Ratings based on 2,559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

More than I imagined!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a Disney resort. We didn't rent a car and it wasn't necessary. The shuttle service was prompt and got us exactly where we needed to be. Resort was beautiful. Architecture and landscaping made it very tranquil. Room was immaculate and bed super comfortable. I'm very picky and found everything to my standards. If the parks aren't your thing, you don't need to leave the resort, plenty to do there! Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, Ind

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed at Trinidad South. It is a good distance from the main house & the Center Towne. If you like to walk it is great for that. We did both walking & using the internal shuttles. Overall a very nice Resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable..
Cons: Fountain drink machines at all the different areas & also maybe a snack machine in with the coke & ice machines like with chips & crackers in it.
Location: There's a lot of different things to do, but you have to get a ride.. We used Uber one day & it was nice..
It was nice but if you don't have a vehicle to get around you have to eat what they offer at the food court. It gets old after a few days. They don't change the menu. Also they sell drink cups but you have to catch a bus & go to the food court for refills. I think if they are gonna offer that they need to have a fountain drink place at all the different areas. Also I had to do without my coffee because they didn't leave me none in the room. Also we came in late from park one nite & food court was closed so had to order pizza. It was good but I think they need to stay open later for the ones who come in late & need something to eat..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly Refurbished

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Liked the exterior door on first floor - no hallways or elevators. Each area had its own pool and bus stop.
Overlooked beautiful tropical landscaping. Marketplace restaurants were convenient for quick meals. Main restaurant had great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, had a couple of issues.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
All good with 2 exceptions: - room was not made up one day, not real fond of sleeping in unmade bed. - one morning waited a full hour for bus to Hollywood Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My 2nd time staying here. Love this resort. Everyone is wonderful, helpful, friendly. We are coming back June of 2018 & cant wait to stay at Caribbean Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bugs, overpriced, not super nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Every day, we kept finding more bugs in our room. Little flies we think were coming out of the drains. "Sewer bugs"? Especially if you leave lights on when you are out. I left the light on over my bed during the day once and arrived back to find a collection of those flies on my pillow. I guess the white pillow case drew them in. Yuck. We got less bugs toward the end of the week if we made sure all lights were off. Room smelled musty when we entered, AC only goes down to 68 and it is a very humid, almost stuffy 68 degrees. The beds are latex memory foam which reflects heat back on you so if you sleep hot like I do you won't need much covers. The room was pretty clean. Even though the pirate decor made it a little darker. Oh by the way, if you pay extra to get a pirate room like we did, you will be banished to Trinidad South, the most distant by far village from the pool and food area. It was about a 15 minute walk. Not as fun with a wet swimsuit. Also less fun after walking miles in the the parks. The little pool down in Trinidad South was closed for renovation. I read that food was reasonable priced. Maybe if you don't have a car to get to a nearby grocery store. But no freezer part in the fridge, and no microwave available means you're stuck with the extra magical price gauging. The shuttles we rode were overcrowded. The hotel we used the day before checking in was less than half the price, literally just as close, and included breakfast, way nicer too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Jan 25, 2017
No driving to Disney world. Disney made the stay so much wonderful.
3 out of 5
by irene

Disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was kind of disappointed in the quality of the room. I expected a better look. Couldn't communicate with maid looking for ice machine,another day they forgot to leave clean glasses, it took 3 calls to have my brought in. Also had problems getting a package delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet comfortable Disney resort close to Epco

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We spent the entire day at Epcot and checked in at 10 pm. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The resort was fun and expansive