Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riesige unpersönliche Anlage

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Schöne kleine Sandstrände, nette Poolanlage (abends leider total überfüllt)
Cons: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt nicht. Für ein mittelmäßiges Hotel zählt man sehr viel.
Location: Disneyparks sind bequem mit dem Ressortshuttle zu erreichen.
Wir waren in Trinidad South einquartiert, das am abgelegensten ist. Man muss gut zu Fuß sein oder immer auf einen Shuttle Bus warten (fährt ca. alle 20 Minuten). Old Port Royal, wo man essen kann, gleicht einer Massenabfertigung. Das Essen ist durchschnittlich. Wir haben uns zum Frühstück immer einen Platz draußen gesucht, weil es drinnen einfach zu laut und hektisch war. Unser Zimmer war recht dunkel und nichts Besonderes. Alles ist sehr hellhörig. Der Bell Service funktionierte beim Abholen sehr schlecht. Wir würden 15 Minuten nach der vereinbarten Zeit abgeholt und das nur, weil ich telefonisch nachgefragt habe. Die Mitarbeiter waren auch noch recht ungehalten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garrison ny

Great Hotel near parks

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved the Caribbean Resort. It has great food. Wonderful for children. The facility was spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The restaurant was good but make a reservation. All food in the food court is over priced for the quality you get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great but with issues

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, and it is very nice hotel and with great pools, beaches and gardens.
Cons: The bus is a nightmare, you have to wait a lot to go any place even the same hotel areas. And to comeback also is a waste of time. I used UBER instead
Location: Everything is close but the buses take a lot of time to take you there. Taxi or Uber was a better option to go other places
The hotel landscape is great, the pools, the beach are nice. The room is wide and clean if they clean it. I had some issues with the room and the air condition but it was very disappointed to call to fix it in the night. They have a central for all hotels and these people didnt care. I had to wait 2 hours to some one come and clean the room because they skipped. The centran never send someone, I had to call the lobby and then someone came, It was not nice and I ask for a manager but he was gone and he never replied my many calls or contacted me later. I had to mention that again during the checkout and finally the manager hear me well. The check in was very slow and I lose parks that day. I would put more attention on some of the staff that looks new o doesn't have a clue in an emergency or a mad customer. The reservation was wrong, but that was a mistake of this site, hard to find my name on it because they used the second last name
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Good value

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Cost and location
Location: It's DISNEY!!
This is a good hotel. We liked the convenience of being in the Disney "umbrella" at this resort. The room cleaning and toiletry replenishment could be improved somewhat.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Florida

Great resort.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Never had a bad experience at a Disney resort. Just hard to get a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast CT

Pretty setting, enjoyed pirate rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Fairly close to Hollywood Studios. Friendly staff. Well kept.
Cons: Internal transportation should be in 2 smaller buses that go in both directions staggered by 10 minutes so it doesn't take 20 minutes to get picked up
Location: Too long a walk to central area for bar, shopping, eating. Should have golf carts available for those who have trouble walking. Far from Magic Kingd
Stayed 7 nights, enjoyed village pool and central pool. Long ride back from Magic Kingdom.
4 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer service, but the room was outdated. The rug needed replaced, and it could have been cleaner. It was extremely busy and Im sure the housekeeping was overbooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms available.....overbooked!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Made reservations in Feb. For a April vacation. And they overbooked. Had to go elsewhere.