Ratings based on 2,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The restaurant was good but make a reservation. All food in the food court is over priced for the quality you get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great but with issues

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, and it is very nice hotel and with great pools, beaches and gardens.
Cons: The bus is a nightmare, you have to wait a lot to go any place even the same hotel areas. And to comeback also is a waste of time. I used UBER instead
Location: Everything is close but the buses take a lot of time to take you there. Taxi or Uber was a better option to go other places
The hotel landscape is great, the pools, the beach are nice. The room is wide and clean if they clean it. I had some issues with the room and the air condition but it was very disappointed to call to fix it in the night. They have a central for all hotels and these people didnt care. I had to wait 2 hours to some one come and clean the room because they skipped. The centran never send someone, I had to call the lobby and then someone came, It was not nice and I ask for a manager but he was gone and he never replied my many calls or contacted me later. I had to mention that again during the checkout and finally the manager hear me well. The check in was very slow and I lose parks that day. I would put more attention on some of the staff that looks new o doesn't have a clue in an emergency or a mad customer. The reservation was wrong, but that was a mistake of this site, hard to find my name on it because they used the second last name
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Good value

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Cost and location
Location: It's DISNEY!!
This is a good hotel. We liked the convenience of being in the Disney "umbrella" at this resort. The room cleaning and toiletry replenishment could be improved somewhat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast CT

Pretty setting, enjoyed pirate rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Fairly close to Hollywood Studios. Friendly staff. Well kept.
Cons: Internal transportation should be in 2 smaller buses that go in both directions staggered by 10 minutes so it doesn't take 20 minutes to get picked up
Location: Too long a walk to central area for bar, shopping, eating. Should have golf carts available for those who have trouble walking. Far from Magic Kingd
Stayed 7 nights, enjoyed village pool and central pool. Long ride back from Magic Kingdom.
4 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer service, but the room was outdated. The rug needed replaced, and it could have been cleaner. It was extremely busy and Im sure the housekeeping was overbooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms available.....overbooked!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Made reservations in Feb. For a April vacation. And they overbooked. Had to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Atlanta, GA

Happiest Place on Earth

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Never expected Disney to be so much fun!
5 out of 5
by sarah from Maine

Everything Disney. Free transportation

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Love this resort. Free transportation. Great restaurants. Everything Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

always love the Caribbean resort

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is small, only 2 story. parking close to room is great.
Location: close to Epcot, outlet malls are close by. Disney Springs is a nice place to wander and shop/
I always love the Caribbean resort. have stayed there over 30 times . Clean , safe, close to the attractions. food court is perfect for grabbing snacks. pool are wonderful. landscaping beautiful I can't wait to go back.