Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

Fort Wilderness Cabins im Oktober

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Der Service, die Betten, die Küche...
Cons: Time table an der Busstation fehlte
Wir waren mit unserer Unterkunft sehr zufrieden - viel Platz für 4 Personen- gut ausgestattete Küche- alles sehr sauber - der Disney Transportation Service hat gut funktioniert und auch der Luggage Transport vom Flughafen direkt zur Cabin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but long transportation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It's different, like camping
Cons: Transportation, swimming pool, barhroom
You need to take 2 buses to get anywhere, bathroom needs to be updated, closest swimming pool was so dated, didn't want to enter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BH


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: tudo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Best hotel !! Best staff !!! Sleeps 8 people comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great time fun experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed riding around on golf cart with the grandchildren Ft Wilderness had lots to do when not visiting the park Simir was wonderful from housekeeping kept us entertained in the morning was so friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just booked this for the experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It's just really for the experience hut it's very impractical and expensive for what it is. Wish they included breakfast at least for what was paid nightly. We got so busy with water parks and theme parks that we skipped this resort's amenities and activities altogether. The port Orleans seemed to have worked better for us only if it has the microwave oven and came with breakfasts. Hope Disney can help out families like us and throw in breakfasts in expensively like most hotel chains in the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel excelente em uma área verde excepcional

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: As acomodações e a enorme área verde.
Cons: A meu ver nada.
Location: Excelente localização e próximo das atividades que os hóspedes buscam, seja a nível de atrações ou mesmo comércio.
As instalações são perfeitas, desde as nossas acomodações (chalé amplo, limpo e com uma infraestrutura interna excelente), até ao espaço externo que consiste em uma área verde muito ampla e muito bem cuidada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Loved the privacy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a 5mth old with us. Bejng able to park right by the door was so helpful. Inside the cabin was so nice and clean. It was a great trip.
5 out of 5
by Karen from NL

Happy campers in a cabin

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pull out couch was surprisingly comfortable. There was a large screen tv and great wifi. Pools were great. Bus service was much better than expected. Staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed being on site for the Hoop Dee Doo review. We would absolutely stay again. We were sorry to leave. My only suggestion for improvement would be to put some patio furniture (rocking chairs or Adirondack chairs) on the lovely front verandas of the cabins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bay, AL

Peaceful, calming, renewing after a busy park day

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Refurbished since our last visit in 2008.
Cons: Nothing. It was ideal accommodations.
Location: Several activities are at Fort Wilderness even if you do not plan to visit any of the WDW parks. Check out their website.
We stay at the cabins each time we visit. The cabins have been refurbished with new appliances, cabinets, large screen TV, etc. since our last visit. We also choose the 2500 circle of cabins. It's located next to one of the swimming pools and to a laundry pavilion. The mid number cabins (2510-2520) are my preference. These are farther back on the circle from the bus stop so you do not hear the bus activity (air brakes hissing, beeping when lowering the ramps, etc.) The area is also nicely wooded. After a full day at the parks, it's refreshing to come back to the cabin, where all you hear are crickets and frogs chirping with few people. If you like being in a country setting, this is the place for you.