Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was a wonderful place, family friendly, great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RVA

Perfect size

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The full kitchen and plenty of space was great!
Cons: Our cabin had a little electrical issues but nothing major. It added to the cabin experience! LOL
Location: Plenty to do around the resort even if you are not making a visit to the parks.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Fort Wilderness Cabins! If you go I highly recommend getting a golf cart. My kids LOVED riding in the golf cart. You can get one at Fort Wilderness OR make arrangements to pick one up off the resort. Everything was great and we are already talking about our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was perfect.
Cons: They need enough golf carts for everyone to rent.
Location: Everything Disney is right at your door basically.
Fantastic Disney resort! So easy to get to the Magic Kingdom by boat. Cozy cabin that works great for a small family 3 or 4. I couldn't see 6 adults fitting comfortably in one as the website claims. Both pool areas were spacious and nicely kept of course it is Disney. Loved watching the fireworks from the resort's beach and the carriage ride was such a treat. So many things going on make sure you save some time just to enjoy the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Not as magical as other resorts

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived at 5:30p and was told our room was not ready.Check in process took almost 30 minutes.Magical express did not deliver our luggage until 12 midnight.Staff throughout the resort were not as friendly as other resorts we have stayed at.Not one said hi or welcome.Its a very large resort so make sure you either rent a golf cart or a rental car.Nobody tells you how to use the internal bus system so be prepared to learn on your own.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Orlando

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I think it was expensive for what it was - and there were only comfy seats for 2 people - and there were 4 in our party. The dishwasher was old and on its way out - my husband got it to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great family cabin with all the modern needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great family setting close to Magic Kingdom. Busing and transportation was easy to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Really lovely cabin. Perfect for our family

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Perfect cabin and set up for myself and husband and our two children (4&1). Could put them to bed at night and then sit up watching TV. Kitchen enabled us to cook dinner if we wanted and have breakfast before we left for the day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cabins are better than most hotels ...

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We did not put out our do not disturb sign the first night we arrived and the housekeeping folks started to come in at 8AM. Put the sign up after ...
Location: Loved the internal resort bus system, the boats to Magic Kingdom and we used a local grocery service which delivered right to our refrigerator!!
We stayed for 5 nights from 2/6 - 11/16 and thoroughly enjoyed these cabins. My family loved the set up and layout of the unit. There was plenty of space to spread out, two tvs to choose from, a great kitchen and clean spacious bathroom. The entire resort area was quite large but just beautiful. They offered so much that we just did not get to take advantage of, partly for lack of time with the parks but also due to the cold front which kept us indoors more than out at night! We would absolutely go back again.