Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The grand floridian resort grounds are wonderful but the rooms are dated. Food is expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too expensive compare to other hotels

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Disney Parks because they provide transportation
Cons: amenities
The hotel is very nice and very convenient to Disney parks because they provide you with transport. We paid almost $500/night and we were disappointed that our window is facing a fence and and small storage area. Before booking, it offered garden view for the amount but they did not have this room for us.. Microwave is not an amenity but we have to request for it.. We requested for microwave a month before we check in and when we checked in, we have to wait for 3 hours for the microwave.. Other hotels in the areas will offer complimentary breakfast but this hotel did not.. Toilet papers are very flimsy.. We could have just stayed in another resort with 2 bedroom, a kitchen, a livingroom and laundry room for half the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfection!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We go to Disney every other year and each time we try a different resort. Others are nice, but none can compare to the Grand Floridian! Our room was amazing. The view was relaxing and pure Disney magic. We are ruined for staying anywhere else for our future trips to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the food, the lobby
Cons: special character appearances
Location: Location is perfect, near to all disney parks and disney springs.
The hotel was beautiful, nice views, great pool area, friendly staff, excellent food. Perfect for family, friends and couples vacation. The location couldn't be better, one monorail ride away from Magic Kingdom and free transportation to all Disney locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was looked after by the staff, very helpful. Would definitely recommend this Hotel to friends n family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

A bit disappointed!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The resort was not worth the money I paid for. Rooms need to be updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vermont

best at Disney

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: hotel front desk uniforms
Location: its on the monorail so enough said- would take monorail to magic kingdom(first stop after Grand Floridian) and take the boat back from magic kingdom
great hotel- staff was fantastic and stay at club level was the way to go-only recommendation, and this is a small one that I am sure Disney can handle, is to get the staff new uniforms- they are worn and tethered - other than that perfect- would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs MORE training

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I stayed club level. The three questions I asked in the first two hours no one knew the answer. The staff working at the club level seemed old and tired, thus showing lack of interest; certainly not Disney way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel extremely close to Magic Kingdom.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice pools, nice location, friendly staff.
Cons: Lower prices!
Location: Easy access to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood studios.
We had 3 days and wanted to go to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. Perfect location. Hotel on monorail to Magic Kingdom, about 5 mins away. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and big. Staff extremely friendly. Can't say anything negative, only that prices are very expensive, but this is Disney, everything is expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney needs to stay updated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pools, the grounds.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Everything Disney, great for the parks and the pools. We were there for the park so it was great.
Lovely on the outside but in desperate need of a make over on the inside. Opening in 1988, it does not appear to have have had any updates. Hard to tell if the carpeting is just old or dirty, stains are visible. Our room was freezing and the thermostat was preset and locked. A call to the front desk and the problem was taken care of quickly. However, we still were not able to control the temperature. One of electrical outlets was broken, making the lamp unusable. Upon return from the park at about 3:30pm our room had still not been cleaned. Other than in need of more coffee and some light bulbs replaced I wasn't that upset. However, rated as a 4 diamond resort I would have expected the room to be ready. Most hotels have a some type of binder with all its information contained in one place, there was nothing in the room. Every employee we encountered was courteous, friendly and helpful. Obviously the convenience of staying at a Disney resort is unbeatable for park access, but, next time I think I will try one of the other resorts.