Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Good value

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Cost and location
Location: It's DISNEY!!
This is a good hotel. We liked the convenience of being in the Disney "umbrella" at this resort. The room cleaning and toiletry replenishment could be improved somewhat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast CT

Pretty setting, enjoyed pirate rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Fairly close to Hollywood Studios. Friendly staff. Well kept.
Cons: Internal transportation should be in 2 smaller buses that go in both directions staggered by 10 minutes so it doesn't take 20 minutes to get picked up
Location: Too long a walk to central area for bar, shopping, eating. Should have golf carts available for those who have trouble walking. Far from Magic Kingd
Stayed 7 nights, enjoyed village pool and central pool. Long ride back from Magic Kingdom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

always love the Caribbean resort

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is small, only 2 story. parking close to room is great.
Location: close to Epcot, outlet malls are close by. Disney Springs is a nice place to wander and shop/
I always love the Caribbean resort. have stayed there over 30 times . Clean , safe, close to the attractions. food court is perfect for grabbing snacks. pool are wonderful. landscaping beautiful I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel amenities were great! Great scenery! Hotel staff was not helpful or friendly. If you asked for anything, you felt like you were annoying them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel Spread out.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel was the pool the kids loved it it was big and warm and they were fully entertained. The rooms were tiny the beds were awful stuff was horrible and everything was overpriced. Way to spread out and took 5 hours to get luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Not what you would expect from a Disney hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The rooms were dated and dark, the mattress felt worn down and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable. The room was spotless so that was most important thing for us. The dining options were less than impressive, it felt like the majority of the food was frozen and reheated from the market place things you would eat when you have no time and needed a quick meal home on a busy day, not what you would expect for a vacation. The pool area was amazing we really enjoyed it, as well as our room had a view of the fireworks show at magic kingdom which was cool. We ate breakfast at the beach club, grand Floridian, our hotel and there was a major difference in the quality of ingredients used. For example a parfait at the Caribbean beach hotel had dried bananas, frozen blueberries, and strawberrys from a jar. Compare that to the the beach club it was all fresh fruit used. Sorry for the disjointed review just typing things out as they popped in my head
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperava mais por um hotel disney

Posted Apr 13, 2016
bem, realmente não sei se esse hotel era para ser um hotel mediano. Eu esperava mais do hotel. Ele era muito grande e onde ficamos era meio afastado. Ficamos também no primeiro andar e não tinha elevador, nem ninguém para me ajudar. Como eu estava viajando com esposa e dois filhos pequenos, adivinhe quem teve que locomover todas as malas, além do carrinho do bebe etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Bed, Bed, Bed
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
This was a great week stay at the Disney hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The room was exactly as I expected, but the bed I cannot speak more about!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Met our expectations able to visit several parks each day and enjoy the pool throughout our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok as a sleeping room. Long walk to any concession

Posted Mar 21, 2016
ok as a sleeping room. Pools were nice. Long walk to amenities. Would not want to stay w/o rental car.