Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va

Great Resort. Easy Access to parks

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Great resort. Easy monorail access to Magic Kingdom and Epcot. Regular shuttle access to Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and downtown Disney. No rental car needed. Plus the hotel beach area offers incredible nightly views of the Magic Kingdom fireworks show and electric lights boat parade. Too bad the weather was 50 degrees with 30mph winds so we could not enjoy the awesome pool area. Rooms were decent size for myself, wife and 2 kids. Only complaint was the Kona Cafe. Service is really slow there. For breakfast we waited over an hour for our food and lunch took 45 minutes for the food to come out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel Parking

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Fireworks - good view reflecting the lagoon
Cons: Parking spaces - not enough spaces for self drive. Valet parking should be relocated to the far side of the parking lot.
Our stay was magical except for our parking. We have to drive around the parking lot for almost 20 mins to look for a spot. We've seen couple of cars also doing the same. We finally found a cast member in a golf cart and told us to park on the right side of the property which is almost 5 minutes walk. BUT in the front of the resort there are may be 4 rows or more of parking space which was closed off for valet parking. Why not make the valet parking on the farther side of the parking area and not the other way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for Disney - but thats it.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent for very convenient access to the parks
Cons: the hotel should be knocked down and re-built, its almost 50 years old and hasn't had any money spend on it
Location: Great for Disney world
We added 2 nights here at the end of our Florida villa holiday as a special treat. Cant explain how disappointed I was. In comparison to other hotels at the same price bracket, this has to be the worst. For £250 per night you can expect a hotel that delivers exceptionally poor room service, very dated restaurants experience, and to top it off on our second night gallons of water flooding through the ceiling in our room. Judging by the ceiling decorating, this wast the first time this has happened to the room. In fairness to the hotel they did provide a $450 dollar credit to the room but with 1 10 month old and 1 4 year old both sleeping at the time, I would of paid $450 not to off been disturbed. I would recommend a hotel just of resort instead of this one to anyone one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Really nice hotel, wonderful setting, Trader Sam's bar is brilliant. Housekeeping could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polynesian Village Resort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Monorail stop to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Facilities are currently undergoing renovations. Rooms are somewhat dated.
Location: Good location in proximity to Magic Kingdom. Disney transportation is very user friendly for all of the Disney parks.
Nice, clean Disney Resort property. Great location near Magic Kingdom! Directly on Monorail line. Easy access to Disney transportation to all Disney Park properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Love the gardens and swings. Ferry terminal is a nice addition for transportation. Little noisy. Main building is fantastic. Kona cafee could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AColu

Excellent location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a great trip and a wonderful stay. Classic Disney hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wayne from Lincoln

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic resort, great themes and the tiki bar was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel D.

Poly Club level

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
we enjoyed our stay here. The club room was well stocked. Only downside was the monorail wasn't running all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Dubai

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great but difficult to get restaurant bookings in the hotel.