Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Perfect!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Best hotel !! Best staff !!! Sleeps 8 people comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great time fun experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed riding around on golf cart with the grandchildren Ft Wilderness had lots to do when not visiting the park Simir was wonderful from housekeeping kept us entertained in the morning was so friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just booked this for the experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It's just really for the experience hut it's very impractical and expensive for what it is. Wish they included breakfast at least for what was paid nightly. We got so busy with water parks and theme parks that we skipped this resort's amenities and activities altogether. The port Orleans seemed to have worked better for us only if it has the microwave oven and came with breakfasts. Hope Disney can help out families like us and throw in breakfasts in expensively like most hotel chains in the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel excelente em uma área verde excepcional

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: As acomodações e a enorme área verde.
Cons: A meu ver nada.
Location: Excelente localização e próximo das atividades que os hóspedes buscam, seja a nível de atrações ou mesmo comércio.
As instalações são perfeitas, desde as nossas acomodações (chalé amplo, limpo e com uma infraestrutura interna excelente), até ao espaço externo que consiste em uma área verde muito ampla e muito bem cuidada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Loved the privacy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a 5mth old with us. Bejng able to park right by the door was so helpful. Inside the cabin was so nice and clean. It was a great trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was a wonderful place, family friendly, great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RVA

Perfect size

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The full kitchen and plenty of space was great!
Cons: Our cabin had a little electrical issues but nothing major. It added to the cabin experience! LOL
Location: Plenty to do around the resort even if you are not making a visit to the parks.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Fort Wilderness Cabins! If you go I highly recommend getting a golf cart. My kids LOVED riding in the golf cart. You can get one at Fort Wilderness OR make arrangements to pick one up off the resort. Everything was great and we are already talking about our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was perfect.
Cons: They need enough golf carts for everyone to rent.
Location: Everything Disney is right at your door basically.
Fantastic Disney resort! So easy to get to the Magic Kingdom by boat. Cozy cabin that works great for a small family 3 or 4. I couldn't see 6 adults fitting comfortably in one as the website claims. Both pool areas were spacious and nicely kept of course it is Disney. Loved watching the fireworks from the resort's beach and the carriage ride was such a treat. So many things going on make sure you save some time just to enjoy the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Not as magical as other resorts

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived at 5:30p and was told our room was not ready.Check in process took almost 30 minutes.Magical express did not deliver our luggage until 12 midnight.Staff throughout the resort were not as friendly as other resorts we have stayed at.Not one said hi or welcome.Its a very large resort so make sure you either rent a golf cart or a rental car.Nobody tells you how to use the internal bus system so be prepared to learn on your own.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Orlando

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I think it was expensive for what it was - and there were only comfy seats for 2 people - and there were 4 in our party. The dishwasher was old and on its way out - my husband got it to work.