Ratings based on 6,397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vinton VA

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I would definitely stay on Disney property again. But, I would stay at a moderate resort or higher. We have stayed off property the last several times and after paying parking and resort fees (none at Disney) at Hampton or Embassy, you're right at Disney prices. The customer service was consistently good. The buses every 15 minutes and free parking at the parks was very convenient. However, food is only ok. And expensive $30-75 per meal per day for a family of three with no meal plan. Might be worth doing that depending on price. The motel like rooms are small but very clean. Pools are nice. Beds were horrible. Need to be replaced. If walking long distances is an issue, ask for a room close to the main building. We were a quarter mile from the main building, where the food and buses are. Not an issue until it's 11pm and you're exhausted. Overall decent, except for beds. Would probably upgrade to a better property next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK Canada

Decent hotel and close to attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice to be onsite. Good staff, friendly and helpful. Better than the Alkstar Resorts. Less group bookings and when taking the bus it goes straight to your hotel not like the allstakks where you have to go to all three and busses fill up quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Standard Disney value room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: beds are not very comfy, and the pools are simple
Location: its disney, no matter what hotel you stay in you can get to the parks!
Decent hotel. liked some of the other value resorts better at Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, Il

Nice no frills place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Short walk to food court, gift shop, and lobby. Easy access to catch bus to parks.
Cons: Rooms a bit small and not very sound proof. Could hear outside noise from people walking by and golf carts driving by during night when sleeping
Location: Location just a short bus ride to parks. Quick walk to pool(s), food court, gift shop
Before our arrival I was texted our room information so we did not have to go to front desk to check in. Our magic bands opened our room which saved us time since we arrived late in evening. Rooms are clean but a little small, could hear some outside noise from people walking by. Great variety of foods at food court and open late. Pools are nice. Great basic "no frills" place to stay for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with kind hotel staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
iPhone application did not work well sometimes but hotel staff kindly support the planning very well. Room is small, and there was no kettle, no coffee, no tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible outdated, Small room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Terrible, outdated room, too small, very hard to move around, no coffee, no microwave, bed makes noise if you turn while sleeping, really not good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel. Love that you can just hop onto a bus and go to one of the parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Stay at Pop Century

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Pool was open and plenty of towels were available. Staff was courteous and one female bag attendant on Monday was great.
Cons: Follow up with the hotel guest with questions and do (send Magic Express info, itemized bill) etc by email or text.
Location: Close to parks - enjoyed the walk to Art of Animation (ate there at least 3 times). Swimming at the hotels and the movie was nice.
Stayed at the this hotel twice before and didn't have a problem. This time using Disney Express was terrible. Employees were not knowledgeable on transporting baggage when flights come in just before 10. Greeter at line at airport said there was no problems with getting bag. Employee at baggage area says they are 24 hour service just after 12 am and said they would receive it at 1 to 2 am. Employee at baggage area at 6 says the manager would call me and he never did. So, the bag shows up after 11 am the following day. Room had musty smell. Did not receive pick up information at hotel by the Disney Express and had to go to the lobby to get a letter to give to the driver. Never received an itemized bill for this stay when in the past we have received one. We complained about local transportation between Pop Century and Magic Kingdom where we waited an hour for a bus to bring us back to the hotel to get our bags. The good parts were the pool made grand-daughter happy and she got to dress the teddy bear. Most of the staff that we met were very pleasant and accommodating to grand-daughters pin trading and questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our Disney Vacation!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Clean, comfortable and the wait times for buses/travel times weren't as bad as I thought! All in all, if you're going to be parks all day, and want a place that you can retreat back to to nap/freshen up and have a bite to eat, this is the place! Perfect in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice place. Our family had a wonderful time.