Ratings based on 6,412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Benefits of being on Disney property

Posted May 6, 2017
The room was average size and no microwave or coffee maker. Beds were small but comfortable. Can hear toilets flushing and showers running in nearby rooms. But love the location and perks of being on Disney property. Definitely worth it if going to the parks but only then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Marathon Stars Wars

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities to transfer to activities.
Cons: not at present
Good. No problems in room. Good facilities to get food and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was incredible and pin trading in the facility was so much fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick NJ

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel staff are really nice and courteous, they go out of their way to assist and help you in anyway and every corner. My child was greeted with a balloon while we were walking towards our room, it just made our visit unforgettable. One night I fell asleep and needed to warm up the milk right after midnight when the food court was already closed, one of the ladies that work there was getting it ready for morning, understood my situation and let me in to use the microwave. That was a life saver since my child always wakes up middle of the night for warm milk and I'd be in big trouble lol. That was sweet and I'll never forget! Great place! Just wish they had a in-room microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vinton VA

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I would definitely stay on Disney property again. But, I would stay at a moderate resort or higher. We have stayed off property the last several times and after paying parking and resort fees (none at Disney) at Hampton or Embassy, you're right at Disney prices. The customer service was consistently good. The buses every 15 minutes and free parking at the parks was very convenient. However, food is only ok. And expensive $30-75 per meal per day for a family of three with no meal plan. Might be worth doing that depending on price. The motel like rooms are small but very clean. Pools are nice. Beds were horrible. Need to be replaced. If walking long distances is an issue, ask for a room close to the main building. We were a quarter mile from the main building, where the food and buses are. Not an issue until it's 11pm and you're exhausted. Overall decent, except for beds. Would probably upgrade to a better property next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK Canada

Decent hotel and close to attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice to be onsite. Good staff, friendly and helpful. Better than the Alkstar Resorts. Less group bookings and when taking the bus it goes straight to your hotel not like the allstakks where you have to go to all three and busses fill up quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Standard Disney value room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: beds are not very comfy, and the pools are simple
Location: its disney, no matter what hotel you stay in you can get to the parks!
Decent hotel. liked some of the other value resorts better at Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, Il

Nice no frills place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Short walk to food court, gift shop, and lobby. Easy access to catch bus to parks.
Cons: Rooms a bit small and not very sound proof. Could hear outside noise from people walking by and golf carts driving by during night when sleeping
Location: Location just a short bus ride to parks. Quick walk to pool(s), food court, gift shop
Before our arrival I was texted our room information so we did not have to go to front desk to check in. Our magic bands opened our room which saved us time since we arrived late in evening. Rooms are clean but a little small, could hear some outside noise from people walking by. Great variety of foods at food court and open late. Pools are nice. Great basic "no frills" place to stay for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with kind hotel staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
iPhone application did not work well sometimes but hotel staff kindly support the planning very well. Room is small, and there was no kettle, no coffee, no tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible outdated, Small room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Terrible, outdated room, too small, very hard to move around, no coffee, no microwave, bed makes noise if you turn while sleeping, really not good room.