Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. WA

Beautiful Disney World resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Staying on property at a DW resort was a great decision. This resort has good club level amenities if you book a club level room and a separate club level check in. The room was lovely with high quality linens and toiletries. Staff was outstanding and friendly although a few of the younger ones need better direction providing skills. The property also needs better signage and better information about the property and amenities. We used the ferry service to and from the magic kingdom which was fast and convenient. The resort also has an express monorail which goes directly to Epcot. Parking is convenient and free. The lagoon as the starting point for the electric light water parade has an excellent vantage point. The 'beach' area of resort is great viewing of the magic kingdom fireworks. This resort is close to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The pool area has two pools, children's area and water slide, as well as two hot tubs We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location! Easy access to magic kingdom. Wish food selection could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ageing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a late flight and requested a late check out because of having small babies. Request was denied. Only asked for extra 2 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Mediocre hotel at a premium rate

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was traveling with 2 kids under 3 therefore convenience was a priority. Chose to stay at a monorail hotel due to accessibility to Epcot and magic kingdom. However, we encountered issues with the monorail in multiple occasions during our 6 night stay and had to take buses to the parks which meant unloading the kids and bags out of strollers and reloading, also these monorail " shut downs" were but scheduled and we didn't find out about it until we were at the platform Rooms are ok, clean but outdated. Dark carpets, dim lighting, wood like paneling and heavy curtains make the room feel gloomy and dusty Only had dinner once at the hotel restaurant, we dined at Kona cafe. Again we had 2 kids under 3 and were seated directly under the AC vent. We were all extremely cold. Even if we were to have put on sweaters our food was getting ice cold the second it was placed in the table so none of us were able to enjoy our meal. Based on this I can't even rate the food. Hotel staff, front desk, bell services, magic express, luggage check staff were all amazing Will definitely be back in Disney but will not be staying at the Polynesian village
5 out of 5
by Wendy F

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice. So much to do. Had a beautiful room. Large and very comfortable. Beautiful view over pool and gardens. It was hard to get reservations for dinner though. But had lesser alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
You can tell the hotel rooms need an update and the elevators, for the price of the room I expected much better. I will not go back. The bed was very hard and the pillows were terrible. While the bathroom was updated, the carpet was very worn and the furniture was old. I was disappointed. The only wonderful thing was the staff, they were all absolutely wonderful and lived up to the Disney reputation.
3 out of 5
by Catherine R Lynch

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The service was disappointing. Disney resorts are always top notch but we were not treated very well by the staff and several small details that make Disney resorts magical were neglected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff and attention to detail.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
My son got sick and the staff was so accommodating that my husband who had proclaimed he'd never come back is now planning our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Beautiful property. Amazing staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the late night eatery, Dole Whip station, pool, beach, and LARGE bathroom.
Cons: The pillows are terrible. The mercantile is on the 2nd floor, which we didn't discover til day 3 making small purchases more expensive.
My family of 4 and I arrived to the Polynesian around 10:30 AM Christmas Eve and were completely ecstatic to have our room ready prior to the 3:00 PM check in time. The room was beautiful. Large bathroom, little hidden Mickey's for my 8 year old to find, and a private patio. The pool area was a quick 1 minute walk away, with easy access, a fun play area, infinity hot tub, and popular with my kiddos water slide. We watched the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach that night and enjoyed all of Christmas Day basking in the pool with cocktails and Dole Whip Floats (a must try).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Family friendly - great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent choice close to Magic Kingdom with fabulous pools. Only complaint would be mediocre food.