Ratings based on 2,538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bugs, overpriced, not super nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Every day, we kept finding more bugs in our room. Little flies we think were coming out of the drains. "Sewer bugs"? Especially if you leave lights on when you are out. I left the light on over my bed during the day once and arrived back to find a collection of those flies on my pillow. I guess the white pillow case drew them in. Yuck. We got less bugs toward the end of the week if we made sure all lights were off. Room smelled musty when we entered, AC only goes down to 68 and it is a very humid, almost stuffy 68 degrees. The beds are latex memory foam which reflects heat back on you so if you sleep hot like I do you won't need much covers. The room was pretty clean. Even though the pirate decor made it a little darker. Oh by the way, if you pay extra to get a pirate room like we did, you will be banished to Trinidad South, the most distant by far village from the pool and food area. It was about a 15 minute walk. Not as fun with a wet swimsuit. Also less fun after walking miles in the the parks. The little pool down in Trinidad South was closed for renovation. I read that food was reasonable priced. Maybe if you don't have a car to get to a nearby grocery store. But no freezer part in the fridge, and no microwave available means you're stuck with the extra magical price gauging. The shuttles we rode were overcrowded. The hotel we used the day before checking in was less than half the price, literally just as close, and included breakfast, way nicer too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Jan 25, 2017
No driving to Disney world. Disney made the stay so much wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great hotel for families and kids. Rooms a it to small and one of the beds was partially broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Always a great time

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel for family time at Disney. We have been seceral times and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watseka, IL

Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Ideally located on Disney grounds, close to bus stop, nice layout including Caribbean Cay & Port Royale, friendly staff, and clean as a pin. Wonderful time at this piece of Paradise close to theme parks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Great place to stay with kids

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall trip and hotel was very nice. Enjoyed the pools are we're clean staff nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice resort. Internal shuttle was great to have since our building was on the opposite side that had the food court and shop. Quick bus access to Disney springs and epcot, with magic kingdom a bit more time away. Staff was very helpful as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The transportencion to Disney Springs.
Cons: the elevetor .
Was great to be around and walk during the night,very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Better than expected!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice and clean room! Grounds are well kept! Facilities at port royale are good and there are a few activities to do for families. Pool and water sport area for kids is great, u can also rent bikes and boats.resort is walk/ jog friendly and Disney Transport is adequate. Negatives are: room AC was old fashioned and makes lots of noise. Resort does not have great dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man, Great Britain

Just Lovely

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and nice walks
Cons: Not really
Location: Easy travel to Disney parks
We had previously stayed many times in Port Orleans French Quarter but it was full this time so plumped for this one! On the minus side something we enjoyed was riding the boats to Disney springs but you need to take a bus from here which was not a problem but not as nice! Disney Springs was fab, not been for a couple of years but wow what an improvement. On the plus side you could walk around lovely paths and look at the water in the lakes and the staff were very friendly.If you have kids the rooms are pirate themed , we are seniors but it still made us smile. We had a lovely 2 night stay for food and wine festival at EPCOT we have done this before but it was horribly packed this time and we left 2 hrs before the fireworks just couldn`t stand it and we were not alone in the bus queue. That apart we would stay here again, the hotel was terrific.