wait a ridiculous amount of time for our luggage to be brought up which wouldn't have been an issue except we had groceries which needed to be refrigerated! When I called the valet, they literally told me it would be up there soon and "don't worry". Don't worry?? Our family was sitting in the room wasting time and the guy tells us "don't worry, it'll be there"! I think the quality of their staff has gone down as the following day, my husband overheard one of the valet's being cursed out by his superior(?). The guy getting chewed out, in front of any guest walking by, was in the regular burgandy shirts and the guy with the foul language (f word included) was wearing a greenish cast member shirt. On this note, I would warn anyone to NOT use the valet parking. We observed on several occasions, the valet drivers speeding on the property in guests cars! My husband was so upset on the first day as he saw a valet passing him and then flooring it in a guest's Lexus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Great location, very convenient for Epcot visits.

Posted May 22, 2015
My wife and I recently were married at Disneys Boardwalk and chose to stay there for our visit as well. In true Disney style they exceeded our expectations, from the Staff greeting as you walk up to the resort to the moment you leave. We visited a couple of Disney parks and the ferry from Boardwalk is very concenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is Great!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent! I couldn't say anything else. They did better than expected and would visit again just for them!
Cons: A little update. I understand a lot of what the decor is is because of the type of hotel it is.
Location: Location is fantastic! Right in the middle of other hotels and Epcot and Disney Hollywood.
Hotel is clean and staff is great! The hotel is a little dated as it hasn't been updated in 15 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Loved the hotel, the staff and facilities were wonderful. My only disappointment was not getting the accommodations we were told we would get. We asked for a room facing the boardwalk and upon check in we were told none were available. It was disappointing as we were celebrating our 45 th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fantastic hotel close to Epcot & HW Studios

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I've stayed at numerous Disney hotels and this ranks up there as one of my favorites. Terrrific facilities (it's a Disney Vacation Club property which tends to make it a bit more upscale), lots of restaurants and stores to visit in the Boardwalk right outside the hotel doors, and both Epcot and Hollywood Studios are walkable from this hotel. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked awesome (w/ a cool slide for the kids), as did the workout room. Top notch Disney service from the moment I walked in (my room was ready @10:30 am even though checkin wasn't until 4 pm) until I was whisked away in the Magic Express bus upon departure. Would definitely look to stay there again!