Ratings based on 2,570 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 18, 2017
Never got a text saying my rooms were ready so I had to drive back to custom house with all theee kids. I was told I would be compensated with easy passes but we we purchased our tickets the next day I was told easy pass is free. I was also never told there are no elevators so we had to carry stroller and luggage up. Air conditioner barely worked in our room snd beds were uncomfortable. I will never stay there again. I thought Disney was better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

No elevators

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel itself was fine but there were no elevators and we left our bags at the front since our room wasn't ready for us and when we came back from Disney World our bags still had not been delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelllent Disney property

Posted May 8, 2017
They are currently going under renovations but still a great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

More than I imagined!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a Disney resort. We didn't rent a car and it wasn't necessary. The shuttle service was prompt and got us exactly where we needed to be. Resort was beautiful. Architecture and landscaping made it very tranquil. Room was immaculate and bed super comfortable. I'm very picky and found everything to my standards. If the parks aren't your thing, you don't need to leave the resort, plenty to do there! Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, Ind

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed at Trinidad South. It is a good distance from the main house & the Center Towne. If you like to walk it is great for that. We did both walking & using the internal shuttles. Overall a very nice Resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable..
Cons: Fountain drink machines at all the different areas & also maybe a snack machine in with the coke & ice machines like with chips & crackers in it.
Location: There's a lot of different things to do, but you have to get a ride.. We used Uber one day & it was nice..
It was nice but if you don't have a vehicle to get around you have to eat what they offer at the food court. It gets old after a few days. They don't change the menu. Also they sell drink cups but you have to catch a bus & go to the food court for refills. I think if they are gonna offer that they need to have a fountain drink place at all the different areas. Also I had to do without my coffee because they didn't leave me none in the room. Also we came in late from park one nite & food court was closed so had to order pizza. It was good but I think they need to stay open later for the ones who come in late & need something to eat..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly Refurbished

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Liked the exterior door on first floor - no hallways or elevators. Each area had its own pool and bus stop.
Overlooked beautiful tropical landscaping. Marketplace restaurants were convenient for quick meals. Main restaurant had great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, had a couple of issues.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
All good with 2 exceptions: - room was not made up one day, not real fond of sleeping in unmade bed. - one morning waited a full hour for bus to Hollywood Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My 2nd time staying here. Love this resort. Everyone is wonderful, helpful, friendly. We are coming back June of 2018 & cant wait to stay at Caribbean Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Affordable & Convenient Disney Resort for Families

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I travel to Orlando for work a lot & this time, decided to splurge & book a Disney Resort. The Caribbean Beach Resort was affordable & I was eager to experience a little "Disney magic" during my downtime. The Resort is actually much larger than I expected, so my colleagues & I needed to drive or ride the internal shuttle bus to get together. The shuttle is super convenient, though, stopping every 15 minutes or so, so it worked out. The Resort does look a bit dated, with pastel colored buildings & funny 1980s "leaded glass" lighting. It was a bit like staying in a condo or townhouse. The rooms have big windows, but they all open onto the walkways of the buildings, so if you opened your curtains, everyone passing by would see you. I know the Resort is under reconstruction right now. I hope they will find a way to make the windows more private. Adding balconies to some rooms would be nice, too. Again, because every room opens onto the walkways, there's room for sitting outside, but you'd be sitting out in the open, where people are passing by. We were especially appreciative of the free shuttle to Disney parks & Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island). We went to Disney Springs for dinner & shopping twice & it was really easy & convenient.