Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I absolutely fell in love with this hotel! Everything about it was perfect. The staff at the concierge went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pools, property. Service and staff is pretty outstanding. Although it took 20 mins to check-in, and 20 mins to book Magic Kingdom tickets.
Cons: Update the rooms! This place needs a food menu overhaul.
Location: Things to do nearby: Magic Kingdom. That's it. Otherwise the hotel is pretty isolated.
The rooms and amenities are underwhelming and outdated. Definitely not a luxury, 5 star hotel that you'd expect at this price point. The property and pools are great, they are clean and well-maintained. Food is also overpriced, at best the food is 'fine'. $6 for an Uncrustable 'meal'. $6-11 for a kids pizza, which is really a Red Baron frozen, personal pizza is disguise. A $5 'smoothie' is really the strawberry daiquiri mix sans the alcohol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money! We were in the Boca Chica building.. VERY NOISY! We could here the boat horn go off on the hour, you could hear the toilet in the other rooms being flushed. We have stayed at all the Deluxe Disney Resorts and this was by far the worst! For the money stay at the Contemporary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun, elegant and relaxing resort on monorail.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location in magic kingdom area. Can take the monorail to magic kingdom and Epcot. Buses run to other parks and Disney springs.
Rooms were fantastic. Clean, nicely furnished and supplied with everything you need. Bathrooms were very clean as well. The tub and shower were separated from the double sink area which made it really nice when the whole family is trying to get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
My family and I love this hotel. It's always immaculately clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms was great

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms was great. The view was breath taking and very clean. The only bad thing was the transportation, monerail not running and no buses running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Incredible view of lagoon, monorail, and castle.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Such an amazing stay at GF. We had an incredible view, the room was large, comfortable, and clean. Every single cast member we encountered at the resort was extremely friendly and helpful. The two pools were great for our 3 young children and they also loved the movies on the lawn every evening. We're hooked and won't stay anywhere else while at Disney!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel - only 5 minutes from Magic Kingdom.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved our experience at the Grand Floridian. Everything super clean and customer service was exceptional. I would like to see more arts/crafts ofr games for the kids to do in the evenings or just during day at different times. Atmosphere is classy and rooms are clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful in the heart of Disney

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, very clean!
Location: perfect location
As always Disney goes beyond with making your stay the best possible. Beautiful view of the castle from our balcony, watched the fireworks from our room each night. Staff is amazing, rooms very clean. Perfect location
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels