Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, updated, hotel with quiet rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious bathroom, updates, location, amenities
Cons: The toilet could have been cleaner, and it is very loud when flushed. And we could never figure out how to adjust the shower pressure down.
Location: Very walkable to Disney's Transportation Center, and short monorail to Magic Kingdom. Boat and bus options also. Beach onsite is nice, pools great.
Our room was great. Very spacious with lots of storage, and a large bathroom. Even though we were right next to the elevator and ice machine, there was almost no noise, on a heavy traffic spring break week. The hotel offers two pools, a beach, numerous ways to get to the parks, awesome food! including a 24 hr onsite dining option, and Dole Whip pineapple soft serve!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what it used to be

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: They are cutting corners so to improve the hotel would be quite costly. Our room did not even have marble counter tops in the bat room.
I used to love going to the Polynesian Hotel. Sadly it is no longer what it used to be. At best a Holiday Inn is the way my daughter discribed it. Gone are the cute little Disney logo soaps and towels. Everything was so run down. For the astronomical price we paid, I could have stayed at the Ritz Carlton in a suite! This was my last time. I won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Love the Polynesian village.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We stayed at wilderness lodge on our last trip to Disney. We loved it, but I would say the Polynesian is even better. The whole room was bigger and the bathroom was much nicer. Transportation to and from the parks was great. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Pete from Fleming Island

Poly Good in Some areas, but not all

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for Magic Kingdom Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We stayed 2 night and 3 days at the Polynesian and it exceeded my expectations. The location was wonderful for the parks, great view of fireworks on the beach, lovely pools, lobby and overall tropical feel. We were upgraded to Club level and that was a real treat--snacks all day and night and amazing concierge service. We were in the Hawaii building. It's pricey to stay here but If u want to pack a lot into a couple days, it's worth it. Felt like a real getaway. Keep in mind the monorail does not always run til the end of magic hours. We had to take the boat home one night after 12am as monorail was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice but go for The Grand Foridian

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Poly is one of the original 2 monorail Disney hotels and it is still one of the best choices in the resort. It is on the monorail making access to the Magic Kingdom and EPCOT easy, and the staff is very friendly. The location is across the lagoon from The Magic Kingdom, giving you a good alternative to the nightly crowds for fireworks viewing. The Grand Floridian is however a much nicer resort than the Poly in all respects, and it is a better choice until they do another renovation at the Poly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Even though we were on the Disney property is still takes a long time to move to other parks - especially to Animal Kingdom. Wish there was a Starbucks at our hotel or the Grand Floridian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall it was nice

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Great decor and theme to give an experience that you are in Polynesia or Hawaii . Nice family pools.
Cons: Mattresses felt old and springy. Details like the notepad for the room had notes from the previous guest and no pen. Towels in pool area had stains
Location: We stayed within the Disney compound. Limited to Disney parks and other Disney Resorts.
Had a good stay in a very nice themed hotel with family of four. Since we were in the Disney compound and did not rent a car, as expected we did everything Disney. From the parks to other resorts to eat. Expect to pay $$$ for food and drink if staying in the compound. Had to reserve for lunch and dinner at all the main restaurants in any of the Disney Resorts. Felt limited on selection for food at the walk in restaurants at the Polynesian that we didn't have to reserve .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Clean, convenient, and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location and on the monorail.
Cons: Staff should let guests know to book reservations if they want to eat at any sit-down restaruants
Location: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World
We checked into Disney's Polynesian Resort before the 3:00 PM check-in time, and our room was ready. There was no line to wait in at registration, however the process took well over 30 minutes due to technical difficulties with their new reservation system. The Cast Member helping us apologized and let us know they went live with the new system that week, however she was trained on the system over three weeks ago, and she was already rusty. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, however for a room that costs $300+ per night, I would expect an alarm clock and a couple bottles of water. I booked this trip at the last minute, so I didn't have time to do all the research to learn the do's and don'ts for Disney...however it would have been helpful if they told us upon check-in that reservations are almost required to eat at any sit down restaurant (on the property or in the park). On our first day we arrived for breakfast, which we knew we'd probably have to wait, but only to be turned away because we didn't have a reservation. Same went for another restaurant we tried eating at for lunch inside Magic Kingdom. We quickly learned our lesson and booked reservations for the next day through the Disney app. Overall, it was a fun trip and the staff was friendly.