Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent just like Disney should be

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was super clean, staff was amazingly friendly and although I had a hiccup checking in because of Expedia, expedia customer support solved my issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Great location and price for Disney

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the rooms, the staff was great.
Cons: The pool was very warm, they need to do something about the pool deck, very very hot, need to change the pavers to something much cooler.
Location: Location was perfect as we had a 7 month old baby with us and needed to be close to the hotel.
Our check in was a little longer than we expected, did not know that because we booked thru Expedia that we would have to give a lot of information when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely go back

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very convenient using the monorail, and the access to parks from the hotel. The extra hours were awesome as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell La.

Very good food, excellent service, great pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and great service
Cons: The place is so big, somewhat of a long walk to room from Lobby and restaurants.
Location: Every thing is close or easily to get to by transportation system
Had a great time and hotel was minutes from Fantasy Land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Magic Kingdom

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great location but realize that the Garden Wing is not part of the main building and you have to walk outside to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Waste of money NOT as advertised

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This is an old hotel that do not transmit the hole "Disney MAGIC Experience". The satff was very diligent but the building scream that needs a remodelation with urgency. I stayed in the All Star Paying only $100 ($300 less per night than the Contemporary) and the total experience was excellent. Also Expedia show you the hotel tower rooms but we were sent to an anex NOT the tower. Even the EXIT sing were falling from the celling.(see picture) Very dissapointed with this hotel and with Expedia for having as a 4 star hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Overrated, overpriced

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Monorail. The Wave restaurant.
Cons: The price. The price for what you get.
Location: Very close to the Magic Kingdom.
I stayed at the Contemporary for 4 of my 6 nights at WDW. My first 2 nights were at the Swan and I wish I stayed there. Not only is the Contemporary majorly overpriced but it is not nice. I did not get what I paid for. I was placed in the South Garden area which is a quite the walk from the main building, has short ceilings and feels second class. I have other minor complaints like the bedding is old and the shower curtain nasty. It was disappointing. The best part was the convenience of the monorail. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were checked into our room by 11 o'clock which was nice. Clean rooms, comfy bed, convenience of having the monorail and chef Mickey in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Excellent resort! A+ all the way!

Posted May 25, 2017
Superb location, spacious updated rooms, very comfortable beds/pillows and all the amenities you'd need. It's so convenient to have the monorail access to your hotel, we only needed bus service for AK and HS. I also can't say enough about the staff, the customer service was excellent. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelly

Not bad

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated and uninspiring, which is out of character for Disney, but then again it is one of the more affordable resorts. The staff was very professional and friendly, from the concierge to the cleaning staff. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms are comfortable. The health center (gym) is very nice. It's not huge, but it's got plenty of equipment and it's all nice and new. The food was the most lacking. Way overpriced for mediocre food. We ate at the Contempo Cafe, and at The Wave. We never made it to California Grill (which has a reputation for being amazing). We found that hopping a bus to Disney Springs was the best way to grab a meal. Better food, and actually cheaper prices. I'd stay there again. Decent pool (my daughter loved it), and the staff made staying at the Contemporary worth it. Also, you can walk to Magic Kingdom in 6 minutes from the hotel, and you can watch the Wishes fireworks from the hotel also.