Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lower prices, better soundproofing between rooms
Location: perfect if you want to spend majority of trip in magic kingdom.
you are paying for location, not quality of room or service. its a basic hotel room with typical amenities just really close to magic kingdom, hence the price. it was not especially clean, they never changed the linen in 7 nights, and got angry if we slept in. but the grounds are nice and you have a resort boat service to get to and from the magic kingdom. room walls were quite thin and i always could tell when the family in room above was in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Lobby spacious. Great pool.
Cons: More people should be available to check people in.
Location: Great location near parks.
Always able to find a spot by the pool. Easy access to Epcot and Magic Kingdom by using monorail. Relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great location for MK!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a good size and we liked having a garden view, it was peaceful sitting on the patio.
Our family of four, 2 adults and 2 children, stayed for a week over spring break. Being our first time at the Polynesian we weren't sure what to expect. The room was a good size and we were pleased with the accommodations. We were excited to stay at a hotel on the monorail for easy access to MK, but discovered the 10 minute boat ride to be an even better perk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful vacation! The grounds were beautiful and the monorail was so convenient. The buses to and from the parks were a bit of a pain as they were way too crowded. Each resort really needs their own bus (Polynesian shares with Grand Floridian)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great room and hotel. Amazed it was that clean given the crowds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, updated, hotel with quiet rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious bathroom, updates, location, amenities
Cons: The toilet could have been cleaner, and it is very loud when flushed. And we could never figure out how to adjust the shower pressure down.
Location: Very walkable to Disney's Transportation Center, and short monorail to Magic Kingdom. Boat and bus options also. Beach onsite is nice, pools great.
Our room was great. Very spacious with lots of storage, and a large bathroom. Even though we were right next to the elevator and ice machine, there was almost no noise, on a heavy traffic spring break week. The hotel offers two pools, a beach, numerous ways to get to the parks, awesome food! including a 24 hr onsite dining option, and Dole Whip pineapple soft serve!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Love the Polynesian village.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We stayed at wilderness lodge on our last trip to Disney. We loved it, but I would say the Polynesian is even better. The whole room was bigger and the bathroom was much nicer. Transportation to and from the parks was great. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We stayed 2 night and 3 days at the Polynesian and it exceeded my expectations. The location was wonderful for the parks, great view of fireworks on the beach, lovely pools, lobby and overall tropical feel. We were upgraded to Club level and that was a real treat--snacks all day and night and amazing concierge service. We were in the Hawaii building. It's pricey to stay here but If u want to pack a lot into a couple days, it's worth it. Felt like a real getaway. Keep in mind the monorail does not always run til the end of magic hours. We had to take the boat home one night after 12am as monorail was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Even though we were on the Disney property is still takes a long time to move to other parks - especially to Animal Kingdom. Wish there was a Starbucks at our hotel or the Grand Floridian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall it was nice

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Great decor and theme to give an experience that you are in Polynesia or Hawaii . Nice family pools.
Cons: Mattresses felt old and springy. Details like the notepad for the room had notes from the previous guest and no pen. Towels in pool area had stains
Location: We stayed within the Disney compound. Limited to Disney parks and other Disney Resorts.
Had a good stay in a very nice themed hotel with family of four. Since we were in the Disney compound and did not rent a car, as expected we did everything Disney. From the parks to other resorts to eat. Expect to pay $$$ for food and drink if staying in the compound. Had to reserve for lunch and dinner at all the main restaurants in any of the Disney Resorts. Felt limited on selection for food at the walk in restaurants at the Polynesian that we didn't have to reserve .