Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

Fantastic Experience!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Everything is easily accessible. The monorail goes right to the Polynesian, boats leave the dock heading for the Magic Kingdom every few minutes.
W love the Polynesian. We've stayed there several times with our family and always had a great experience. The staff, from beginning to end were warm, helpful and welcoming. The property is ideally situated with a view of the Magic Kingdom and easy access to transportation. The pool/ water playground was great fun for the kids and an ideal way to relax and cool off after a day at the parks. I would highly recommend the Polynesian, and the Club Level in the Hawaii building also offers a large area where your family can gather and get continental breakfast, lunch, snacks and light dinner as well as adult beverages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

superbe et exotique

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Le dépaysement
Cons: Accès au resto difficile
Location: Disney world très accessible
Notre chambre donnait sur les palmiers et les bananiers.le service dune grande qualité. Le personnel était toujours affable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago


Posted Sep 19, 2016
You're staying at Polynesian for its centrality to the parks. As far as the hotel goes, we were a bit underwhelmed. If we wanted Four Seasons quality we would have stayed off site but we were hoping for some semblance of a $500+/night hotel. The lobby is fun and kitschy but the restraunts leave much to be desired. The hallways leading to our rooms were dirty old carpet and the rooms were dark and outdated. The pools are nice and quiet enough for time off from the parks with kids. Again, you can't ask for a better location on the monorail and we are glad we stayed close by with our 2 year old. Jist don't expect more than a 2-3 star hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairport

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The pool, The dole whip,
Cons: None
We stayed at this hotel and was impressed with how frequently the monorails ran, The atmosphere was great, the pool was relaxing,.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was very good 5 star experience. Me & kids enjoyed thoroughly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to Disney. Great pool for kids. Room had slight smell to it but beds were super comfy
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Virginia

overrated for what you pay for

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a disappointment. We paid half the price for the Animal Kingdom Lodge, which was wonderful with a savannah view. For the Polynesian, we got a partial view of the beach with bushes blocking our first floor room. The hotel is in need of updating. The room décor was outdated. You could hear the kids running across the room above ours. I felt like we were in a cheap motel. We arrived at 10:30, but our room was not available to us until 1:00. I noticed the bottoms of our coffee mugs were dusty, so that means, if they aren't used, they are never washed. Do you know how many people could have touched those? Greetings and friendly staff were lacking compared to the Animal Kingdom Lodge. The only nice thing about this hotel was the monorail to the Disney parks.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron from Cincinnati, Oh

Incredible Resort for the entire family!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Polynesian Resort is amazing. The grounds make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable with incredible views of the property. The close proximity to the Magic Kingdom is an additional perk - you can choose to use the monorail or tender boats. Food choices are great from casual counter service to family style authentic cuisine. The pool area is a great spot to visit on a hot day. Slides, pool games for the kids and a perfect view of the Great Ceremonial House.
5 out of 5
by Melinda Dzenutis from Florida

Loved the resort!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
best convenience and service for a magic kingdom stay!