Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel extremely close to Magic Kingdom.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice pools, nice location, friendly staff.
Cons: Lower prices!
Location: Easy access to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood studios.
We had 3 days and wanted to go to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. Perfect location. Hotel on monorail to Magic Kingdom, about 5 mins away. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and big. Staff extremely friendly. Can't say anything negative, only that prices are very expensive, but this is Disney, everything is expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney needs to stay updated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pools, the grounds.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Everything Disney, great for the parks and the pools. We were there for the park so it was great.
Lovely on the outside but in desperate need of a make over on the inside. Opening in 1988, it does not appear to have have had any updates. Hard to tell if the carpeting is just old or dirty, stains are visible. Our room was freezing and the thermostat was preset and locked. A call to the front desk and the problem was taken care of quickly. However, we still were not able to control the temperature. One of electrical outlets was broken, making the lamp unusable. Upon return from the park at about 3:30pm our room had still not been cleaned. Other than in need of more coffee and some light bulbs replaced I wasn't that upset. However, rated as a 4 diamond resort I would have expected the room to be ready. Most hotels have a some type of binder with all its information contained in one place, there was nothing in the room. Every employee we encountered was courteous, friendly and helpful. Obviously the convenience of staying at a Disney resort is unbeatable for park access, but, next time I think I will try one of the other resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disney Done Right

Posted May 13, 2017
The Grand Floridian facility and staff were excellent. Every attention detail to ensure we had a great vacation experience. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Sabino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel on Disney Property

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was fantastic. The property is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. The restaurants are all great as well. This is our favorite hotel on the Disney property. I believe it is the nicest and it's right on the monorail which is such a convenience, especially if you have children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I absolutely fell in love with this hotel! Everything about it was perfect. The staff at the concierge went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing ! Most comfortable bed and pillows Wide shower with rain shower Could use some updating sofa pull out was pretty best up Would not keep me from saying again if I could afford too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pools, property. Service and staff is pretty outstanding. Although it took 20 mins to check-in, and 20 mins to book Magic Kingdom tickets.
Cons: Update the rooms! This place needs a food menu overhaul.
Location: Things to do nearby: Magic Kingdom. That's it. Otherwise the hotel is pretty isolated.
The rooms and amenities are underwhelming and outdated. Definitely not a luxury, 5 star hotel that you'd expect at this price point. The property and pools are great, they are clean and well-maintained. Food is also overpriced, at best the food is 'fine'. $6 for an Uncrustable 'meal'. $6-11 for a kids pizza, which is really a Red Baron frozen, personal pizza is disguise. A $5 'smoothie' is really the strawberry daiquiri mix sans the alcohol.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Floridian experience was amazing! The cost of the room is high, but the pool was great, location to MK is the best & the room was a great size! The guest service experience made a crazy day at the parks immediately more relaxing as soon as you step foot back on the grounds. We will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money! We were in the Boca Chica building.. VERY NOISY! We could here the boat horn go off on the hour, you could hear the toilet in the other rooms being flushed. We have stayed at all the Deluxe Disney Resorts and this was by far the worst! For the money stay at the Contemporary!