Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disney Done Right

Posted May 13, 2017
The Grand Floridian facility and staff were excellent. Every attention detail to ensure we had a great vacation experience. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel on Disney Property

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was fantastic. The property is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. The restaurants are all great as well. This is our favorite hotel on the Disney property. I believe it is the nicest and it's right on the monorail which is such a convenience, especially if you have children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I absolutely fell in love with this hotel! Everything about it was perfect. The staff at the concierge went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing ! Most comfortable bed and pillows Wide shower with rain shower Could use some updating sofa pull out was pretty best up Would not keep me from saying again if I could afford too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pools, property. Service and staff is pretty outstanding. Although it took 20 mins to check-in, and 20 mins to book Magic Kingdom tickets.
Cons: Update the rooms! This place needs a food menu overhaul.
Location: Things to do nearby: Magic Kingdom. That's it. Otherwise the hotel is pretty isolated.
The rooms and amenities are underwhelming and outdated. Definitely not a luxury, 5 star hotel that you'd expect at this price point. The property and pools are great, they are clean and well-maintained. Food is also overpriced, at best the food is 'fine'. $6 for an Uncrustable 'meal'. $6-11 for a kids pizza, which is really a Red Baron frozen, personal pizza is disguise. A $5 'smoothie' is really the strawberry daiquiri mix sans the alcohol.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Floridian experience was amazing! The cost of the room is high, but the pool was great, location to MK is the best & the room was a great size! The guest service experience made a crazy day at the parks immediately more relaxing as soon as you step foot back on the grounds. We will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money! We were in the Boca Chica building.. VERY NOISY! We could here the boat horn go off on the hour, you could hear the toilet in the other rooms being flushed. We have stayed at all the Deluxe Disney Resorts and this was by far the worst! For the money stay at the Contemporary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun, elegant and relaxing resort on monorail.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location in magic kingdom area. Can take the monorail to magic kingdom and Epcot. Buses run to other parks and Disney springs.
Rooms were fantastic. Clean, nicely furnished and supplied with everything you need. Bathrooms were very clean as well. The tub and shower were separated from the double sink area which made it really nice when the whole family is trying to get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
My family and I love this hotel. It's always immaculately clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms was great

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms was great. The view was breath taking and very clean. The only bad thing was the transportation, monerail not running and no buses running.