Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G... Australia NSW

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I stayed at this hotel 8 years ago. It's a beautiful hotel and in the absolute best location but I feel the rooms are ready for a refurbishment. Breakfast for a family of 4 is average $70-$130 USD per day. Kids over 9 are considered adults. The character breakfast/ dinner is a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Not what I expected for the price I paid

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located. Monorail stop at the hotel. The restaurants, Citricos in particular, were good. The grounds and the lobby are beautiful.
Cons: Fix the issues in the bathroom. Deal with the intermittent high-pitched noise.
Location: Since there is a monorail stop at the hotel, it's a good choice for a park stay. It will make your transport easier.
I requested a king bed, but I got two separate twins. The finish work near the baseboards in the bathroom was very bad. The workmanship was extremely sloppy - the plaster was a mess, the paint was peeling, and the floor tile was poorly cut and fitted. The lighting in the bathroom was not good - it was rather dark in the shower. The toilet was running, and one had to jiggle the handle to get it to stop. There was an intermittent high-pitched noise emanating from behind the walls, and it was rather loud (I measured it at 40 dB with my phone's decibel meter app). There was no bottled water in the room on initial entry. The wireless Internet connection was occasionally slow enough to cause browser timeouts. Otherwise, there is a lot to like about this hotel. It is conveniently located, there are good restaurants on the property, and the grounds and the lobby are beautiful. I enjoyed the old-time jazz band that played in the lobby each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fra gli hotel della Disney ,questo e' il migliore

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: tutta la struttura e i collegamenti con i parchi
Cons: Abbasare i costi della ristorazione e migliorarne la qualità.
Location: Ottima posizione,collegato ai parchi con apposito treno su monorotaia.
Ho portato i miei ragazzi ai parchi della Disney,e cercavo un hotel che restasse nella memoria dei miei figli ... questo hotel infatti sarà indimenticabile,bellissimo quasi da fiaba ..lamapadari enormi,salone centrale strabiliante oltre ad un orchestra che con delle dolci note rende la permanenza quasi surreale... lati negativi: Ristorazione troppo cara e di scarsa qualità in qualsiasi ristorante della struttura camere un po' piccole per una famiglia di 5 persone..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful at Christmas!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Check in was smooth, beds were perfect and rooms were large for Disney hotel.
Cons: More casual dining options open after 10 pm
Location: Closest hotel to Magic Kingdom, monorail to Epcot and quick buses to Animal Kingdom.
Perfect Christmas break trip and hotel was amazing. Food was great, service was exceptional and memories will last for a lifetime. Will definitely visit the Grand Floridian again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome trip!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and kept that way all week. Turn down service was a plus! The monorail was convenient and very easy to navigate. Check out was a breeze and the magical express service was helpful and convenient and checking out bags for the flight and the hotel was so easy! I will only stay at this hotel for future trips to Disney! I highly recommend the Grand Floridian for anyone looking for a nice relaxing and easy vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
一日中ホテルリゾート内でくつろぎ、また遊び尽くせる、外に出るのが逆に勿体ないほどの豪華絢爛贅沢ホテル。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f .LE Havre

Hotel super

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Très mauvais départ on nous attribus 2chambres personne très gentille est très professionnel donc tout était bien munero de chambre attribue le soir a 22h30 en reprenons nos valises la personne nous prend de haut on me comprend rien ? Puis le valet emmène le chariot la clé bracelet ne corret pont pas au nouvelle chambre pour une .nous avons payer pour une prestation surperieur le valet très serviable nous comprenez . le matin message pour changer notre chambre nous avons refusé . La différence de prix la logique devrait nous être rembourser ??? Un autre point pas normal pour le breakfast plu de place 9 h15 donc nous avons du l'aller déjeuner au libre service pas n'est pas dans un hotel au de gamme .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le havre

Hotel bien

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Petit problème pas a l'arrivée mais le soir en récupérant note chambre pas vue comme prévu la chambre a était redonner a était attribué à dote donc payer pour une chambre pour avoir moin bien le valet nous comprenait bien donc notre ouverture de porte ne marchez pas Valet parking corresponder pas il accepter nous changer pour les nuits prochaine mais le prix n'est pas le mène ?? Le 2jours pas café le personnel très aimable rien a dire mes l'insident du début a gâché le séjour tout ça parceque une personne c'est perni de redonner notre chambre attribué
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Stunning hotel as you would expect

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Everything! Clean, cosy, luxurious and welcoming.
Cons: If there could be one criticism, it would be the boat that can transport you to Magic Kingdom. It sounds its horn every time it arrives & departs!
Location: Close to Magic Kingdom which is accessible by boat or monorail, but all Disney parks can be accessed easily by courtesy Disney transport.
Beautiful hotel with Disney's trademark stamp at every corner! Our room was fantastic, newly renovated and finished to the highest specification. This hotel would easily compare with 5 star hotels in London or Las Vegas, with the added touch of Disney Magic! From the first impression when you drive towards the hotel, Disney staff are on hand to take care of your parking and check in. You are given the option of valet or self park, we chose to self park and whilst my dad parked the car, the rest of us were taken through personally to check in. Following an efficient check in, we were taken on a golf buggy for a quick tour of the resort and shown to our room. Returning to our room in the dark, we walked through the door to see Cinderella's castle lit up. An amazing sight to see and you can't help but feel a little magical! Would fully recommend this hotel, well worth booking and also pre-booking any meals as they fill up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from japan

期待度・・・

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: 外から見た建物の雰囲気がとっても気に入りました。
Cons: 室内の掃除(浴槽)がいい加減でした。
Location: ロケーションは最高でした。
前日まで宿泊していたホテルと比べてしまい、部屋の大きさ等が違い、期待通りとはいきませんが、Magickingdomへ行くのには便利でした。