Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We went to stay in one of the cabins for our daughter's 8th birthday and I felt as though our weekend was one disappointment after another. Because of their ages and heights (8 and 10) they did not qualify to ride the ponies or the horses. We also were not able to do the carriage ride or archery d/t limited times offered. The staff was also less than helpful. Instead of helping whenever we had a problem... such as not being able to order takeout from their resteraunt because there is no direct number and no place to park so you have to take a bus... they would just repeat the same phrases over and over. As a parent.. I can't express how upsetting it is when someone else is disappointing your children and there's nothing to can do. And this is DISNEY. I will NEVER go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Everything was perfect from the location to the amenities. Even the pull out couch was comfortable Would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah from Maine

Great cabin in the heart of Disney.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing cabin. But resort is too huge and difficult to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like a sewer for two days finally after continual complaining and three service calls the smell and back up in the sink was addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool cabins

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Golf carts to get around
Cons: Magic bands need to work
Location: Mikey's Campfire, Mickey's back yard barbeque. Disney, hotels, boat rides, monorails....
Cabins were great the only reason I did not give 5 stars is becuase the Magic bands to open the cabin doors never worked. Otherwise this is one of the coolest places to stay. Lots to do without even going to disney. SUPER COOL and make sure you rent a golf carat. It a must have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wayzata, Minnesota

Our home away from home

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: mattresses on beds are very hard.
Location: we were on the go all the time. swinging ,
This was our 6 or 7 th time in Fort wilderness and maybe the 4th time we have stayed at the cabins. Its perfect with small children and we rent a golfcart so that adds to the fun.. We can be more independ easier to get around. Love the pool area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tampa Traveler

Good for special occasions

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We have annual passes for Disney, so don't stay on property all the time, as Disney hotels are very pricey compared to off sight condos (we travel with three adults and three kids). We chose the cabins for our son's birthday, to get the full Disney experience with boat transportation to the parks and extra magic hours. The cabins were OK. They bare aged trailers covered in wood paneling to appear as a log cabin. The food had a little slant, and the overall space was a bit cramped, but was clean. Then staff was very friendly and helpful. You either have to rent a golf cart or take the bus if youbwamt to go anywhere on property (boats, pool, restaurant, etc.