Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Everything!
Cons: More shaded seating at the main pool area.
Location: Convenient to catch a boat to Magic Kingdom or take a bus to any of the other parks or Disney Springs.
Great alternative to a traditional hotel. We have stayed at several of the other Disney resorts as well as some off property nearby- everything from value resorts to the Boardwalk, and this was our favorite. Even my kids liked it better than a traditional hotel- they loved having a "yard" to play in during down time while I organized our day, cooked, or checked in with the office. Wi-Fi worked well during entire stay. Kitchen had combo microwave/conventional oven which I was skeptical about but worked well. A variety of cookware and dishes are provided, but we had to take a trip to the dollar store to pick up a cookie sheet. Fridge/freezer is standard size. Stovetop has 2 burners. Also has a dishwasher - soap provided. We loved being in the 2500 loop as it was close to the pool, laundry, and bus stop. We brought bikes and biked to the campfire program (don't miss the sing-a-long), recreation area, and large pool (with a big slide and excellent gated splash area for smaller kids). Highly recommend breakfast at Trails End (excellent buffet) and splurging on the Hoopty-Doo dinner show at least once. We also enjoyed watching the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach - they pump in the music too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nh

couldn't ask for better accomodations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
was a great family experience and this now is my new place to go when going to Disney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Cabin retreat

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was a great place to get away from the crowds while not at the parks. With a car you can drive to your room! If you like the woods and a camp feel, this is a good choice. We had breakfast in, and the full kitchen was a help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
What would you expect....it's a Disney property! Feels like you are in a luxury cabin in the woods out west. The buffet at Trails End was unbelievably good.
5 out of 5
by daphne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mariangella

Look somewhere else

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. If you want to go to a place where people are experts in killing the Disney's spirit, then this is the place to go. they treat you without respect. Air conditioning was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cabins.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Bus access to cabins is reliable and quick. Cabins are cleaned daily and housekeeping can't do enough to help make your stay special. Just unfortunate that when we checked in we weren't treated in the nicest way and the member of staff in question didn't seem interested at all. A bit of a shame after spending all that money, but we didn't let it spoil the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cabin was like a second home away from home. Plenty of room and loved the full kitchen
Cons: Floors are dirty so you have to wear shoes or slippers. Our feet were completely black after a few hours before we realized this
Location: Awesome location. Quiet and felt like we were in the Woods! Can do wagon rides, Carriage rides, Horseback riding, can rent boats and pontoons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but long transportation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It's different, like camping
Cons: Transportation, swimming pool, barhroom
You need to take 2 buses to get anywhere, bathroom needs to be updated, closest swimming pool was so dated, didn't want to enter