Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor room service

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed at This resort 10 years ago for anniversary and came back for the 20th. I love the Likud level experience and will definitely be back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Picture-perfect hotel with great access

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, efficiency, convenience and transport
Cons: Better dining options. The breakfast options lack imagination from a health-conscious sense.
Nice experience overall. The best part about the Grand Floridian is its convenient access to all the Disney attractions. The staff were very helpful and efficient. That said I was quite disappointed with the dining options. Some restaurants are prohibitively expensive, whereas the others have unimaginative menus. The hotel needs to have more healthier options particularly for breakfast. The two-egg choices are rather obsolete at this point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, TX

The perfect place to stay at Disney World!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The service at the Grand Floridian was top notch. From the desk staff to the room attendants, everyone was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was beautiful with a theme park view right on the lagoon. Our first night there we were greeted by Tom who was leaving his shift at Narcoossee's. We were turned around and he gave us advice on where we needed to go to grab a late bite to eat. The resort has three pools to accommodate all ages and a hot tub. My kids loved the slide! My husband and I enjoyed the pool bar as we watched the kids play. Our last night there we had a lovely dinner at Narcoosee's and asked to be sat in Tom's section. He is the best server we've ever had. We were treated to a complimentary dessert for just celebrating "us"! And finally, we were able to watch and hear our last nights fireworks display from the beautiful outside deck at the restaurant. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Park, NY

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - service, restaurants, spa - everything was top notch. The location and proximity to the MK are also amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the train stop. Extremely convenient
From our arrival, everything was first class. The room was amazing. They checked us in online and early. We never even had to go to the front desk. Every employee was professional and happy to help with whatever we asked. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, amenities, and the automatic mid day or early evening turn down was fantastic!!
Cons: Everything was great
One of the better resorts I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member from concierge to the ground crew were super friendly and accommodating. Great job with personal selection and training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaFayette, NY

You had me at "hello".

Posted Jul 14, 2015
From the minute my daughter and I stepped off the bus at The Grand Floridian and were greeted by the amazing staff (in period costumes) I was hooked. It is clean beyond words, the staff is friendly and accommodating to every request and the lobby although it looks stunning smells even better. I actually asked what the fragrance was and was told that it's a secret :( Live music at the grand piano throughout the day as well as live singing and an orchestra. It is an old world feeling that I won't soon forget. Anyway, I have not one complaint. Beautiful room overlooking water. We could see Magic Kingdom fireworks from our room and even natural whitetail deer drinking from the lake. Perfect retreat after a day at the parks. The pool is clean and beautiful, food is great and I would say worth every penny at the higher end of hotel accommodations. A splurge that you probably won't forget. I brought my 18 year old daughter there for her high school graduation present!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of the Magic Kingdom view rooms near boat

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were "upgraded" from our lagoon room to a park or magic Kingdom view room. Little did we know that it was right above the boat dock that shuttles people to the park every 20 minutes. It's convenient but it also blows a steam whistle 3x every 20minutes until 2 AM on some days and starts again at 7AM. Food was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Absolutely beautiful and clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Convenient to the Magic Kingdom via the boat or railroad. Gorgeous lobby. Smells so nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nothing to do with disney

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Don't let the name fool you. This has nothing to do with disney. It has old outdated rooms, with no upkeep. Towels are ripped and old, scuff marks all over the elevators, old stained carpet. Was told that this resort was updated last year and we were shocked to see such a poor job of updating, this looked more like 1970's themed motel. Paid $1500 for 2 nights. Was worth $150. Housekeeping staff was rude and unprofessional asked for towels at 11 and we were told that they cannot give them as we had checked out of their system. Just overall terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Pools, 24 hour dinner, breakfast buffet with the Disney characters
Staff are super friendly from the moment I stepped in till I left always someone around asking if you need anything very friendly, pools are super , kids had fun, there is a rail to the magic kingdom , shuttles to all other Disney parks, also there is a boat to take you to the magic kingdom, breakfast was great a tad expensive though , 24 hour dinner open, if your goal is Disney this is the best place to stay in