Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff and attention to detail.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
My son got sick and the staff was so accommodating that my husband who had proclaimed he'd never come back is now planning our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Beautiful property. Amazing staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the late night eatery, Dole Whip station, pool, beach, and LARGE bathroom.
Cons: The pillows are terrible. The mercantile is on the 2nd floor, which we didn't discover til day 3 making small purchases more expensive.
My family of 4 and I arrived to the Polynesian around 10:30 AM Christmas Eve and were completely ecstatic to have our room ready prior to the 3:00 PM check in time. The room was beautiful. Large bathroom, little hidden Mickey's for my 8 year old to find, and a private patio. The pool area was a quick 1 minute walk away, with easy access, a fun play area, infinity hot tub, and popular with my kiddos water slide. We watched the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach that night and enjoyed all of Christmas Day basking in the pool with cocktails and Dole Whip Floats (a must try).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Family friendly - great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent choice close to Magic Kingdom with fabulous pools. Only complaint would be mediocre food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, relaxed oasis amidst Disney fun!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Cast Members were warm, welcoming and friendly on every level. The housekeeper was amazingly gifted (towel animals most days) and such a beautifully themed and perfectly located and maintained resort. Lots of inclusive entertainment for children and super pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

Fantastic Experience!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Everything is easily accessible. The monorail goes right to the Polynesian, boats leave the dock heading for the Magic Kingdom every few minutes.
W love the Polynesian. We've stayed there several times with our family and always had a great experience. The staff, from beginning to end were warm, helpful and welcoming. The property is ideally situated with a view of the Magic Kingdom and easy access to transportation. The pool/ water playground was great fun for the kids and an ideal way to relax and cool off after a day at the parks. I would highly recommend the Polynesian, and the Club Level in the Hawaii building also offers a large area where your family can gather and get continental breakfast, lunch, snacks and light dinner as well as adult beverages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
You're staying at Polynesian for its centrality to the parks. As far as the hotel goes, we were a bit underwhelmed. If we wanted Four Seasons quality we would have stayed off site but we were hoping for some semblance of a $500+/night hotel. The lobby is fun and kitschy but the restraunts leave much to be desired. The hallways leading to our rooms were dirty old carpet and the rooms were dark and outdated. The pools are nice and quiet enough for time off from the parks with kids. Again, you can't ask for a better location on the monorail and we are glad we stayed close by with our 2 year old. Jist don't expect more than a 2-3 star hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Disney hotel with great pool for kids.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved that this hotel was on the monorail with easy ride to the Magic Kingdom. Pool is great for kids with play area for small kids and a water slide for older ones. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back.