Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cabins.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Bus access to cabins is reliable and quick. Cabins are cleaned daily and housekeeping can't do enough to help make your stay special. Just unfortunate that when we checked in we weren't treated in the nicest way and the member of staff in question didn't seem interested at all. A bit of a shame after spending all that money, but we didn't let it spoil the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cabin was like a second home away from home. Plenty of room and loved the full kitchen
Cons: Floors are dirty so you have to wear shoes or slippers. Our feet were completely black after a few hours before we realized this
Location: Awesome location. Quiet and felt like we were in the Woods! Can do wagon rides, Carriage rides, Horseback riding, can rent boats and pontoons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but long transportation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It's different, like camping
Cons: Transportation, swimming pool, barhroom
You need to take 2 buses to get anywhere, bathroom needs to be updated, closest swimming pool was so dated, didn't want to enter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Perfect!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Best hotel !! Best staff !!! Sleeps 8 people comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great time fun experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed riding around on golf cart with the grandchildren Ft Wilderness had lots to do when not visiting the park Simir was wonderful from housekeeping kept us entertained in the morning was so friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just booked this for the experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It's just really for the experience hut it's very impractical and expensive for what it is. Wish they included breakfast at least for what was paid nightly. We got so busy with water parks and theme parks that we skipped this resort's amenities and activities altogether. The port Orleans seemed to have worked better for us only if it has the microwave oven and came with breakfasts. Hope Disney can help out families like us and throw in breakfasts in expensively like most hotel chains in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Loved the privacy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a 5mth old with us. Bejng able to park right by the door was so helpful. Inside the cabin was so nice and clean. It was a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was a wonderful place, family friendly, great pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was perfect.
Cons: They need enough golf carts for everyone to rent.
Location: Everything Disney is right at your door basically.
Fantastic Disney resort! So easy to get to the Magic Kingdom by boat. Cozy cabin that works great for a small family 3 or 4. I couldn't see 6 adults fitting comfortably in one as the website claims. Both pool areas were spacious and nicely kept of course it is Disney. Loved watching the fireworks from the resort's beach and the carriage ride was such a treat. So many things going on make sure you save some time just to enjoy the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really lovely cabin. Perfect for our family

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Perfect cabin and set up for myself and husband and our two children (4&1). Could put them to bed at night and then sit up watching TV. Kitchen enabled us to cook dinner if we wanted and have breakfast before we left for the day. Highly recommend.