Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun, elegant and relaxing resort on monorail.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location in magic kingdom area. Can take the monorail to magic kingdom and Epcot. Buses run to other parks and Disney springs.
Rooms were fantastic. Clean, nicely furnished and supplied with everything you need. Bathrooms were very clean as well. The tub and shower were separated from the double sink area which made it really nice when the whole family is trying to get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
My family and I love this hotel. It's always immaculately clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel - only 5 minutes from Magic Kingdom.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved our experience at the Grand Floridian. Everything super clean and customer service was exceptional. I would like to see more arts/crafts ofr games for the kids to do in the evenings or just during day at different times. Atmosphere is classy and rooms are clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a beautiful hotel but not what I expected

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When you pay 595 a night you expect more. Staff were rude. Areas of hotel needed better upkeep. Pool was okay. Definetly need a coffee station area. Had to walk to Polynesian for Iced lattes, or eve to the Contemporary Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: They took care of anything we needed and made us feel very special! The fact that the monorail took us to all the Disney locations was a big plus!!
Location: We went to all the Disney Parks except for the 2 water parks they have as well, so Disney has pretty much everything you need.
It was our first visit to Disney World and staying at the Floridian made it extra special!!! The staff and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was excellent! Using the monorail to get around is a big plus in staying at the hotel as well!!! The use of the Disney bands to pay for everything is an excellent idea!! No need to carry a lot of cash on this trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to parks

Posted Aug 3, 2016
had great time very convenient location and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki, GR.

It was the magic want for our Disney vacations!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, the clean rooms and areas of the hotel and above all, the professionalism and kindness of the staff.
Location: 6' with the Monorail from Magic Kingdom, 15' from Epcot, 15' from Universal Studios, 20' by bus from Animal Kingdom. 17' by bus from Disney Springs.
It was the best choise that we could make. After our visit at the Disney Parks - and looking at the other resorts - we decided that for a family Grand Floridian Resort & Spa is a must for the best vocations ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great1Time

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Big pine key building great location. Lagoon side close to main bldng, monorail, small pool & beach area/pool (which is best). Gasparilla's quick srvc in main bldng very good (breakfast) I thought was best. Movie nite on beach fun for families. Only thing I didn't care for: no bus runs to take u to Epcot. (Monorail only) kinda drag. U have 2 take 2 diff monorail 2 get there. Overall VERY GOOD time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth,ma.

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was top notch; the staff, the room, the service etc. Close to the park, no hassles.You could take the monorail or a launch service on the lake which was a pleasant way to go. The pool was nice. Food and service was excellent. This was definitely worth the money. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be a nice hotel, but unfortunatelly not

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Bad experience, at grand floridian you are not a client, but one more paying the room rate. Old style, no special food ( I haven't gone to Vitoria restaurant because children bellow 10 is not accepted - what definatelly I cannot understand at disney world - children is accepted in all Michelan starred restaurants of the world), staff only says hellow princess but are not helpfull...