Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The pool is so FUN
Cons: The room felt shopworn!The restaurant area was very, very crowded ,disorganized.
Location: The location to Disney Springs is wonderful.
The room was shopworn. There was a leak in the fridge that they fixed THEN the tv wouldn't work unless we kept the overhead light on.The lobby is lovely.The view of the river is quite nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great moderate value.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed during hurricane (matthew) food options VERY limited due to construction. Great surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near to all the Disney Parks

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, super swimming pool, transport both by bus to all the parks which was very good and the boats to Disney Springs. 1st rate and easy to use
Cons: The food court is undergoing a refurbishment so I'm sure that area of service will greatly improve
Location: Central to all Disney parks with easy access to the others such as Seaworld and Universal
Staff were very efficient on both check in and check out with no fuss, the theme of the hotel was very well demonstrated and I would certainly stay at this particular hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 便利なこと.
Cons: 特にない.
Location: ちょうどよい.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice buildings a bit of a walk from pool

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great experience but Disney needs to offer a central gym for their guest. It was very frustrating not to have a location available to workout. I would not stay at the French quarter again because of this.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Charleston

Fun @ French Quarter

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick Disney trip- love the convenience/location of Port Orleans. The French Quarter section has a great visual theme and a fun pool area- not to mention the river boat that transports to the Riverside section of the Port Orleans Resort as well as to Disney Springs for fantastic shopping and food options.
3 out of 5
by manuel from lima

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
La oferta alimenticia es pobre. No hay un lugar donde sentarse escuchar musica y beber un trago. La piscina resulta chica para el número de personas.
5 out of 5
by claire from North port

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
by David from Durham

Another great stay at The Port!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. The room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Charming theme if you like New Orleans

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The atmosphere was enchanting and very romantic almost wished I didn't have two Kids with me because my husband and I would have loved it for just us.
Cons: The hotel could have offered a pass hopper ticket or package when I checked in. Offering a bigger experience at a significant savings.
Location: We had a car rental and had the option to travel to Universal Studios and downtown Orlando, the largest Disney, Florida gift shop is out of the resort
Initially I was referred to the wrong check in Port Orleans entrance and was told I was really close but would need to head two blocks and seven buildings away to check into the French Quarter. The Hotel was beautiful and the associates on the grounds were more than helpful, helping me find my way around. The location was excellent and near everything. If you have a car rental you can head to the dinning and shopping 2 to 3 miles away to save some money. The location could not be better with the buses taking you anywhere you would like to go within the Disney resort.