Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Disney hotel with great pool for kids.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved that this hotel was on the monorail with easy ride to the Magic Kingdom. Pool is great for kids with play area for small kids and a water slide for older ones. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The pool, The dole whip,
Cons: None
We stayed at this hotel and was impressed with how frequently the monorails ran, The atmosphere was great, the pool was relaxing,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was very good 5 star experience. Me & kids enjoyed thoroughly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to Disney. Great pool for kids. Room had slight smell to it but beds were super comfy
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Virginia

overrated for what you pay for

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a disappointment. We paid half the price for the Animal Kingdom Lodge, which was wonderful with a savannah view. For the Polynesian, we got a partial view of the beach with bushes blocking our first floor room. The hotel is in need of updating. The room décor was outdated. You could hear the kids running across the room above ours. I felt like we were in a cheap motel. We arrived at 10:30, but our room was not available to us until 1:00. I noticed the bottoms of our coffee mugs were dusty, so that means, if they aren't used, they are never washed. Do you know how many people could have touched those? Greetings and friendly staff were lacking compared to the Animal Kingdom Lodge. The only nice thing about this hotel was the monorail to the Disney parks.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron from Cincinnati, Oh

Incredible Resort for the entire family!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Polynesian Resort is amazing. The grounds make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable with incredible views of the property. The close proximity to the Magic Kingdom is an additional perk - you can choose to use the monorail or tender boats. Food choices are great from casual counter service to family style authentic cuisine. The pool area is a great spot to visit on a hot day. Slides, pool games for the kids and a perfect view of the Great Ceremonial House.
5 out of 5
by Melinda Dzenutis from Florida

Loved the resort!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
best convenience and service for a magic kingdom stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lower prices, better soundproofing between rooms
Location: perfect if you want to spend majority of trip in magic kingdom.
you are paying for location, not quality of room or service. its a basic hotel room with typical amenities just really close to magic kingdom, hence the price. it was not especially clean, they never changed the linen in 7 nights, and got angry if we slept in. but the grounds are nice and you have a resort boat service to get to and from the magic kingdom. room walls were quite thin and i always could tell when the family in room above was in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS RESORT

Posted May 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything. Very laid back, relaxing, beautiful and not at all pretentious.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing other than the terrible Pina Coladas pool side.
Location: Great location,convenient transportation, beautiful lagoon.
I can't say anything more than FABULOUS. Can't wait to go back.