Ratings based on 2,099 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff (cast members, as Disney calls them) were fantastic. The were friendly, helpful and always offered a greeting.
Cons: The breakfast in the Pepper Market was not as good as recalled from prior visits and has definite room for improvement.
Location: As with other WDW resorts, Coronado Springs is convenient to all the WDW Parks, with access by free bus service or other ground transportation.
This was our fifth Stay at Coronado Springs. We have stayed at other WDW resorts and Coronado Springs is one of our favorites. It is a large moderate priced Disney resort situated around a lagoon. As it's name suggests, it is old Spanish style in design and decor. The grounds and gardens are well maintained and beautiful. We always find our stays at this resort relaxing and pleasant. The resort is currently experiencing construction in the Cabana area, but that had little impact on our visit, except for a slight change in the bus stop one location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Tx

Nice resort.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great service & a wonderful place. The food was great & we enjoyed the movie night & the beautiful swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very spread out and no one seems anxious to help. Had $15 a glass wine in the bar that was served in plastic. When I requested a real wine glass they simply said they were out. Food in every venue was average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Daughters 1st birthday experience

Posted May 6, 2017
The rooms are not toddler friendly at all the rooms are very small our tub had a ring around it the food was terrible I would never stay at this hotel again the only nice thing was the lake view also to far from magic kingdom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the Coronado Springs Resort. 2 adults and 2 children (ages 8 and 1). The hotel is undergoing renovations but they were discreet and did not interrupt our experience. The scenery was beautiful and the resort had lots of amenities. We loved the pool area, hot tub area, outdoor dining space, and ease/speed of Disney transportation. However, there is room for improvement. The tiles in our bathroom shower were moldy and out of allignment. The room's carpet always felt somewhat moist to the touch, even though the weather was not humid. Staff was quick to respond to other requests such as a new playpen sheet or extra towels, so we were overall pleased with the service of our stay. Something to consider when traveling with children is that the pool area does not open til 10am. There were days that we wanted to sit outside or play in the water around 7-8am before our scheduled daily activities, and didn't have that option. The toughest factor to reconcile was the size of the resort. It was an extremely long walk to our room (think 0.5 miles from lobby) and were denied use of the rolling cart for our luggage and groceries that we needed to transport at 10pm after a long day of traveling. The hotel has multiple dining options that we were pleased with, and offers a reusable resort mug for a flat cost, but the reality of getting back to the dining area when thirsty was unrealistic, as it would be a 20+ minute roundtrip walk with the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Coronado Springs Resort has a lot of things to do.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nice food areas, beautiful grounds, bus transportation to Disney Parks, and the Pool/Jacuzzi.
Cons: I know they are in the middle of remodeling, so with a room overhaul, it will be great.
Location: Great location to all of the Disney Parks there in Orlando Area. Love the free transportation to all parks, hotels and airport.
Enjoyed the stay at Coronado Springs, but the room was a little disappointing, they did give us a different room after just checking in because room didn't smell right, but the new room was a much better location, but the 2 beds were so different. One was all plush and the other sunk down in the middle and was at least 6 inches less thick then the other mattress - weird. But overall the pool area, food area, the beautiful grounds were great. Only stayed 2 nights, so didnt get to stay there to long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction and noisy beds

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The beds would make a very loud noise with any movement. Any time someone would move or roll it would wake me up. Could hear neighbors and walking upstairs. Construction going on everywhere. Staff was nice. Just expected more I guess. Not the best place for resting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Excellent rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great accommodations and shuttle service is excellent. Always on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very good experience!!!!😍😍😍😍Good place to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Convenient for our purposes ie Animal Kingdom but room at back of property which was as far away from the dinning as you could get .Overall good but somewhat inconvenient.