Ratings based on 6,361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Love the activities for kids!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My experience was good. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Much better than what I expected, clean and up to date. Rooms were small but we only slept there so it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great value resort for staying on property.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Great place if you want to stay on property and kids love the theming. The bus stop now has monitors to tell you when your bus will arrive.
Cons: The rooms need a refurb, but I believe that's already happening. It's really a great resort.
Location: All things Disney
We booked this hotel for a business trip. We've stayed here many times in the past, but not in the past few years. We're Disney Vacation Club members and tend to stay in DVC resorts. This was the resort we stayed at during our very first Disney trip over 10 years ago. The resort really hasn't changed, but that doesn't mean it's old or dated. Disney is amazing with keeping everything fresh and new. I've rated Pop Century in the past and while my thoughts are the same, there are some new observations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was our first timr staying in a Disney resort, we loved it. Great staff, quick check in. Very clean... The room size is okay, either way we didn't really spend time in the room. We only slept and got ready. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Finish the renovations!
Location: Everything is nearby!
Lots of early A.M. construction (8:00) going on, but not that aggravating. Given the ideal location, free transportation, and Disney spirit, you can't beat the price or be too critical. We'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel and convenient transportation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: If I had to pick one thing it would be the atmosphere. It's just really cool. We stayed in the 50's building.
Cons: We had the roll-in shower because we wanted a King bed. The shower aims like straight out! Before you know it the entire floor is flooded.
Location: It's near Disney! Goto Disney! We chose to drink at the polynesian and take a bus back at night after parks.
You cannot go wrong with Pop Century! The atmosphere is awesome, staff is helpful, and the rooms are a great value. I've stayed at the All Star resorts multiple times prior to this and I find this to be a nice upgrade for the same cost. The best part is the independent bus route. Like any resort in Disney you will deal with some lines at the buses, but the with Pop Century you don't have to deal with all the extra stops at least. I will admit we did not have time to use the pool or visit the poolside bar (but it looked awesome). We did use the cafeteria and it was standard fare... nothing special. Overall I recommend this resort, and I will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The cleaning of the room is very bad. The matress of the beds are super uncomfortable, they need to change them. The sheets, the beds and the carpets have many mites and you can not rest with the itch. I expected it to be a Disney hotel to live up to it. The employees are very friendly the lobby and the recreation areas are very nice, however the rooms are not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was alright. It was definitely dated, but then again we were only there to sleep. Staff was very helpful. For the price, this hotel did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and super close to the parks.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I only spent one night and enjoyed my stay. Loved that it was a Disney hotel reasonably priced and location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

convenience

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, food,
Cons: Bathroom floor wasn't as clean as I would have liked it..hair on floor
Location: Was in building 8 and it's too far to walk after a full day of walking in the parks..
I love the convenience of having the buses right outside your door and not having to drive to the parks..also the food is pretty good at the hotel..good time except for the rain..