Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Harold from Dallas

Old Key West the place to be

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great property and experience
5 out of 5
by RICARDO from São Paulo


Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, família toda bem acomodada e confortável.
1 out of 5
by Raymond from Jacksonville

Trip of chaos

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was terrible from beginning until the end. They messed up our check-in there are no elevators and my husband is a disabled vet so going up stairs is rough. They had us in an occupied room then argued with my husband about the pin number. Had to haul all of our stuff back down and reload then go back to the front desk which is NO WHERE near the room rough guess about a mile plus away. The room was old and it smelled old. It was clean but was a substandard room for 475 a night. Then on Sunday morning after we had been at the park until closing the night before we had someone pounding on our door at 810am. I opened the door and had housekeeping state aren't you leaving today? Check out is not until 11 or so...needless to say it was terrible and I was very disappointed. We saved to do something special for each other for Christmas..this was not it.
2 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice resort. More timeshare area. Room was big and comfortable other than pull out bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noblesville, indiana

Love being on Disney property

Posted Sep 29, 2015
2 bedroom villa was perfect size. Loved having washer and dryer in room. Multiple pools on site. Great transportation.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from North Port, Florida

Old Key West is a magical experience!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at Old Key West in the past and just like this time, it was fantastic. We had a two bedroom, two bath villa that was HUGE, 1,300 sf. There was a king, two queens, a sofa pullout and a very comfy chair bed. Plenty of room. Full kitchen, jetted spa tub, huge closets, washer and dryer. The amenities are typical first rate Disney. The on site restaurant is very southern Florida in atmosphere and food is wonderful. Of course, once you park your car, you never need it again with all the modes of transportation available. The main pool/recreation area is amazing with a huge pool, water slide, tennis courts, corn hole, playground, all complimentary. Free parking, although the lot is usually but you can lark in a villa lot across the street. No resort fee, ever! And the Disney hospitality is super. After check out, I had left two check books in aight stand. I remembered before heading home, returned to the hotel and even though the complex is massive, the cast member and her manager located my items and had them sent to check in and the mgr personally returned them to me. Nowhere else can you find service like this! I highly recommend a magical vacation at this beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
by Shelby s.

Perfect for large families!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Orbitz
I just got back from Disney's Old Key West from a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa and it was wonderful. I went with a party of 9, which included 5 adults, 4 children (15, 7, 5, and 19 months old) and we all had enough space. The kitchen had glassware (including some plastic dishes for the kids and wine glasses), utensils, plates, knifes, dishwashing soap, etc. There was also a laundry room inside our villa that had detergent. Our suite also had a high chair (like the ones found in restaurants) and a Graco port-a-crib. The crib also had a fitted sheet which was also nice (most hotels I have stayed at do not have a fitted sheet, but just a regular sheet to wrap around the mattress). We stayed near the hospitality center and were close to the Peninsular bus stop. Old Key West has a few bus stops and a ferry. The pool was great and the the slide was pretty long, which I did not expect. I loved the vibe of the resort and the staff was very helpful. The only downside to the hotel itself was both bathrooms were in each of the bedrooms, which was a little rough for the people who sleep on the pull out sofa and chair, since they have to go into a bedroom to use a bathroom. I thought a separate entrance to the bathroom from the hallway may have been more conducive for guests who sleep in the common area. However, that is the only critique I have of the layout, otherwise, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel rooms need upgrading and very dark

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very good check in staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and public areas all look good and clean with great key west theme which we loved however this is not carried through in the rooms which seem dated and very dark and not the cleanest I've stayed in the location was perfect for us as we could walk to Disney springs down the nature trail in the daytime and the boat ride is lovely in the evenings but one of the boat staff were very rude to my mother in law on her ecv the pools are lovely and well kept as are the grounds we would stay here again but only after rooms are renovated because for the price you pay id expect much more especially from Disney