Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A a wonderful respite from Disney park madness

Posted Aug 21, 2015
If we come back to Disney World, we will stay at the cabins again. I would stay longer than the 4 nights we booked (perhaps a full week) and I'd only buy hopper passes for 2-3 days. The rest of the time we'd hang out and participate in the recreation activities at this resort/campground. This resort was just what we needed to balance out the exhausting schedule and over stimulation as Disney parks. My son had a sensory overload melt down on our first day. Literally minutes after walking into our cabin, his mood changed. He relaxed, drank water, lounged in the top bunk and said: Mom, I love our cabin. I feel better now. And instead of packing in the water parks on our last full day (more lines, heat, crowds, etc.) I was able to talk him into renting a boat at the resort marina and going for a horseback trail ride. So, we missed our chance at the water parks. Maybe another time. But the 2-seated sea racer we took out was a blast. And the trail ride was great. Don't regret it. He had fun and it was a good way to end our trip without overtaxing ourselves. Plus side: groceries ordered and delivered to our cabin before we even arrived. Garden Grocer was the vendor. So we saved money on food and were able to prepare simple meals throughout our stay. But if you stay here, definitely rent a car to get around to the other parks. The ferry to Magic Kingdom is great. But all the other parks are far away. Relying on Disney transportation would have been a hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Comfortable but small sleeping quarters in the cabins. Checkin took longer than an hour and a half because Expedia system didn't save all ages of the travelers accurately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from Coral Gables, Florida

Great Cabins but dont expect a late checkout!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This place is excellent, full of activities for the family from the second you check in and a short boat ride from Magic Kingdom. Two recommendations for all that stay: 1. Rent a golf cart. It adds to the experience and allows you to be mobile throughout the facilities. 2. Don't expect a late check out! They say they will try to accommodate you, but I have stayed there 4 times and never have been able to get an extra 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Camping Mickey's Way

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The cabins are surrounded by trees so you feel like your in the woods.
Location: You can rent boats, go horse back riding or pony rides for the little one. Tennis and basketball for those into sports. Late night Disney movies.
We had 3 families join us for our Spring break camping adventure. The cast member worked hard to make sure we had our cabins all next to each other. The area is beautiful and there is so much to do. We only went for two day but will certainly be back soon. Just make sure to rent a golf cart early because they go fast and its a large area to cover by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Getaway with the family!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Towels provided at the pool.
We loved the Fort Wilderness activities, cabins were great. The only negative that I can say is that towels are not provided at the pool. We did not know that and arrived without towels and therefore had to take the kids back to the cabin soaking wet. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time to bring our own. It is a great place for family gatherings and we would definitely stay here again. Also the Hoop De Do Revue show was great. The kids loved it and the food was very good. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Redwood City

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from beginning to end. Best way to get to the Magic Kingdom and easy to get to other parks. Head to a grocery store during your stay because the cabins have full kitchens with plates, utensils, pots and pans. Shuttles run through the resort frequently. This was my second time staying here and I will stay here again. Best deal on WDW property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Howell MI

Relaxing retreat in the middle of mouse country

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three nights in Fort Wilderness cabin and enjoyed the quiet family space with convenience to many activities. Nice pool and hot tub, trail ride by horse or Segway scooter. Golf carts available for about $70 /day facilitate getting around at night to campfire and movie. Boat ride across lake for Magic Kingdom fireworks also nice. Dinner show and Mickey all u can eat bar-b-Q also in campground. Cabin was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Be aware that cookware is minimal so plan carefully if you plan to prepare meals there. (2 pots and a skillet is about it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cabins in fort wilderness

Posted Feb 14, 2015
When we first got there our wristband wouldn't open our cabin door. We went back to the front desk and got another band which also didn't work then waited over an hour for the staff to come and fix it. Once that was done we had an amazing time! The beds were super comfortable, everything we needed was in the kitchen, and the cabin was adorable. We could've stayed for a month. We will be coming back and recommend to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the cabins

Posted Feb 10, 2015
great to visit Disney World and then retreat from the crowds to a private cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a family weekend getaway! Had a great time! I suggest renting a golf cart to get around. This resort is very spaced out. The cabin was great. There was a full kitchen with a regular coffee maker and full-size fridge. The beds were a little short in my opinion. I'm 5'10" and my feet were almost completely off the edge.