Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 18, 2017
Never got a text saying my rooms were ready so I had to drive back to custom house with all theee kids. I was told I would be compensated with easy passes but we we purchased our tickets the next day I was told easy pass is free. I was also never told there are no elevators so we had to carry stroller and luggage up. Air conditioner barely worked in our room snd beds were uncomfortable. I will never stay there again. I thought Disney was better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

No elevators

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel itself was fine but there were no elevators and we left our bags at the front since our room wasn't ready for us and when we came back from Disney World our bags still had not been delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelllent Disney property

Posted May 8, 2017
They are currently going under renovations but still a great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

More than I imagined!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a Disney resort. We didn't rent a car and it wasn't necessary. The shuttle service was prompt and got us exactly where we needed to be. Resort was beautiful. Architecture and landscaping made it very tranquil. Room was immaculate and bed super comfortable. I'm very picky and found everything to my standards. If the parks aren't your thing, you don't need to leave the resort, plenty to do there! Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, Ind

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed at Trinidad South. It is a good distance from the main house & the Center Towne. If you like to walk it is great for that. We did both walking & using the internal shuttles. Overall a very nice Resort!
3 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Local staycationers review

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in process was a little slow. All else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable..
Cons: Fountain drink machines at all the different areas & also maybe a snack machine in with the coke & ice machines like with chips & crackers in it.
Location: There's a lot of different things to do, but you have to get a ride.. We used Uber one day & it was nice..
It was nice but if you don't have a vehicle to get around you have to eat what they offer at the food court. It gets old after a few days. They don't change the menu. Also they sell drink cups but you have to catch a bus & go to the food court for refills. I think if they are gonna offer that they need to have a fountain drink place at all the different areas. Also I had to do without my coffee because they didn't leave me none in the room. Also we came in late from park one nite & food court was closed so had to order pizza. It was good but I think they need to stay open later for the ones who come in late & need something to eat..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice resort, but aging facility

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff was courteous and quick to respond to a room leak. Mattresses were very comfortable, close to shuttle
Cons: Better maintenance- leaking ceiling in 2 places, outlet not working, USB port not working
Location: Disney resort- all parks easily accessed by shuttle.
Check in staff were helpful and efficient. The room was outdated but very clean. The pool by our building was closed. We were told to use the large "Old Port Royal" pool. We needed to drive to the pool due to a small child with us. When we got to that pool, it was closed due to some other issue. It did open when we were leaving for the night. One outlet and one USB charging port did not work. We went to the park the next morning and came back to the ceiling leaking in two different areas. One area was leaking into my opened suitcase. The other leaking area was around a ceiling light. The maintenance staff came and it was overheard that the room had leaked recently. We had to move to another room. I am glad they moved us but kind of a pain to pack everything up and move for our last night. The desk did offer 3 meal tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly Refurbished

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Liked the exterior door on first floor - no hallways or elevators. Each area had its own pool and bus stop.
Overlooked beautiful tropical landscaping. Marketplace restaurants were convenient for quick meals. Main restaurant had great food.