Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice resort, small footprint and close to parks but would have liked a better restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quiet room, nice grounds

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access to and from the theme parks and the airport. Friendly staff, nice grounds, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast restaurant with service. Signage on the grounds.
Location: Lots of attractions at the Disney World theme parks.
I arrived late in the evening and had to find my building on my own in the dark. The building number was not very well marked, but luckily I got help from another guest walking on the grounds at night. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is served in a food court, which is not great when you have babies and seniors. The swimming pool and grounds look wonderful, but I had no time to use them, because of activities at the Magic Kingdom and Epcot for full days. It was great to have airline check-in at the hotel, and shuttle service to the airport and the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ and Florida

Hotel Nice, Disney transportation not so nice.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Food, Pool area
Cons: Front desk not very customer friendly. How about something in the rooms like a directory, explaining where everything is at the hotel. No response!
Nice hotel, good food court and excellent pool area. One evening though we waited an hour for a Disney bus to take us back to the Port Orleans. And whats worse no one from the hotel or Disney could care less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel and excellent service!!!! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Items stolen from room. Terrible food. Employees were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Yes, I would recommend Port Orleans - French Courts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very friendly - New Orleans feel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the look, feel of New Orleans. We wanted to try a different one than Riverside. The boats to Disney Springs and eating the french bread/beignet
Cons: New beds! My body ached and I could hear the springs creak getting out of bed, this from a 5'2"/135 lb. woman! There could be a fresh salad bar.
Location: Great location near Epcot. Disney Springs accessible by boat. Very quiet.
Family oriented and the pool/games were great. Had stayed at the Riverside last time, quieter and very friendly. Missed the numerous pools of Riverside, but utilized the pool daily with our 12 year old. Rooms were basic and the beds desperately need new mattresses, but overall we loved the family friendly/along the river/french 1/4 feel of the place. The beignets were a daily ritual! Staff very good. Buses were sometimes very slow to Hollywood/Animal Kingdom. There were times that there should have been more buses on (early am) and that made the line ups really long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter than many Disney hotels

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location and grounds
Cons: Bathrooms and mattress. the food court did not practice safe preparation. the same utensil that stirred raw egg served cooked eggs. Not good!
Great running path between French Quarter and Riverside. Walked/jogged it every morning. The location is good with convenient transportation via buses and boat to Disney Springs. Staff is very accommodating. Don't like the bathroom set up. Toilet and tub in a tiny dimly lit room next to double sink area. Poorly planned. Mattress could have been better but wasn't awful. All in all I would give it 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Disney Springs has lots of dining and shopping experiences as well as entertainment.
We like this hotel because it's so convenient to take the boat to Disney Springs where there's lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Very good place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: size of rooms
Location: magic kingdom
We had a good experience at the Port Orleans French Quarter. The room was a little small, but comfortable beds and clean. A good value for a park hotel.