Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the Coronado Springs Resort. 2 adults and 2 children (ages 8 and 1). The hotel is undergoing renovations but they were discreet and did not interrupt our experience. The scenery was beautiful and the resort had lots of amenities. We loved the pool area, hot tub area, outdoor dining space, and ease/speed of Disney transportation. However, there is room for improvement. The tiles in our bathroom shower were moldy and out of allignment. The room's carpet always felt somewhat moist to the touch, even though the weather was not humid. Staff was quick to respond to other requests such as a new playpen sheet or extra towels, so we were overall pleased with the service of our stay. Something to consider when traveling with children is that the pool area does not open til 10am. There were days that we wanted to sit outside or play in the water around 7-8am before our scheduled daily activities, and didn't have that option. The toughest factor to reconcile was the size of the resort. It was an extremely long walk to our room (think 0.5 miles from lobby) and were denied use of the rolling cart for our luggage and groceries that we needed to transport at 10pm after a long day of traveling. The hotel has multiple dining options that we were pleased with, and offers a reusable resort mug for a flat cost, but the reality of getting back to the dining area when thirsty was unrealistic, as it would be a 20+ minute roundtrip walk with the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Coronado Springs Resort has a lot of things to do.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nice food areas, beautiful grounds, bus transportation to Disney Parks, and the Pool/Jacuzzi.
Cons: I know they are in the middle of remodeling, so with a room overhaul, it will be great.
Location: Great location to all of the Disney Parks there in Orlando Area. Love the free transportation to all parks, hotels and airport.
Enjoyed the stay at Coronado Springs, but the room was a little disappointing, they did give us a different room after just checking in because room didn't smell right, but the new room was a much better location, but the 2 beds were so different. One was all plush and the other sunk down in the middle and was at least 6 inches less thick then the other mattress - weird. But overall the pool area, food area, the beautiful grounds were great. Only stayed 2 nights, so didnt get to stay there to long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction and noisy beds

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The beds would make a very loud noise with any movement. Any time someone would move or roll it would wake me up. Could hear neighbors and walking upstairs. Construction going on everywhere. Staff was nice. Just expected more I guess. Not the best place for resting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Excellent rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great accommodations and shuttle service is excellent. Always on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very good experience!!!!😍😍😍😍Good place to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Convenient for our purposes ie Animal Kingdom but room at back of property which was as far away from the dinning as you could get .Overall good but somewhat inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome restaurants, drinks. Hotel staff very pleasant. Rooms need to be updated but were fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich, IL

Nice hotel, good value.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice place for a short stay, conveniently located on Disney Property. We had a car or would have taken their free bus service. The food onsite was terrific and the staff were very nice. This is a moderate resort for a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence

coronado springs

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, pool facilities, cleanliness
Cons: mattressess, air conditioning
Hotel staff was excellent! We could not get the room cooler but was definately okay. Mattresses at most Disney resorts need replacing, these did also. Pool was excellent! Facilities are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently Good Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet, theme.
Cons: Dining options are not amazing; quick service option does not have a lot of choices and the table service options are a bit expensive.
Location: Walt Disney World parks.
We stay at Coronado several times per year when we choose to buy annual passes for Disney World. If you are looking for a hotel that is more reasonably priced that some of the higher end hotels on property, this is a great choice. It is a little off the beaten path which causes it to be a little less busy than the hotels located in the major guest areas. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The only instance we ever had an issue with a room, a staff member was sent out and corrected an issue with the A/C unit very quickly. The registration and concierge staff are also very efficient and attentive and were able to assist us in linking passes to our Disney Experience account last year. One thing to bear in mind is that this hotel is a bit away from the parks and would require you to either drive or take a bus to get to different locations; it does not have monorail or water taxi service to any locations. Overall a great value to stay on Disney property.