Ratings based on 5,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: All of the perks that come with disney resorts (the shuttles, the magic bands, and the ability to send your purchases to your resort).
Cons: The carpet felt old and not clean. The bed wasn't too comfy and the pillows were flat.
Location: 5 minute bus ride to Hollywood Studios!
Pros: No need to rent a car since you're available to utilize the disney express shuttle from the airport and the shuttles to and from the parks. You receive a magic band to enter tor parks early It's a disney resort so you can send your purchases to the hotel. There is a dining area that is open 6am-12am. There is a shuttle specifically for Pop Century Cons: It's definitely a motel. The carpets feel a little dirty and the bed isn't too comfy. Pillows are flat. We only used the room to sleep. We didn't hang out and we didn't use the pool. It was fine to sleep when you're exhausted after spending the day at the parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Had a great time!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Was a nice value resort. I had a nice quiet room in an area I requested. 70's section lakeside. Whole resort looked very clean. Loved all the decor of the past. Really cute and fun! Pools were too crowded for my liking but expected in middle of July. Also pool water too warm for me, but I guess should be expected for middle of summer Florida heat, but was not refreshing enough for me. Overall, I liked the resort and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The food was terrible.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The food was mainly junk food, and tasted bad. The pools were nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: food
nice pool, great bus service, food could be better, breakfast was the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: vending machines didnt work & had to walk far to get a drink
Very friendly, clean & kid friendly! Had a great experience & would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had 2 rooms. The first one the carpet was wet and smelled really bad. 2 ndroom sheets were torn. Found cereal on the floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Ga

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: No extra stops from hotel to the park. That was very nice, unlike Caribbean Beach where you have to stop multiple times to let guests on/off in resort
Cons: The main pool could use some improvements to make it more enjoyable. Just a basic pool with a few flowers that shower water. Needs more for the kids
Location: Overall short ride to Magic Kingdom
Visited July 14 - July 18 with family for my son's 20th birthday. Other than food being way over priced, the rest of the experience was fine. The bathrooms in the park are not clean like that used to be. Seems Disney has cut back on staff in this area. Toilet paper on floor, toilets not clean, and often out of paper towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brasil

Hotel agradável e seguro.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Limpeza ótima, instalações ótimas, atendimento na recepção ótimo. Transporte para os parques e Disney springs ótimo. Area da piscina ótima, com a presença de guarda vidas em tempo integral. Controle de entrada na portaria do hotel bastante eficaz. Área de alimentação com poucas opções de refeições e pessimo atendimento das pessoas que serviam os alimentos solicitados. Demonstraram extrema má vontade e "jogavam" os alimentos nos pratos sem cuidado algum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice For A Value Resort

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was my first time staying in a value resort and I was pleasantly surprised. Having previously stayed at Carribean Beach, I was afraid I'd notice more of a difference. Some aspects of the hotel screamed "VALUE", such as the paper plates and cutlery in the food area, the size of the room etc. But it was exactly what we needed after a day at the parks - a clean place to sleep and grab breakfast. You can't beat the location - a quick bus ride to all four parks and the Magical Express only stopped at one other resort. When we walked across to the Art of Animation resort, we could clearly see the difference between the two resorts, especially in the pool area! We ended up eating there more often than in our own hotel. The one complaint I had about the resort (and I don't know if this was just Pop, or other resorts) was the rude, loud behaviour of some of the other guests, especially the large groups. They were allowed to yell and scream well into the night and did not respect the fact that others were staying in the rooms around them, especially those with young children. The noise, the foul language and the inappropriate behaviour was not appreciated by parents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stonington, CT

Great every time

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: For Disney, the price is good. It has all the same services you would expect though.
Cons: They shouldn't promise a guest one room and put them somewhere worse.
Pop century is great. Our family always has a good time there for years and the facilities are kept updated. We always seem to end up in the building that is furthest from the dining hall though, so at check-in they said we could take one room, or if we waited, we could go to any room we wanted. We asked if we could be in a room close to the main building around main pool. We left for the parks and soon after we got a text that again, we were in the building furthest from the main pool. Typically the service at Disney is awesome, so I don't really get why this would happen, and we didn't complain to anyone about it, since we got back from the park late and just wanted to get to our room, but it seems weird to promise any room and not deliver.