Ratings based on 5,646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient and practical

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Easy complimentary bus transport to and from airport and to and from Disney areas including Disney Springs, standard rooms with clean comfortable beds and convenient small fridge, handy all-day cafe with a good variety of choices (for additional cost), helpful baggage storage, fun decorations and displays of past decades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Very good option to never leave Disney

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No idea
Location: Is close to Disney's theme parks, just take the Disney's shuttles and you'll be there in a few minutes (except for Magic Kingdom as it is far)
I love the Pop centory resort, it is a value resort but still holds the Disney standard. The landscape around the lake is gorgeous, the pools are great, room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
とても快適に過ごせました。 色んな対応も、日本語のスタッフが対応可能で助かりました。 滞在中のマジックバンドの利用の内訳も、細かく分けて請求してくれ、帰国後の会計処理に役立ちました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Basic but all you need for Disney Days!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The decorations - everywhere.
Cons: Maybe more comfortable pillows.
Location: Disney disney disney!
The hotel is a Disney owned and run hotel, which means the decorations are all about Mickey and Minnie - the welcome areas are themed and so are the pools - and the outside of the hotel buildings. Even the carpets in your room have Mickey patterns. The rooms are perfectly clean, and all you really need when you're at Disney most of the day but it isn't one of the luxury hotels. This of course, means that it's cheaper than their other hotels so it worked well for us. You are given magic bands which are your hotel keys, but also serve as your tickets for the parks and can be linked to a credit card to pay for goods in the parks and hotel. Also, as you are staying on property, you can take advantage of the 'extra magic hours' which allow longer in the park and shorter queues on the rides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Disney hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, transportation
Location: Excellent location, near Disney Hollywood studios and other parks, close to restaurants and Disney springs
Excellent value hotel in Disney area. Love the transportation to parks,and if you can take a prefer room is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It's nice hotel but little bit noise in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Good value for inside Walt Disney World resort

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Bright and airy landscaping. Great decades themes. Clean grounds, nice pools, large main building, good transporation
Cons: The room could have been a bit cleaner, especially the carpet. The staff at the food court could be a bit more customer oriented.
Location: Good location on site in WDW. Besides the parks, there is Disney Springs a restaurant and entertainment complex.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in January, which is low season. Pricing was good and the facility was large. It seemed to have a lot to do. I choose this hotel for it's decades theme. I requested a room in the 70s section (our era) and was pleased that our request was granted. The facility had good transportation to the WDW parks and other activities. Since it was off season, it is hard to gauge how well the buses really run. During our stay, they ran frequently and were efficient. My husband doesn't like to drive while on vacation, so this was a good perk for us. Also, the airport transportation was great. Again, it was off season and we arrived early in the day. My husband had never been to WDW. I have several times and had stayed on site. This hotel wasn't quite as fancy as other hotels on site. However, it was a good value for the money. Some other reviewers have complained about noise. We did not experience any. Others complained about the distance between the main facilities (dining court, shop, check in, bus stop, etc) We had no problem walking and I am disabled with arthritis. We loved the ability to check in online in advance for our room and our luggage being transported to our room from the airport. All great perks. Check out was flawless and we were even able to check in for a flight home at the hotel and have our luggage taken care of. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

很方便

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: 當我們要預定飯店提供的Magical Express Bus時,expedia要我們自己打電話給飯店確認。建議各位要訂Disney resort的房間時直接到Disney world的官網訂就好了。價錢也許會差一些,但除了房間外你還可以訂Magical express和門票跟套餐等,省事多了。
住在迪士尼resort可以用接駁巴士真的很方便,你到四大園區都有直達車讓你可以在最短時間內抵達。且全區都有免費網路也很重要,下載迪士尼的app可讓你掌握到每項遊樂設施的最新排隊時間,真的很方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good for the price and location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Expect a motel setting and you'll do fine! Bring your own pillows, theirs are weak and need refreshing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not the 90's Anything But the 90's

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The displays of pop culture through the decades are fun.
Cons: Service. I didn't experience that Disney service except from the woman in housekeeping.
Location: Disney World of course.
We were quite surprised upon checking in that the agent at the desk gave us no direction as to how to get to our room until we asked specifically. As it turns out, we were in the 90's building which is the furthest from the lobby and the point where buses load for the parks, so our day of walking started before arriving at the park. Our room was pleasant and the employee who attended to it was friendly and very conscientious. We appreciated how she took the time to arrange my grandson's soft animals in his pack and play! The food court was always quite chaotic which may have been the reason that one of the servers gave us a brownie sundae minus the brownie! The food was generally good, though we didn't eat there often. I would recommend the hotel to friends on a budget, with some qualification of what to expect.