Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was very good 5 star experience. Me & kids enjoyed thoroughly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to Disney. Great pool for kids. Room had slight smell to it but beds were super comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lower prices, better soundproofing between rooms
Location: perfect if you want to spend majority of trip in magic kingdom.
you are paying for location, not quality of room or service. its a basic hotel room with typical amenities just really close to magic kingdom, hence the price. it was not especially clean, they never changed the linen in 7 nights, and got angry if we slept in. but the grounds are nice and you have a resort boat service to get to and from the magic kingdom. room walls were quite thin and i always could tell when the family in room above was in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Lobby spacious. Great pool.
Cons: More people should be available to check people in.
Location: Great location near parks.
Always able to find a spot by the pool. Easy access to Epcot and Magic Kingdom by using monorail. Relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great location for MK!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a good size and we liked having a garden view, it was peaceful sitting on the patio.
Our family of four, 2 adults and 2 children, stayed for a week over spring break. Being our first time at the Polynesian we weren't sure what to expect. The room was a good size and we were pleased with the accommodations. We were excited to stay at a hotel on the monorail for easy access to MK, but discovered the 10 minute boat ride to be an even better perk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful vacation! The grounds were beautiful and the monorail was so convenient. The buses to and from the parks were a bit of a pain as they were way too crowded. Each resort really needs their own bus (Polynesian shares with Grand Floridian)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great room and hotel. Amazed it was that clean given the crowds
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Cincinnati

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating We booked three separate rooms and requested all to be together in a lower level and a specific building and they accommodated us without a problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, updated, hotel with quiet rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious bathroom, updates, location, amenities
Cons: The toilet could have been cleaner, and it is very loud when flushed. And we could never figure out how to adjust the shower pressure down.
Location: Very walkable to Disney's Transportation Center, and short monorail to Magic Kingdom. Boat and bus options also. Beach onsite is nice, pools great.
Our room was great. Very spacious with lots of storage, and a large bathroom. Even though we were right next to the elevator and ice machine, there was almost no noise, on a heavy traffic spring break week. The hotel offers two pools, a beach, numerous ways to get to the parks, awesome food! including a 24 hr onsite dining option, and Dole Whip pineapple soft serve!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what it used to be

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: They are cutting corners so to improve the hotel would be quite costly. Our room did not even have marble counter tops in the bat room.
I used to love going to the Polynesian Hotel. Sadly it is no longer what it used to be. At best a Holiday Inn is the way my daughter discribed it. Gone are the cute little Disney logo soaps and towels. Everything was so run down. For the astronomical price we paid, I could have stayed at the Ritz Carlton in a suite! This was my last time. I won't be coming back.